I'll run for top seat in 2017 says Raila
#91 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:02:58 PM

Am wrote:
The Luo Nation need to wake up. This is the time to bury Ojingaism for life. I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Go tell that to your sex starved developed world!!!

@Harrydre. Tukuwe wapole.

sawa nimetulia. just trying to save our brothers. watoe hizi thick wielding goggles. wamekataa but am glad some have removed theirs smile

So among the Kiuks Nation its only the Kenyattas who can rule/lead them? I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Oh yes even Kibaki is a kenyatta. At least we see variety from those sides not some dinosaur for 50 years.
#92 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:06:36 PM

If it will fail....why does it worry you???

Who is afraid? In fact if it was to happen, the country will only lose billions...tiring campaigns...and the same tyranny would do it again. By the way, if it was to happen, wud IEBC oversee it? Or that part is now forgotten?
#93 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:22:26 PM

If it will fail....why does it worry you???

Who is afraid? In fact if it was to happen, the country will only lose billions...tiring campaigns...and the same tyranny would do it again. By the way, if it was to happen, wud IEBC oversee it? Or that part is now forgotten?

May be the UN ( Esp the Mission to Sudan which is about to wind up) or the ICC OTP will be asked to conduct the referenda to ensure independence.

ikunje haraka tumalize.
#94 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:44:57 AM

Am wrote:
The Luo Nation need to wake up. This is the time to bury Ojingaism for life. I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Go tell that to your sex starved developed world!!!

@Harrydre. Tukuwe wapole.

sawa nimetulia. just trying to save our brothers. watoe hizi thick wielding goggles. wamekataa but am glad some have removed theirs smile

So among the Kiuks Nation its only the Kenyattas who can rule/lead them? I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Central leaders from 1963: Jomo, Matiba, Baks, Kamwana ka Jomo. Compare n contrast.
#95 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:55:26 AM

BGL
#96 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 1:59:10 AM

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#97 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 4:23:32 AM

[quote=BGL]

There you have it. It's time people stopped acting like a dog chasing it's tail. Need to produce a credible leader who can be trusted and is electable by all. Kasin Barry had to win American's trust to win. OR Tinga has failed 3 times and he will not win in the 4th, 5th or 10th. The 'referendum' is aimed at keeping people politicking and Govt not working on the needs of Kenyans. You call me names but that's the reality.
#98 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 5:24:00 AM

Theoretically speeking #Team Freedom/ruto wins popular vote halafu #teamPAMBA-Kaloozer walks to Government House courtesy of electoral college donge? Like Bush did courtesy of Florida?

Not in Kenya! These guys are dreaming . Sahau this cousin Barry american model and push for pure paliamentary like UK/ India. Indirectly elected Prime Minister Heading Government and maybe a ceremonial Head of State

You simply cany have your cake and eat itShame on you

Watu hawayui hesabu even the relative weights given to those electoral college is on a Tyrannnical basis proper.

Siringi wrote:
Educate me wale watu wamesoma Government and Constitutions ... hii ya Muthama ni gani?

My rudimentary understanding of a pure parliamentary system is this:

Wanjiku/Atieno elects only 2 peoples kwa ballot/debe:
1. Councillor/County rep for local Gava, and
2. MP for national Assembly then the Party leader whose party has majority MPigs forms Gava or in absence of majority they form collision nusu mkeka /mkate

examples UK, India etc very cheap.
The proposal ya Muthama ni mkorogo gani hii tena? Iko american college siyui...
Very expensive donge?

Rahatupu wrote:
[quote=dossy7]]

C&P
''Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one vote''.

Now it is Mpigs to elect for us a President since 40+ Million Kenyans are too daft to be entrusted with such an important task! Kweli CORD has briliant minds. All the best

me thinks CORD is mulling over electoral college kama ile ya states where one guy can win the popular vote but lose the college stage.

Unnecessary. Wengi wape

#99 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 11:11:29 AM

c&P
Grammar101 • 2 days ago
Can't he at least wait till Christmas. We just voted less than half a year ago. It's like a boxer who just got KO'd standing up staggering wanting another round before recouping from the previous fight. It's good to be ambitious and want to help your country but being rejected 3 times doesn't mean voters hate you but it means your energy would be better utilized in a different capacity. Build Kenya, stop spreading fear and negativity after all we are ONE people chasing the same dream of a better Kenya.
10 Pages«<8910