wazua Sun, Jul 5, 2026

14 Pages«<23456>»
The hypocrisy behind CORD's referendum call
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 11:52:06 AM

Wachaneni na raila... he must gain relevance and stay in the news. I know a good number of people who are pro-CORD but are fed up with his antics. Kila saa... "me! me! me!"... this is a RAOferendum wachaneni na yeye ajaribu kumake headway.
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 11:56:14 AM

Wachaneni na raila... he must gain relevance and stay in the news. I know a good number of people who are pro-CORD but are fed up with his antics. Kila saa... "me! me! me!"... this is a RAOferendum wachaneni na yeye ajaribu kumake headway.

Raila has no mandate to deliver anything. He has no instruments of power. He has no budgetary allocation. Let those with all the above deliver, for Raila has not stopped them. Remember his business and career is politics, he has a following that is called the opposition and he has their mandate to oppose and challenge the government of the day. The only way to silence him is to deliver. But when you have guys who most of their thinking and reasoning prowess is based on Raila bashing, then the govt will not deliver either.
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 11:56:59 AM

Kwani watu hawakusoma Katiba wakati wakupitisha? some of us were shouting at the top of our voices but we were labeled as 'antireformists'.... you made your bed now lie on it.
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:02:31 PM

Kwani watu hawakusoma Katiba wakati wakupitisha? some of us were shouting at the top of our voices but we were labeled as 'antireformists'.... you made your bed now lie on it.

@Masukuma, Wengine walisomewa wakaambiwa Iko Sawa. Wamesoma tena na sasa Iko mbaya mbovu.
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:06:57 PM

I once wrote this on Wazua...
the guy has never spent a complete 5 years in the opposition ever since the father passed away... I am waiting for his move. He has to make a move - leopards don't change their spots.

the guy has made his move. I can assure you even if this referendum does not materialize - he will try something else. Mark my words: they guy cannot stay out of power for a complete 5 years - it's not in his nature!
SG
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:15:40 PM

Raila has no mandate to deliver anything. He has no instruments of power. He has no budgetary allocation. Let those with all the above deliver, for Raila has not stopped them. Remember his business and career is politics, he has a following that is called the opposition and he has their mandate to oppose and challenge the government of the day. The only way to silence him is to deliver. But when you have guys who most of their thinking and reasoning prowess is based on Raila bashing, then the govt will not deliver either.

Raila is retrogressive and taking advantage of unintelligent fanatics who cannot even decipher broader intentions nor phrase their own priorities. Time wasted=opportunities lost=poverty.
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:20:23 PM

Wallahi Wariahe mimi bado habana kuona hiyo mina anaona ile wewe narespond kwa @Jus Blazin na @Gathige bado misquotation

lakini that aside methinks we are missing out on the real debate na siyaona proper response and we might throw out the baby with the bath water as it were ; CORD could be having a point but lets deal with the rudimentals /fundamentals

My issues:

1. What is a pure presidential system? give examples

2. What is a pure parliamentary systems ?

3. Hi collegiate ni ile ya Marekani or what

4. What are the pros and Cons of each?

From all responses naona hapa watu wengi bado kugitch...

@Siringi...read my comments above is response to @Lolest's earlier post!!!

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
tuscany
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:22:08 PM

FancyFace wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
With the tyranny of numbers fever still with jubilee .. This is a loosing contest for CORD. They should wait for some time like 7 years.. But who knows, maybe they are Wright a week in politics feels like 7years that's why some idiots are talking about their candidature in 2017 elections

The bigger aim to eliminate rigging......it's that simple!!!!....tyranny was coined to rig the elections!!!

unbelievable!d'oh!

My beautiful heart goes out to RAO....for real
β€œIf you don’t value your time, neither will others. Stop giving away your time and talents. Value what you know & start charging for it."
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:25:27 PM

Raila once said change is incremental and very slow. What sustains any fight for freedom is going for concessions, however small, keeping that and asking for more. That is basically how this country has managed to inch away from complete tribal control of institutions, politics; single-party dictatorship to multi-party democracy and now devolved units.
Democracy always ends up being translated to suit all sorts of vested interests, pretty much like how we interpret the bible.Ruto had changed sides and inisting on the parliamentary type of garment then would have led to lack of consensus in Naivasha!!!!!
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:30:09 PM

i put it to you that the only reason Raila agreed to having a presidential system is because (wait for it...)...... HE SAW HIMSELF AS PRESIDENT!
14 Pages«<23456>»