IEBC Laptops
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:Magigi wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:The garment has ordered IEBC to surrender 45,000 laptops used in the March 4 election to the Ministry of Education!!!
IEBC is supposed to be independent and carry out continous registration.
.....who is fooling who ama ni kuogopa referendum???
<authority_speak> there are many types of devices at the IEBC. 1. BVR laptops - used for voter registration. these were the 9billion shilling project gotten from Saffran-Morpho. they are heavy duty laptops. but normal type processors. 15k in number 2. EVID handheld devices. these are handheld devices that were supposed to be bought and used for voter identification. their procurement took time and eventually only 5k of them arrived. about 30k in number. 3. EVID laptops. After people run out of time to get the handheld EVIDs, the company to supply them gave atom processor laptops. they are ligher and less power hungry. 4. RTS phones. these are simple nokia phones. 34k in number. continuous registration will take place at the 290 constituency offices and not national drives as you expect and thus only 290 BVR laptops will be required. the prime target for this execise will actually be the atom processor powered laptops. </authority_speak> ION its a good move since these laptops are not easy to maintain in warehouses. they can be better used outside as we await elections. ...And not to use them in the election of course! What is the lifespan of a laptop? Not more than 3 years!!!Well i know some universities outside Kenya that issue their professors with new laptops every two years! But if they are well kept (not used) in a nice place what will destroy them. ...And so in the next election we get back to the murky waters of procuring others! @masukuma and @washiku.....it's a fact that in case of a national referendum (lawful I must add), all the laptops will be required no? nope just the 30k from the EVID list. however - if IEBC can secure an agreement for the gava to cough dough to buy the handheld EVIDs in case of a referendum... IEBC will be in the green. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Magigi wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:The garment has ordered IEBC to surrender 45,000 laptops used in the March 4 election to the Ministry of Education!!!
<authority_speak> there are many types of devices at the IEBC. 1. BVR laptops - used for voter registration. these were the 9billion shilling project gotten from Saffran-Morpho. they are heavy duty laptops. but normal type processors. 15k in number 2. EVID handheld devices. these are handheld devices that were supposed to be bought and used for voter identification. their procurement took time and eventually only 5k of them arrived. about 30k in number. 3. EVID laptops. After people run out of time to get the handheld EVIDs, the company to supply them gave atom processor laptops. they are ligher and less power hungry. 4. RTS phones. these are simple nokia phones. 34k in number. continuous registration will take place at the 290 constituency offices and not national drives as you expect and thus only 290 BVR laptops will be required. the prime target for this execise will actually be the atom processor powered laptops. </authority_speak> ION its a good move since these laptops are not easy to maintain in warehouses. they can be better used outside as we await elections. ...And not to use them in the election of course! What is the lifespan of a laptop? Not more than 3 years!!!Well i know some universities outside Kenya that issue their professors with new laptops every two years! But if they are well kept (not used) in a nice place what will destroy them. ...And so in the next election we get back to the murky waters of procuring others! assuming that the laptops are kept safely in cool and dry conditions the hardware should work just fine - however the batteries are the things that require care. they need charging every so often to ensure that they remain useful and even then its all a process to delay the inevitable i.e. these batteries will not be useful in 4 years. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
masukuma wrote:Magigi wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:The garment has ordered IEBC to surrender 45,000 laptops used in the March 4 election to the Ministry of Education!!!
<authority_speak> there are many types of devices at the IEBC. 1. BVR laptops - used for voter registration. these were the 9billion shilling project gotten from Saffran-Morpho. they are heavy duty laptops. but normal type processors. 15k in number 2. EVID handheld devices. these are handheld devices that were supposed to be bought and used for voter identification. their procurement took time and eventually only 5k of them arrived. about 30k in number. 3. EVID laptops. After people run out of time to get the handheld EVIDs, the company to supply them gave atom processor laptops. they are ligher and less power hungry. 4. RTS phones. these are simple nokia phones. 34k in number. continuous registration will take place at the 290 constituency offices and not national drives as you expect and thus only 290 BVR laptops will be required. the prime target for this execise will actually be the atom processor powered laptops. </authority_speak> ION its a good move since these laptops are not easy to maintain in warehouses. they can be better used outside as we await elections. ...And not to use them in the election of course! What is the lifespan of a laptop? Not more than 3 years!!!Well i know some universities outside Kenya that issue their professors with new laptops every two years! But if they are well kept (not used) in a nice place what will destroy them. ...And so in the next election we get back to the murky waters of procuring others! assuming that the laptops are kept safely in cool and dry conditions the hardware should work just fine - however the batteries are the things that require care. they need charging every so often to ensure that they remain useful and even then its all a process to delay the inevitable i.e. these batteries will not be useful in 4 years. Lol, you niggaz!!!!! if the batt is removed then there is nothing to worry about
iller wrote:masukuma wrote:Magigi wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:The garment has ordered IEBC to surrender 45,000 laptops used in the March 4 election to the Ministry of Education!!!
<authority_speak> there are many types of devices at the IEBC. 1. BVR laptops - used for voter registration. these were the 9billion shilling project gotten from Saffran-Morpho. they are heavy duty laptops. but normal type processors. 15k in number 2. EVID handheld devices. these are handheld devices that were supposed to be bought and used for voter identification. their procurement took time and eventually only 5k of them arrived. about 30k in number. 3. EVID laptops. After people run out of time to get the handheld EVIDs, the company to supply them gave atom processor laptops. they are ligher and less power hungry. 4. RTS phones. these are simple nokia phones. 34k in number. continuous registration will take place at the 290 constituency offices and not national drives as you expect and thus only 290 BVR laptops will be required. the prime target for this execise will actually be the atom processor powered laptops. </authority_speak> ION its a good move since these laptops are not easy to maintain in warehouses. they can be better used outside as we await elections. ...And not to use them in the election of course! What is the lifespan of a laptop? Not more than 3 years!!!Well i know some universities outside Kenya that issue their professors with new laptops every two years! But if they are well kept (not used) in a nice place what will destroy them. ...And so in the next election we get back to the murky waters of procuring others! assuming that the laptops are kept safely in cool and dry conditions the hardware should work just fine - however the batteries are the things that require care. they need charging every so often to ensure that they remain useful and even then its all a process to delay the inevitable i.e. these batteries will not be useful in 4 years. Lol, you niggaz!!!!! if the batt is removed then there is nothing to worry about boss... that is what you think! li-on batteries discharge themselves over time. they need to be charged to around 40% and stored in cool temperatures to ensure that they don't lose capacity to store charge. they slowly loose the voltage and need to be recharged to the optimum voltage (capacity). soma vitu kama hizi! http://batteryuniversity...lithium_based_batteries http://batteryuniversity...e/how_to_store_batteriesAll Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Secretariat has acquired new life....referendum means more work for them..Talk of squeezing every coin from baba. It reminds me when I go to the village, they always ask me when I will vie; because according to them I'm very popular and that unless I'm rigged out, I will secure a straight win. Lakini wapi they are interested on every penny I have.
MKWASI wrote:Secretariat has acquired new life....referendum means more work for them..Talk of squeezing every coin from baba. It reminds me when I go to the village, they always ask me when I will vie; because according to them I'm very popular and that unless I'm rigged out, I will secure a straight win. Lakini wapi they are interested on every penny I have.  ....unfortunately they can't afford me at the secretariat!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
masukuma wrote:iller wrote:masukuma wrote:Magigi wrote:masukuma wrote:[quote=McReggae]The garment has ordered IEBC to surrender 45,000 laptops used in the March 4 election to the Ministry of Education!!!
<authority_speak> there are many types of devices at the IEBC. 1. BVR laptops - used for voter registration. these were the 9billion shilling project gotten from Saffran-Morpho. they are heavy duty laptops. but normal type processors. 15k in number 2. EVID handheld devices. these are handheld devices that were supposed to be bought and used for voter identification. their procurement took time and eventually only 5k of them arrived. about 30k in number. 3. EVID laptops. After people run out of time to get the handheld EVIDs, the company to supply them gave atom processor laptops. they are ligher and less power hungry. 4. RTS phones. these are simple nokia phones. 34k in number. continuous registration will take place at the 290 constituency offices and not national drives as you expect and thus only 290 BVR laptops will be required. the prime target for this execise will actually be the atom processor powered laptops. </authority_speak> ION its a good move since these laptops are not easy to maintain in warehouses. they can be better used outside as we await elections. ...And not to use them in the election of course! What is the lifespan of a laptop? Not more than 3 years!!!Well i know some universities outside Kenya that issue their professors with new laptops every two years! But if they are well kept (not used) in a nice place what will destroy them. ...And so in the next election we get back to the murky waters of procuring others! assuming that the laptops are kept safely in cool and dry conditions the hardware should work just fine - however the batteries are the things that require care. they need charging every so often to ensure that they remain useful and even then its all a process to delay the inevitable i.e. these batteries will not be useful in 4 years. Lol, you niggaz!!!!! if the batt is removed then there is nothing to worry about boss... that is what you think! li-on batteries discharge themselves over time. they need to be charged to around 40% and stored in cool temperatures to ensure that they don't lose capacity to store charge. they slowly loose the voltage and need to be recharged to the optimum voltage (capacity). soma vitu kama hizi! http://batteryuniversity...lithium_based_batteries http://batteryuniversity.../how_to_store_batteries[/quote] That is not something hard but i understand come next elections someone has to get the tender to supply computers
IEBC Laptops