I'll run for top seat in 2017 says Raila
read the article and am like what RISWA shindwe kabisa huyi @Edward Indakwa kwani he is the @kiash of the Lunjes? reminded me of the other essay by Philip Ochieng ' My People have lost their genuine sense of heroismand this one : The Problem with Raila
madollar wrote:main stream media perspective on the issue Wealth will come to Western Kenya when landlessness strikes the region some quotes from the article No empirical data exists to the best of my knowledge, but I would wager that Kenyaβs most creative indigenous communities are the Kikuyu, the Somali, the Kisii and the Kamba.But the Somali businessman, hardy as the African acacia, is something else. When he arrives in a rural town, the first thing he does is to check whether there is a Kikuyu present "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
McReggae wrote:segemia wrote:McReggae wrote:Siringi wrote:Cnsipiracy donge? Na hii ya Peoples... I will be in the race for 2017 says RailaMcReggae wrote:A misleading report by nation.......read the link and report back where Raila said he will be in the 2017 ballot paper.....anoter one to gain viewership and provide wazua with a new thread to yap yap about Raila!!! ....Hata hapo, he doesn't say I will run for the presidency in 2017!!!!!! @ McReggae It seems nowadays you have either become totally blind or illiterate. Quote:adding that he will never abandon his quest for the presidency until the pledge he made to ensure better pay and terms for teachers, doctors, nurses and youth employment is fulfilled. Perhaps you are calling for your own intellectual downgrading. I probably need to be be down graded  but please quote the verbatim sections.....not what the reporter thought!!!!! Alright, here we go: Quote:He said he has unfinished political business because his dream for Kenya is yet to be realised Meaning he is not retiring from politics yet until he pushes his political agenda through! Quote:...adding that he will never abandon his quest for the presidency until the pledge he made... Meaning he will never abandon his presidential bid until I-dont-know-when. The extracts/quotes do not in any way indicate a writer's thought, but rather an actual or real verbal action.
segemia wrote:McReggae wrote:segemia wrote:McReggae wrote:Siringi wrote:Cnsipiracy donge? Na hii ya Peoples... I will be in the race for 2017 says RailaMcReggae wrote:A misleading report by nation.......read the link and report back where Raila said he will be in the 2017 ballot paper.....anoter one to gain viewership and provide wazua with a new thread to yap yap about Raila!!! ....Hata hapo, he doesn't say I will run for the presidency in 2017!!!!!! @ McReggae It seems nowadays you have either become totally blind or illiterate. Quote:adding that he will never abandon his quest for the presidency until the pledge he made to ensure better pay and terms for teachers, doctors, nurses and youth employment is fulfilled. Perhaps you are calling for your own intellectual downgrading. I probably need to be be down graded  but please quote the verbatim sections.....not what the reporter thought!!!!! Alright, here we go: Quote:He said he has unfinished political business because his dream for Kenya is yet to be realised Meaning he is not retiring from politics yet until he pushes his political agenda through! Quote:...adding that he will never abandon his quest for the presidency until the pledge he made... Meaning he will never abandon his presidential bid until I-dont-know-when. The extracts/quotes do not in any way indicate a writer's thought, but rather an actual or real verbal action. Just like the reporters, you are giving his thoughts a meaning no??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
washiku wrote:What is wrong with him running? Wont it be decided via the ballot still? I totally agree with you on this...so that some people will not think that they have developed more than others...equal distribution of resources...watu wapate tender za machinani... But looking at the current government, I'm not to sure about their commitment to devolution...seeing the potential certain areas have and learning from the mistakes the so called developed area has done...the other areas should realize their potential!!! I hope WSR can push through devolution...asilale please!
@Segemia, you do realize this question of OAR running is what the media wants, and have been pushing OAR to say...He doesn't have to be president to push his agenda...but time will tell...sometimes you do realize that to change certain things, you actually have to be president...
@Mc, kindly clarify, can counties bring in foreign aid/grants without passing through the government?
nostoppingthis wrote:@Segemia, you do realize this question of OAR running is what the media wants, and have been pushing OAR to say...He doesn't have to be president to push his agenda...but time will tell...sometimes you do realize that to change certain things, you actually have to be president...
@Mc, kindly clarify, can counties bring in foreign aid/grants without passing through the government? YES.......but with those at the top you never know what they will say next!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Baba alisema watado? @ three venues same message ... ama you want the Radio ramogi version By FREDERICK ODIERO and YUSUF MASIBO FORMER Prime Minister Raila Odinga has declared that he will be in the 2017 State House race saying his political competitors who are writing him off are doing so at their own peril. He said he has unfinished political business because his dream for Kenya  McReggae wrote:segemia wrote:[ The extracts/quotes do not in any way indicate a writer's thought, but rather an actual or real verbal action.
na hii : Jubilee wont last Claims CORDoms Just like the reporters, you are giving his thoughts a meaning no??? "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
McReggae wrote:segemia wrote:McReggae wrote:segemia wrote:McReggae wrote:Siringi wrote:Cnsipiracy donge? Na hii ya Peoples... I will be in the race for 2017 says RailaMcReggae wrote:A misleading report by nation.......read the link and report back where Raila said he will be in the 2017 ballot paper.....anoter one to gain viewership and provide wazua with a new thread to yap yap about Raila!!! ....Hata hapo, he doesn't say I will run for the presidency in 2017!!!!!! @ McReggae It seems nowadays you have either become totally blind or illiterate. Quote:adding that he will never abandon his quest for the presidency until the pledge he made to ensure better pay and terms for teachers, doctors, nurses and youth employment is fulfilled. Perhaps you are calling for your own intellectual downgrading. I probably need to be be down graded  but please quote the verbatim sections.....not what the reporter thought!!!!! Alright, here we go: Quote:He said he has unfinished political business because his dream for Kenya is yet to be realised Meaning he is not retiring from politics yet until he pushes his political agenda through! Quote:...adding that he will never abandon his quest for the presidency until the pledge he made... Meaning he will never abandon his presidential bid until I-dont-know-when. The extracts/quotes do not in any way indicate a writer's thought, but rather an actual or real verbal action. Just like the reporters, you are giving his thoughts a meaning no??? Are you telling us your man is thinking of running for presidency in 2017???
Siringi wrote:Baba alisema watado? @ three venues same message ... ama you want the Radio ramogi version By FREDERICK ODIERO and YUSUF MASIBO FORMER Prime Minister Raila Odinga has declared that he will be in the 2017 State House race saying his political competitors who are writing him off are doing so at their own peril. He said he has unfinished political business because his dream for Kenya  McReggae wrote:segemia wrote:[ The extracts/quotes do not in any way indicate a writer's thought, but rather an actual or real verbal action.
na hii : Jubilee wont last Claims CORDoms Just like the reporters, you are giving his thoughts a meaning no??? You don't get it do you.....papers had to sell but he did not say he will run for the presidency in 2017.....not that I oppose it in anyway!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I'll run for top seat in 2017 says Raila