wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

16 Pages123>»
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home
kiash
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:15:10 PM

This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes.
Get home and

Electricity -you do not know when there is rationing or when they will say it’s a generator problem.

When you have electricity, the taps are probably dry no water

Daktari - go out there and get some cold and then get to that hospital, chances of getting the right medication God help

Airport fire/accident - Fire fighters and ambulances will take ages to get to the scene. In case you get to the emergency well the definition of emergency changes.

Wezi - Go out and have some few drinks, take a taxi, you are not a 100% sure you will get home in case the taxi driver ni mwizi pia. Next day take your car or a mat and there you do not know if you will be carjacked.

Police- get hijacked and get to the police station , ouf polisi nao, utumishi kwa wote you might think you are looking for help to go to heaven

TV content - get home and there you switch on the TV, hoping to get some local content and there you go a nollywood film ama zile za kutoka South America.

Politician - they will start telling lies for them to get elected so as to increase their salaries and show their power, petty issues how many cars, body guards blabla some retired ministers elsewhere ride bikes to work.
Wakenya wajinga - who will always talk politics even when not necessary Raila hapa, Uhuruto hapa they cannot move on donge!

Football fans - those who are in blue and red jerseys talking about our team, team yenu as if they hold shares in Man uni or Chelsea some stupid ones even commit suicide. Kwenda jogging ama support Rudisha.

Some of those who share my fears just stay put in their countries of residence ulaya
kamundu
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:20:53 PM

I still love Home whatever the issues. East West Kenya's best.
Kaeni huko majuu.
Peace in our Homeland.
Iganamagana
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:28:45 PM

Your fear is genuine mate. Wee kaa majuu till retirement. I do not want to be judgemental but you seem to be the kind that comes back home and dies within two years due to depression. Sema ukweli, did you ever ride in a Taxi, had PayTV or even drive before you went to the so called majuu? You first got into an Airport on your way to majuu? Please stay north of the Mediterranean for your own safety. Wakenya wanjinga might mess up your precious life. The last time we had reliable Electricity was when you were here. Before I forget, all good doctors have been poached by John Hopkins and Presbyterian hospital of Dallas. Please come with your own doctor when you visit the African airspace.

It's Friday down here and Wakenya wajinga are drinking themselves silly while you work in a nursing home and I don't want to bore you with stories of how miserable life is down here.
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:32:21 PM

This world is not my home.. Shame on you

The very fact that you were born, means you will die. Hata ukiwa majuu, machini or maupandeLiar

#5 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:34:11 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Your fear is genuine mate. Wee kaa majuu till retirement. I do not want to be judgemental but you seem to be the kind that comes back home and dies within two years due to depression. Sema ukweli, did you ever ride in a Taxi, had PayTV or even drive before you went to the so called majuu? You first got into an Airport on your way to majuu? Please stay north of the Mediterranean for your own safety. Wakenya wanjinga might mess up your precious life. The last time we had reliable Electricity was when you were here. Before I forget, all good doctors have been poached by John Hopkins and Presbyterian hospital of Dallas. Please come with your own doctor when you visit the African airspace.

Excellent...couldn't have said it better...dont even poke yourself in anything Kenyan, why do you even bother thinking about everything you can catch on your way here?

#6 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:37:02 PM

NKT...stipid......kiss ass...your bosses still visit Zqnzibqr...have you ever been there?
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:41:39 PM

Have you ever been refered to as a monkey or a banana thrown at you?

Or, 'immigrant leeching our health services they only know how to give birth non stop'! Thats the common type of comments i read on blog and online newspapers.

Ngong
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:41:50 PM

You belong to the garbage bin!
githundi
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:42:05 PM

Wewe kwisha......
Unadharao mama aliyekulea....
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:44:01 PM

NKT...stipid......kiss ass...your bosses still visit Zqnzibqr...have you ever been there?

H1$ a$$ is 8r0k3 h3 c4nt afff0rd h1$ t1ck3t b4ck h0m3, 3v3ry th1ng 3ls3 1s 4n 3xcus3
Justice League
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:46:56 PM

Kiash, I've had the opportunity to live countries that are far ahead of Kenya in terms of development but I'd never fear going back home. Huko majuu you'll always be a foreigner even if you marry one of their own. People you meet will always ask 'innocently' for how long you plan to be there.

Please look at the problems in Kenya as an opportunity for you to contribute to the country's development.

And tafadhali, ukifika Kenya, resist the urge to keep comparing the life here to what's huko majuu. People really despise being made to know how 'backward' they are.
Iganamagana
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:50:53 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

It's Friday down here and Wakenya wajinga are drinking themselves silly while you work in a nursing home and I don't want to bore you with stories of how miserable life is down here.

My apologies to all those Kenyans working odd jobs to uplift their motherland. We appreciate your sacrifice.
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:53:46 PM

H1$ a$$ is 8r0k3 h3 c4nt afff0rd h1$ t1ck3t b4ck h0m3, 3v3ry th1ng 3ls3 1s 4n 3xcus3

@%/%&4mani.....aa#-#rombo@%/&& saidi.
kiash
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:58:09 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

This might be true mate but as you wet your throat waiting for the European championships to start; by the way we are only on the 8th so you have the money wacha ifike 20th. I might be working in a nursing home changing diapers to old men and women but am sure you share 99% of my fears or “hate “ sorry for using the word. I guess if you can afford those few pints of beer then you are not a poor fellow and you do not live in some slum, you do not give lifts to those guys walking to work coz you fear that gets into your car. You will be on wazua criticizing emergency services at large. You will criticize politicians especially mps, you will criticize local journalists and their content; you will give kitu kidogo to the polie officer. You will honk 100metres to you gate due to fear of carjackers, you will buy those fridge fuses to prevent your fridge when KPLC does their outages, you will subscribe to the TV pay channels to get better content you will go to a private hospital and not a public one. All this is because you do not have any fears. Come on
mchawi
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 7:59:02 PM

Ngong wrote:
You belong to the garbage bin!

Well said. No one can diss his/ her motherland!
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 8:00:29 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

wiping the a*#es of old wazungus during the day and washing dishes at night. Let me go to my unsafe local and have some Whiskeysmile
symbols
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 8:04:17 PM

Deer,meet headlightsLaughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 8:07:42 PM

...enjoying my GK baridi....in my world I'm king in my motherland......achaneni na huyu. rombo....pathetic loser, his bosses might be investing in Kenya....this numbskull can't be helped.
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 8:09:51 PM

Stay majuu, send $$$ & be blessed.
kamundu
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 8:12:18 PM

I visited majuu 2 years ago. After 48 hours I was home sick. Could not stand the way life is too managed or organized and not flambo.
I hate it when Kenyans fly out then when they come back they despise us, and weng for me, Why is it that when they go to india they dont come back with an indian accent?
Worse is when majuu, they try identify with Kenya, they drop their english names, fly kenyan flags etc

Mshindwe kabisa.
Peace in our Homeland.