wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

24 Pages«<7891011>»
World Athletics Championships 2013 - Moscow
#161 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 8:56:23 PM

Men's 400M finals......Kirani James Vs Merrit this one!!!

Kirani just collapsed when he realized Gold was gone!!!
bebeto
#162 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 9:00:38 PM

Whatever happened to Kirani James?
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#163 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 9:27:55 PM

I wonder if Chemos would have made it if the 2 Russians were running? I hope to see Rudisha battle Amman in Rio!
Alba
#164 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 9:58:06 PM

Chemos finally comes good. Hapo sawa. Well done to Chepkurui vile vile.

Those Russians are doping big time. They never run in damond league races then suddenly show up at major meets and win. Upuzi kamili. I doubt Chemos would have beaten zaripova.

Man I hope Rudisha recovers fully from his injury. I understand he will not run again until next year. I hope its just a precaaution and his injury is not that bad.

What I am baffled by is the loss of form of the young fellow Kitum who won bronze at the Olympics. Ghitu ghani hii ?
Alba
#165 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 10:01:32 PM

LaShawn merritt is highly suspect. He was previously busted for doping. After this his form dipped. Now he is back running faster than when he was caught doping. These are shades of Ben Johnson.
tassia
#166 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 10:12:50 PM

cnn wrote:
Good running by Aman to win the 800m,almost getting boxed in but pulls through.What is Rudisha thinking watching that?...a 1:43.

What the hell???

1:41.09 David Rudisha (KEN) 2010-08-22 Berlin, Germany[2]
1:41.01 David Rudisha (KEN) 2010-08-29 Rieti, Italy[2]
1:40.91 David Rudisha (KEN) 2012-08-09 London, United Kingdom[3]

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

A difference of almost three seconds in 800 meters sio kidogo. If Rudisha goes back to himself, Aman need not worry Rudisha because Rudisha now knows how to beat Aman. Aman will beat Rudisha in a slow race because of his finishing kick and interesting, he has also beaten Rudisha in wet conditions. By starting off fast and keeping the same tempo through out, the mistake Aman will make is to try and catch Rudisha, at 600 meters, Aman fades kabisa and even others runners can easily beat him.
#167 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 10:13:31 PM

Alba wrote:
Chemos finally comes good. Hapo sawa. Well done to Chepkurui vile vile.

Those Russians are doping big time. They never run in damond league races then suddenly show up at major meets and win. Upuzi kamili. I doubt Chemos would have beaten zaripova.

Man I hope Rudisha recovers fully from his injury. I understand he will not run again until next year. I hope its just a precaaution and his injury is not that bad.

What I am baffled by is the loss of form of the young fellow Kitum who won bronze at the Olympics. Ghitu ghani hii ?

me too! he fared badly in the trials but AK should have just thrown him in there when rudisha pulled out.
#168 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 10:31:09 PM

I wonder if Chemos would have made it if the 2 Russians were running? I hope to see Rudisha battle Amman in Rio!

Chemos just ran the world leading time today!!!
Alba
#169 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 10:45:03 PM

She has done that in the past only to loose to a doped up Russian. Remember the Russian zaripova usually does not run in diamond league meets. I believe this is to reduce the number of blood tests. A few years back, almost a dozen Russian women were busted for doping. Each time they are busted, they just go back to the drawing board and devise new ways to cheat.
#170 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:42:00 AM

Two Kenyans Cherono and Kibiwot have qualified for the 5000M women finals together with 3 Ethipians inclluding Defar!!!

Next up is the 1500M heats with 4 Kenyans of Asbel Kiprop, Silas Kiplagat, Bethwell Birgen and Nixon Chepseba with Asbel being the favourite to bring home the Gold medal!!!
#171 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:14:39 AM

cnn wrote:
DAMN......Aman gives Ethiopia their 2nd gold in the 800M.

Chemos better pull as back level...coming up next 3000m Steeplechase .

so far 2 2 1 for kenya 2 1 3 for ethiopia with likely additional gold medals for kenya in the men steeplechase and 5000 women for ethiopia .Mo farah complicates the 5000 race and weak runners in the women 800 for both countries. it will come down to the mens marathon and 1500 for women and men
#172 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:36:36 AM

madollar wrote:
cnn wrote:

so far 2 2 1 for kenya 2 1 3 for ethiopia with likely additional gold medals for kenya in the men steeplechase and 5000 women for ethiopia .Mo farah complicates the 5000 race and weak runners in the women 800 for both countries. it will come down to the mens marathon and 1500 for women and men

1500M men I'm 100% sure of a Gold medal for Asbel Kiprop and Soi should beat Farah, he has the best time this year overally and in the last lap (400M).....though Mo ni Mo tu!!!!
cnn
#173 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 11:00:56 AM

madollar wrote:
cnn wrote:

1500M men I'm 100% sure of a Gold medal for Asbel Kiprop and Soi should beat Farah, he has the best time this year overally and in the last lap (400M).....though Mo ni Mo tu!!!!

That looks given,again where is that Algerian(Mah..whatever the name is),who won the olympic gold?,just like the corresponding women's event where gold and silver went to some Turkish women we never heard of before the olympics... and we now do not see them run...very suspect.
Alba
#174 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:01:52 PM

Soi is too erratic and inconsistent. Dont count on him.
#175 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:37:46 PM

Alba wrote:

I think it is you who had the same words for Chemos....she won the Gold!!!!....it seems unkiongea mbaya we do wellApplause Applause
#176 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:00:37 PM

tassia wrote:
cnn wrote:
Good running by Aman to win the 800m,almost getting boxed in but pulls through.What is Rudisha thinking watching that?...a 1:43.

What the hell???

1:41.09 David Rudisha (KEN) 2010-08-22 Berlin, Germany[2]
1:41.01 David Rudisha (KEN) 2010-08-29 Rieti, Italy[2]
1:40.91 David Rudisha (KEN) 2012-08-09 London, United Kingdom[3]

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

A difference of almost three seconds in 800 meters sio kidogo. If Rudisha goes back to himself, Aman need not worry Rudisha because Rudisha now knows how to beat Aman. Aman will beat Rudisha in a slow race because of his finishing kick and interesting, he has also beaten Rudisha in wet conditions. By starting off fast and keeping the same tempo through out, the mistake Aman will make is to try and catch Rudisha, at 600 meters, Aman fades kabisa and even others runners can easily beat him.

3 seconds is such a wi.........de gap!

bebeto
#177 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:58:51 PM

Albna wrote

She has done that in the past only to loose to a doped up Russian. Remember the Russian zaripova usually does not run in diamond league meets. I believe this is to reduce the number of blood tests. A few years back, almost a dozen Russian women were busted for doping. Each time they are busted, they just go back to the drawing board and devise new ways to cheat.

Interesting-never thought along those lines. IAAF should use this and carry out thorough investigations!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
bebeto
#178 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:01:48 PM

McReggae wrote
madollar wrote:
cnn wrote:

He always had the potential but tactics cost him-running from the back of the field. He said he realized this, and so should expect the Gold. All the best.
Alba
#179 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 8:27:13 PM

Alba wrote:

I think it is you who had the same words for Chemos....she won the Gold!!!!....it seems unkiongea mbaya we do wellApplause Applause

I think you are confused. What I said was that zaripova likely would have beaten Chemos again and I said I suspect the Russians of doping.

With regard to Soi, he has a chance to win but again I would not count on it. It will take a true racer to win this. Whomever gets his strategy right will win. And strategy is not Soi's strong point. Also, gone are the days when Kenyans worked as a team. The best way to beat Mo would have been through team tactics.
Alba
#180 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2013 12:19:14 AM

I heard on Radio Trottoir that Janeth Jepkosgei is injured. That leaves Kenya with no medal prospects in the 800m . Injuries nazo