wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Sent/Send
Pierce
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 11:09:00 AM

Why do even the most learned of people keep saying/writing 'I will sent you the documents once I get to the office?'

Nini mbaya!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 11:16:00 AM

I dont think so.It probably could be that the the 'D' and 'T' sound almost the same.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

nyangao
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 11:33:00 AM

and the fellows when conversing will say ' i axed him about ...... ' while he meant to say ' i asked him about.....'

hey
Ja-Kom
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 12:11:00 PM

ilikuja kwa (or is it na?) meli!

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
kaza
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 2:08:00 PM

Howcomes?
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 2:28:00 PM

@ pierce,

you have not heard worse,sample this...

a fellow opens his statement by saying exchoose me as opposed to excuse me,

and then i heard a guy singing late Daudi Kabaka's hit 'mkischana wa urembo kama wewe......'

to cap it all,the former president in an emotional outburst would say 'watu wanasema ati moi ooohhh moi ooohhh moi nini,mimi si tigtator!!!!'

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 2:49:00 PM

@ pierce,

you have not heard worse,sample this...

a fellow opens his statement by saying exchoose me as opposed to excuse me,

and then i heard a guy singing late Daudi Kabaka's hit 'mkischana wa urembo kama wewe......'

to cap it all,the former president in an emotional outburst would say 'watu wanasema ati moi ooohhh moi ooohhh moi nini,mimi si tigtator!!!!'

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
anomynous
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 4:13:00 PM

When you are telling someone to get out,do you say Toka inje of toka nje.

I think this word is ambiguous inje should be you to notify someone who is outside telling him atoke hapo nje aingie ndani.

To think is easy.To act is hard.But the hardest thing in the world is to act in accordance with your thinking
kanda
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2009 6:47:00 PM

what is been said here is just the tip of the icebang ...worse things have being seen on sk!
me i think our school teachers and the media is to blame....the route of all evil

hehehe
Pierce
#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 5:16:00 AM

when we were landing the ranaway was wet!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 5:16:00 AM

Or maybe you're 'shrubbing' in your ears?

AKS
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 5:22:00 AM

'a wo/man is free to pronounce word as as s/he wishes as long as the words are foreign' winston churchill

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
magic
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 6:57:00 AM

Don't ashume anything!
Pierce
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 7:01:00 AM

@Magic.........nice one!
Kamaa
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 8:08:00 AM

What about our cabinet MPIGS ...

the garment instead of government....

God help them...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
bird_man
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2009 8:15:00 AM

Guys,relax.

What's important is that you understood what the person meant. Not everyone went to national high schools......kizungu ni ngumu bwana!I don't talk like those guys but honestly,I would rather ng'oa and all than speak some queen's english and put across a dumb point. He he!

The world is changed by those who dare dream.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.