wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

10 Pages«<78910>
I'll run for top seat in 2017 says Raila
#81 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:36:12 AM

The Prime Minister(as he said we should address him) and his advisors are not daft as we've been made to think by post-mortem analysis of the last elections. Losing elections doesn't make one a poor schmer. Right now, the strategy is the old one-keep the climate charged such that should elections come your name will be among the ones that feature at the top. We are doing well to help him in this by discussing him. Even if we dont and the admins ban discussions of this king, Kenya will still discuss in other places. Right now, parliamentary system has suddenly gained popularity with some guys.

So what happens next if he again fails to get the Presidency through a Parliamentary system.....a referendum to have the West elect the President for us?
#82 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:44:35 AM

The Prime Minister(as he said we should address him) and his advisors are not daft as we've been made to think by post-mortem analysis of the last elections. Losing elections doesn't make one a poor schmer. Right now, the strategy is the old one-keep the climate charged such that should elections come your name will be among the ones that feature at the top. We are doing well to help him in this by discussing him. Even if we dont and the admins ban discussions of this king, Kenya will still discuss in other places. Right now, parliamentary system has suddenly gained popularity with some guys.

So what happens next if he again fails to get the Presidency through a Parliamentary system.....a referendum to have the West elect the President for us?

Why not if the law provides for it!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#83 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 12:25:27 PM

We go back to a Coalition gava and invite the eminent panel to help us figure out how to proceed.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 12:33:04 PM

Educate me wale watu wamesoma Government and Constitutions ... hii ya Muthama ni gani?

My rudimentary understanding of a pure parliamentary system is this:

Wanjiku/Atieno elects only 2 peoples kwa ballot/debe:
1. Councillor/County rep for local Gava, and
2. MP for national Assembly then the Party leader whose party has majority MPigs forms Gava or in absence of majority they form collision nusu mkeka /mkate

examples UK, India etc very cheap

The proposal ya Muthama ni mkorogo gani hii tena? Iko american college siyui...
Very expensive donge?

Rahatupu wrote:
[quote=dossy7]]

C&P
''Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one vote''.

Now it is Mpigs to elect for us a President since 40+ Million Kenyans are too daft to be entrusted with such an important task! Kweli CORD has briliant minds. All the best

#85 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:46:24 PM

Siringi wrote:
Educate me wale watu wamesoma Government and Constitutions ... hii ya Muthama ni gani?

My rudimentary understanding of a pure parliamentary system is this:

Wanjiku/Atieno elects only 2 peoples kwa ballot/debe:
1. Councillor/County rep for local Gava, and
2. MP for national Assembly then the Party leader whose party has majority MPigs forms Gava or in absence of majority they form collision nusu mkeka /mkate

examples UK, India etc very cheap

The proposal ya Muthama ni mkorogo gani hii tena? Iko american college siyui...
Very expensive donge?

Rahatupu wrote:
[quote=dossy7]]

C&P
''Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one vote''.

Now it is Mpigs to elect for us a President since 40+ Million Kenyans are too daft to be entrusted with such an important task! Kweli CORD has briliant minds. All the best

me thinks CORD is mulling over electoral college kama ile ya states where one guy can win the popular vote but lose the college stage.

Unnecessary. Wengi wape
#86 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 4:01:30 PM

Siringi wrote:
HOW CORD INTENDS TO DEAL WITH THE TYRANNY OF NUMBERS

Raila digs in for fresh battle with Uhuru

REFERENDUM PAP!
To review of the Constitution to replace the presidential system of government with a parliamentary one

CORD leaders plan a series of public rallies to sell the proposal to amend the Constitution in favour of a parliamentary system of government.

Machakos Senator Johnstone Muthama said that after marketing the proposal they would collect the two million signatures needed to force a referendum. “We don’t want to go to Parliament,” ...apparently alive to the fact that the Jubilee Coalition commands majority in both Houses.

...The parliamentary system of Government is desirable to check the “tyranny of numbers” domination.

Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one voteLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

So CORD has been payuka-ing claiming they won the elections but now want a referendum to 'deal with tyranny' which means they know the tyranny floored them in March elections. who is fooling who? and isn't the same tyranny parliament supposed to pass the amendment?

With our greedy Mpigs, what everyone doesn't see is this system allows the person with the fattest wallet to be president. Good luck with that one.
#87 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:57:48 PM

Siringi wrote:
HOW CORD INTENDS TO DEAL WITH THE TYRANNY OF NUMBERS

Raila digs in for fresh battle with Uhuru

REFERENDUM PAP!
To review of the Constitution to replace the presidential system of government with a parliamentary one

CORD leaders plan a series of public rallies to sell the proposal to amend the Constitution in favour of a parliamentary system of government.

Machakos Senator Johnstone Muthama said that after marketing the proposal they would collect the two million signatures needed to force a referendum. “We don’t want to go to Parliament,” ...apparently alive to the fact that the Jubilee Coalition commands majority in both Houses.

...The parliamentary system of Government is desirable to check the “tyranny of numbers” domination.

Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one voteLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

So CORD has been payuka-ing claiming they won the elections but now want a referendum to 'deal with tyranny' which means they know the tyranny floored them in March elections. who is fooling who? and isn't the same tyranny parliament supposed to pass the amendment?

With our greedy Mpigs, what everyone doesn't see is this system allows the person with the fattest wallet to be president. Good luck with that one.

Meanwhile, Owalo and Omtata are in the process of lobbying changes to the Presidential Election Law

C&P

“The one million signatures will be presented together with a draft amendment Bill to the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission for action,”

The same IEBC they want disbanded

Where is the form tuweke vidole?

#88 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:17:11 PM

Am wrote:
The Luo Nation need to wake up. This is the time to bury Ojingaism for life. I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Go tell that to your sex starved developed world!!!

@Harrydre. Tukuwe wapole.

sawa nimetulia. just trying to save our brothers. watoe hizi thick wielding goggles. wamekataa but am glad some have removed theirs smile

So among the Kiuks Nation its only the Kenyattas who can rule/lead them? I thought we have smart brains those sides?

#89 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 7:41:50 PM

#Stolen & Twisted

No no no Hapana IEBC cannot be trusted with this referendum!

We shall bring the UN to conduct the# referendum.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Appeals to ICC sio court bandia ya MutungaApplause Pray Applause
#90 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 8:37:49 PM

Am wrote:
The Luo Nation need to wake up. This is the time to bury Ojingaism for life. I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Go tell that to your sex starved developed world!!!

@Harrydre. Tukuwe wapole.

sawa nimetulia. just trying to save our brothers. watoe hizi thick wielding goggles. wamekataa but am glad some have removed theirs smile

So among the Kiuks Nation its only the Kenyattas who can rule/lead them? I thought we have smart brains those sides?

@Impunity, Check facing Mt Kenya. Muthamaki gene was not very widespread unlike the farmers n traders.
10 Pages«<78910>