10 Pages«<678910>
I'll run for top seat in 2017 says Raila
#71 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:02:48 AM

HOW CORD INTENDS TO DEAL WITH THE TYRANNY OF NUMBERS

Raila digs in for fresh battle with Uhuru

REFERENDUM PAP!
To review of the Constitution to replace the presidential system of government with a parliamentary one

CORD leaders plan a series of public rallies to sell the proposal to amend the Constitution in favour of a parliamentary system of government.

Machakos Senator Johnstone Muthama said that after marketing the proposal they would collect the two million signatures needed to force a referendum. “We don’t want to go to Parliament,” ...apparently alive to the fact that the Jubilee Coalition commands majority in both Houses.

...The parliamentary system of Government is desirable to check the “tyranny of numbers” domination.

Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one voteLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#72 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 7:19:01 AM

Am wrote:
The Luo Nation need to wake up. This is the time to bury Ojingaism for life. I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Go tell that to your sex starved developed world!!!

@Harrydre. Tukuwe wapole.

sawa nimetulia. just trying to save our brothers. watoe hizi thick wielding goggles. wamekataa but am glad some have removed theirs smile

Same thing I have been Preaching to them. The thing is, Kuna saa ya kila Kitu kwa Hii Dunia. You cannot eat Kuon and samaki the whole day non stop, for 24 hours. Samilarly, you can not Politic every day for five year cycles. Kazi Utafanya saa ngapi? And when we enlighten People here on Wazua, wanaanza matusi. What do we do!
#73 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 8:33:58 AM

Siringi wrote:
HOW CORD INTENDS TO DEAL WITH THE TYRANNY OF NUMBERS

Raila digs in for fesh battle with Uhuru

A political vulture this one. Anatusumbua sisi wakenya. I wish a miracle could happen we end up in different countries with this rat.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:32:00 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Railaphobia at work everyday in Kenya

Well said, but credit to Wazimu Mkuu for this phenomenon, he's his "own enemy" outside his strongholds and he makes it worse everytime he opens his mdomo. His lieutenants make it worse for him, he needs to shed his overly confrontational approach, akuwe mpole.
#75 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:46:48 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Railaphobia at work everyday in Kenya

Well said, but credit to Wazimu Mkuu for this phenomenon, he's his "own enemy" outside his strongholds and he makes it worse everytime he opens his mdomo. His lieutenants make it worse for him, he needs to shed his overly confrontational approach, akuwe mpole.

C&P
''Muthama explained that CORD’s proposal is for an electoral college of 431 senators, governors and women representatives from 47 counties, and the 290 MPs to elect the President who will have to secure a 50 per cent plus one vote''.

Now it is Mpigs to elect for us a President since 40+ Million Kenyans are too daft to be entrusted with such an important task! Kweli CORD has briliant minds. All the best
#76 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:53:17 AM

But this latest move is a bit defeatist. If as Muthama eludes the referundum is mainly meant to counter the tyranny, what makes them think that the same numbers wont be used against their quest? How do u go to Rift to campaign n tell them "Please vote to change the constitution coz the way u voted last election shows this tyranny thing might never enable 'us' anywhere near the presidency..."
#77 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:57:40 AM

If it will fail....why does it worry you???
#78 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:02:44 AM

The Prime Minister(as he said we should address him) and his advisors are not daft as we've been made to think by post-mortem analysis of the last elections. Losing elections doesn't make one a poor schmer. Right now, the strategy is the old one-keep the climate charged such that should elections come your name will be among the ones that feature at the top. We are doing well to help him in this by discussing him. Even if we dont and the admins ban discussions of this king, Kenya will still discuss in other places. Right now, parliamentary system has suddenly gained popularity with some guys.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:05:13 AM

The Luo Nation need to wake up. This is the time to bury Ojingaism for life. I thought we have smart brains those sides?

Go tell that to your sex starved developed world!!!

He has a right to contest and they have a right to vote in whomever they want. Democracy.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:10:51 AM

If it will fail....why does it worry you???

@McR, Its not worry. But don't you think OCRD takes it for granted that they will "win"? Its this same attitude that led to their comprehensive loss. Ni they are smoking something out there. They don't have the numbers to pass this test, nor do they have the goodwill of the players. BTW how come CORD got very few MPs and Senators??
10 Pages«<678910>