wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Cartrack
smitha
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 4:56:30 PM

What do you guys think of this as I am looking to get a tracker for the car?

CALL 0713521197 OR INBOX SECURITY GOT BETTER
TRACK YOUR MATATU,TRAILER,PERSONAL CAR
WITH YOUR MOBILE PHONE 26K NO MONTHLY CHARGES
MOBILE PHONE CAR TRACKING SYSTEM
1.Voice surveillance system (listen to conversation on your phone)
2.Get vehicle speed through SMS
3.Get car actual street address through SMS e.g utalii street Nairobi Kenya:speed 5kph etc
4.Stop/Start the car through SMS orinternet
5.Support online tracking and fleet management system
6.Set maximum speed for the vehicle through SMS
7.Get over speed alert through SMS
8.Get low battery alert
9.Latest GPS/GPRS/GSM technology
10.SOS emergency button. Send a predefined SMSto a predefined number
11.Tracking by time interval
12.No special handset required to track your vehicle
13.Restrict the car from leaving a given location (geo-fencing)
14.Get a link to map where the vehicle is direct from your phone
15.Get movement alert
16.Arm and disarm the car alarm through SMS
17.Check car status through SMS e.g. ignition on,power100%,doors locked etc
Here is the innovator
https:// www.youtube.com/ watch?v=uuCYJSRb ItQ
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 9:29:32 AM

smitha wrote:
What do you guys think of this as I am looking to get a tracker for the car?

CALL 0713521197 OR INBOX SECURITY GOT BETTER
TRACK YOUR MATATU,TRAILER,PERSONAL CAR
WITH YOUR MOBILE PHONE 26K NO MONTHLY CHARGES
MOBILE PHONE CAR TRACKING SYSTEM
1.Voice surveillance system (listen to conversation on your phone)
2.Get vehicle speed through SMS
3.Get car actual street address through SMS e.g utalii street Nairobi Kenya:speed 5kph etc
4.Stop/Start the car through SMS orinternet
5.Support online tracking and fleet management system
6.Set maximum speed for the vehicle through SMS
7.Get over speed alert through SMS
8.Get low battery alert
9.Latest GPS/GPRS/GSM technology
10.SOS emergency button. Send a predefined SMSto a predefined number
11.Tracking by time interval
12.No special handset required to track your vehicle
13.Restrict the car from leaving a given location (geo-fencing)
14.Get a link to map where the vehicle is direct from your phone
15.Get movement alert
16.Arm and disarm the car alarm through SMS
17.Check car status through SMS e.g. ignition on,power100%,doors locked etc
Here is the innovator
https:// www.youtube.com/ watch?v=uuCYJSRb ItQ

If all those are are fully included then thats a good deal, is the 26K paid yearly or one off then consecutive years its something small like 10K since the hardware is already installed?

Is the company known and trusted? Some roadside companies will track you and do harm to you while travelling in far flung bundus!

#3 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 10:12:54 AM

Some one suggested a simple solution to me the other day. Since police are now able to track criminals using mobile phones, why not simply buy a "Kabambe" at sh999, register it in your name then hide it in the car?

Re-charge it every week and sambaza 10-bob every 90 days to keep the line alive. Keep it in "Silent" mode all the time.

If your car is stolen, just give the number to the cops; they will trace it and voila!

Why invest 25k when you can achieve the same result with 999?
wilyum
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 11:38:06 AM

mukiha wrote:
Some one suggested a simple solution to me the other day. Since police are now able to track criminals using mobile phones, why not simply buy a "Kabambe" at sh999, register it in your name then hide it in the car?

Re-charge it every week and sambaza 10-bob every 90 days to keep the line alive. Keep it in "Silent" mode all the time.

If your car is stolen, just give the number to the cops; they will trace it and voila!

brilliant!!!
XSK
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 11:41:46 AM

wilyum wrote:
mukiha wrote:

brilliant!!!

On Charging part, just get wiring guy to hook up a charger "permanently" everytime your car engine is running, the battery gets some juice. Mukiha nani kama wewe?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
smitha
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 11:41:59 AM

The kabambe way is a good idea...
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 12:33:36 PM

wilyum wrote:
mukiha wrote:

brilliant!!!

#8 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 12:42:18 PM

mukiha wrote:

Brilliant but patent it or else!!!!!
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 1:21:13 PM

XSK wrote:
wilyum wrote:
mukiha wrote:

brilliant!!!

On Charging part, just get wiring guy to hook up a charger "permanently" everytime your car engine is running, the battery gets some juice. Mukiha nani kama wewe?

This idea was floated here ages ago during the time when Trackit collapse.
The problem was where to hide the kabambe and you cant see where the car is until you have contacted safcom or police...that time lapse is enough for the car to be cannibalized.

You need to locate your car within the the first 2 minutes you have realize its stolen, police will ask you to enter OB, then they take they sweet time to go to Safcom to get the co-ordinate, this may take 24 hrs...jeez!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray

newcomer
#10 Posted : Saturday, August 10, 2013 4:57:22 PM

XSK wrote:
wilyum wrote:
mukiha wrote:

brilliant!!!

The problem was where to hide the kabambe and you cant see where the car is until you have contacted safcom or police...that time lapse is enough for the car to be cannibalized.

You need to locate your car within the the first 2 minutes you have realize its stolen, police will ask you to enter OB, then they take they sweet time to go to Safcom to get the co-ordinate, this may take 24 hrs...jeez!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray

If the phone has internet, create a gmail account if you do not have one and sign it on the car phone permanently. On a smart phone, activate google maps and request to always locate the car phone. Google maps will always give you the location of the phone to an accuracy of as close as one metre.
mchuuzi
#11 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:39:46 AM

newcomer wrote:
XSK wrote:
wilyum wrote:
mukiha wrote:

brilliant!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray

If the phone has internet, create a gmail account if you do not have one and sign it on the car phone permanently. On a smart phone, activate google maps and request to always locate the car phone. Google maps will always give you the location of the phone to an accuracy of as close as one metre.

Kabambe hata dont risk but newcomers idea is better getting cops to track a phone takes forever na by then the car will have crossed the border to Tanzania
#12 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:36:46 AM

mchuuzi wrote:
newcomer wrote:
XSK wrote:
wilyum wrote:
mukiha wrote:

brilliant!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Kabambe hata dont risk but newcomers idea is better getting cops to track a phone takes forever na by then the car will have crossed the border to Tanzania

If you can track your car personally on real time then thats fine, but if u wanna contact police who will in turn contact Safcom to locate the kabambe will take ages!!!
I will try this @newcomer's idea of smart phone.

ION: Is that Techno touchscreen going for KE> 4,999 a smart phone?
d'oh! d'oh!

newcomer
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 12:25:59 PM

I think all is necessary is a any feature phone that can work with google maps