The hypocrisy behind CORD's referendum call
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
githundi wrote:McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Cord never won the last polls. There's no way you can rig 800k votes. If we were parliamentary, cord would have lost too. So the college story will not make it better for them. It will only make people vote junkies in the name of party loyalty. Fellows like Mpuru Aburi wouldn't make it. You would just go and check whose flying your coalition colours for all 6 seats and vote for them because they determine the presidency. If this thing ever comes up in a referendum, I will gladly vote NO:  Now you are talking, that is your right as a citizen.......is this thread on analysis of the March 4th elections....because many of you are talking more about March 4th than on the proposal!!! March 4th results and Rao call for referendum are directly correlated. Near the truth! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
simonkabz wrote:poundfoolish wrote:back to insults even in a beautiful discussion as a government system..
and this is what we shall be doing net 5 years.. with others seeking leadership.. others feeling their run on 'time to eat' is being interfered with a lot of noise...
where is Wendz.. she is the only one who can ask people to discuss and they listen..
the rest is Raila this, jubilee that.. Raila that, Jubilee this..
Ive gone through the topic, nobody, apart from Mcdobba and Siringi has tried arguing out logic on systems.. ni 'RAILA this.... bure useless.. irrelevant... Jubilee this.. time to work.. space.. billions" Toa gongles man! SEE what you LIKE! Pass..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
tuscany wrote:FancyFace wrote:[quote=McReggae][quote=mpobiz]With the tyranny of numbers fever still with jubilee .. This is a loosing contest for CORD. They should wait for some time like 7 years.. But who knows, maybe they are Wright a week in politics feels like 7years that's why some idiots are talking about their candidature in 2017 elections The bigger aim to eliminate rigging......it's that simple!!!!....tyranny was coined to rig the elections!!! This is a fallacy. It's the same as saying cord won elections with 7.5m votes. You know in your heart why Rao is calling for referendum to kill the power of numbers especially since he believes many people who support him do not register to vote or come out to vote Like his competitors. He wants to kill the power of voter turn out in an election. Unfortunately, this is what is going to determine the referendum if it comes to pass. I don't support any referendum before the coming elections, in fact they should be held during 2017 elections. This is to give the country time to heal and grow before another bruising battle. If it comes, I have no choice but to go and had Raila a more humiliating defeat cause I really don't like people who don't have the honour to accept a defeat. Democracy does not belong to the dead
McReggae wrote:mukiha wrote:McReggae wrote:It's impossible to rig a collegiate system. Say, every county gets one vote. The senators of those counties elect the president - No failed BVR machines, no recounts, simple parliamentary vote, done.You can't stuff the ballots When you have just 300 votes, you cannot have rigging. The objective is not to alter who is voted for, but to eliminate vote-stealing.. Once you remove election of the president from the easily-stolen votes at the grassroots and move it to the easily-counted, finite votes either in parliament or the senate or both, you kill vote stuffing. Remind me again: how old are you? I ask because if you were old enough, you would surely remember that this "un-riggable" system is exactly what we had prior to the 1992 general election. MPs would sit in a room and "elect" Moi back into office. Or have you forgotten that one of the "minimum constitutional reforms" demanded by the original FORD was direct presidential elections? Believe me my brother; we've been there and done that. Even Mayors used to be elected that way and we all remember what calibre of mayors it gave us...."I is the mayor, the rest are mere kajoras" kind of people. But if you are under 39 years of age, I will excuse you because it means you were not old enough to vote in 1992. Nonetheless, you surely remember the mayors, don't you? Eti we had a electoral college vote system before 1992....... wacha vangi mzee.....THAT WAS A ONE-PARTY STATE!!!!!! Now who's using insults? Like I said before; speck in you eye, log in mine kind of thing... Still; de-jure one party was only from 1982. Before that, the Constitution did allow other parties only that strongmen Jomo and Moi never allowed anyone to form any, thus we were de-facto one party even though the constitution allowed other parties. And what made these two strongmen so strong? I believe it was because of the sort of system that put them into office; and believe me it way more collegiate than direct. Also, what did you think of the mayors that the "councilor colleges" produced? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:back to insults even in a beautiful discussion as a government system..
and this is what we shall be doing net 5 years.. with others seeking leadership.. others feeling their run on 'time to eat' is being interfered with a lot of noise...
where is Wendz.. she is the only one who can ask people to discuss and they listen..
Ive gone through the topic, nobody, apart from Mcdobba and Siringi has tried arguing out logic on systems.. ni 'RAILA this.... bure useless.. irrelevant... Jubilee this.. time to work.. space.. billions" the reason this has not happened is because the REAL argument here is not 'What system of government is best for us'... far from it. its 'What system of government will Raila use to clutch power'. this RAOferendum is all about Raila. How he will get into power. Once this is quashed he will come up with another antic. I promise you as sure as the sun sets in the west! he will be back with another gimmick. So can't we move on and ignore..? Has he stopped any government policies or our personal daily tasks..? To me, especially in Wazua, the phobics are on the guys tabs... the maniacs then engage on retaliatory measures... RAO seems to pull us into his antics all the time.. akisema, tunasema, tunasemezana, kisha tunachambua na kumchambua, nakuchambuana.. Uhuruto have so far ignored RAO... but the masses... more so in Wazua... eish!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:back to insults even in a beautiful discussion as a government system..
Ive gone through the topic, nobody, apart from Mcdobba and Siringi has tried arguing out logic on systems.. ni 'RAILA this.... bure useless.. irrelevant... Jubilee this.. time to work.. space.. billions" the reason this has not happened is because the REAL argument here is not 'What system of government is best for us'... far from it. its 'What system of government will Raila use to clutch power'. this RAOferendum is all about Raila. How he will get into power. Once this is quashed he will come up with another antic. I promise you as sure as the sun sets in the west! he will be back with another gimmick. So can't we move on and ignore..? Has he stopped any government policies or our personal daily tasks..? To me, especially in Wazua, the phobics are on the guys tabs... the maniacs then engage on retaliatory measures... RAO seems to pull us into his antics all the time.. akisema, tunasema, tunasemezana, kisha tunachambua na kumchambua, nakuchambuana.. Uhuruto have so far ignored RAO... but the masses... more so in Wazua... eish! @poundfoolish - wewe tuignore.... endelea na shuguli zako. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:back to insults even in a beautiful discussion as a government system..
Ive gone through the topic, nobody, apart from Mcdobba and Siringi has tried arguing out logic on systems.. ni 'RAILA this.... bure useless.. irrelevant... Jubilee this.. time to work.. space.. billions" the reason this has not happened is because the REAL argument here is not 'What system of government is best for us'... far from it. its 'What system of government will Raila use to clutch power'. this RAOferendum is all about Raila. How he will get into power. Once this is quashed he will come up with another antic. I promise you as sure as the sun sets in the west! he will be back with another gimmick. So can't we move on and ignore..? Has he stopped any government policies or our personal daily tasks..? To me, especially in Wazua, the phobics are on the guys tabs... the maniacs then engage on retaliatory measures... RAO seems to pull us into his antics all the time.. akisema, tunasema, tunasemezana, kisha tunachambua na kumchambua, nakuchambuana.. Uhuruto have so far ignored RAO... but the masses... more so in Wazua... eish! @poundfoolish - wewe tuignore.... endelea na shuguli zako. Masukuma.. to be honest.. yours is the best advice ive got from my time on Wazua.. I actually ignore.. ahsante kunikumbusha Happy discussion guys...
poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:back to insults even in a beautiful discussion as a government system..
Ive gone through the topic, nobody, apart from Mcdobba and Siringi has tried arguing out logic on systems.. ni 'RAILA this.... bure useless.. irrelevant... Jubilee this.. time to work.. space.. billions" the reason this has not happened is because the REAL argument here is not 'What system of government is best for us'... far from it. its 'What system of government will Raila use to clutch power'. this RAOferendum is all about Raila. How he will get into power. Once this is quashed he will come up with another antic. I promise you as sure as the sun sets in the west! he will be back with another gimmick. So can't we move on and ignore..? Has he stopped any government policies or our personal daily tasks..? To me, especially in Wazua, the phobics are on the guys tabs... the maniacs then engage on retaliatory measures... RAO seems to pull us into his antics all the time.. akisema, tunasema, tunasemezana, kisha tunachambua na kumchambua, nakuchambuana.. Uhuruto have so far ignored RAO... but the masses... more so in Wazua... eish! @poundfoolish, If you are in a room and someone "Spoils the air" do you continue working or say eish, hewa ni mbaya huku? "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:[quote=poundfoolish]back to insults even in a beautiful discussion as a government system..
Ive gone through the topic, nobody, apart from Mcdobba and Siringi has tried arguing out logic on systems.. ni 'RAILA this.... bure useless.. irrelevant... Jubilee this.. time to work.. space.. billions" the reason this has not happened is because the REAL argument here is not 'What system of government is best for us'... far from it. its 'What system of government will Raila use to clutch power'. this RAOferendum is all about Raila. How he will get into power. Once this is quashed he will come up with another antic. I promise you as sure as the sun sets in the west! he will be back with another gimmick. So can't we move on and ignore..? Has he stopped any government policies or our personal daily tasks..? To me, especially in Wazua, the phobics are on the guys tabs... the maniacs then engage on retaliatory measures... RAO seems to pull us into his antics all the time.. akisema, tunasema, tunasemezana, kisha tunachambua na kumchambua, nakuchambuana.. Uhuruto have so far ignored RAO... but the masses... more so in Wazua... eish! @poundfoolish - wewe tuignore.... endelea na shuguli zako.[/[quote] hata referendum hatutadiscuss coz Raila is in it?nkt!
Impunity wrote:githundi wrote:McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Cord never won the last polls. There's no way you can rig 800k votes. If we were parliamentary, cord would have lost too. So the college story will not make it better for them. It will only make people vote junkies in the name of party loyalty. Fellows like Mpuru Aburi wouldn't make it. You would just go and check whose flying your coalition colours for all 6 seats and vote for them because they determine the presidency. If this thing ever comes up in a referendum, I will gladly vote NO:  Now you are talking, that is your right as a citizen.......is this thread on analysis of the March 4th elections....because many of you are talking more about March 4th than on the proposal!!! March 4th results and Rao call for referendum are directly correlated. Near the truth! Even the movement-March 4th Movement M4M
The hypocrisy behind CORD's referendum call