5 Pages<12345>
Bring Zack Back Home (Did we?)
#41 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 1:53:18 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Prophets in the republic!

Kumbo pia wewe umecheki prophets tuko wengi hapa wazua!!!

Day TWO is fast ending?
Pray

#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 2:12:13 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Day TWO is fast ending?
Pray

Tick Tock Tick Tock
#43 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 2:14:30 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Day TWO is fast ending?
Pray

Tick Tock Tick Tock

Maybe, just maybe, the toothcomb will save the day this time round!
Its 2.15 pm and counting!

#44 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:09:08 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Day TWO is fast ending?
Pray

Kwani you guys haves week not been following the thread, what will happen this week is only symbolic!!!
a4architect.com
#45 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:18:07 PM

@muriel. Thanks for the pics n clarification on the ground breaking vs laying of stone ceremonies.
Can you give us a very rough indication of budget breakdown e.g cost of land, cost of construction contract to Epco etc etc.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Muriel
#46 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:44:12 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@muriel. Thanks for the pics n clarification on the ground breaking vs laying of stone ceremonies.
Can you give us a very rough indication of budget breakdown e.g cost of land, cost of construction contract to Epco etc etc.

A4architect,

Unfortunately there is where my knowledge ends. I wish I could be of more use. You see, I am more on the recipients side than the implementers side.

I have contacted them for further details and they say photos of current construction will be uploaded to the website before the event on 17th.

From them, you will be able to tell us if the built up area is commensurate with the cash.
a4architect.com
#47 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:57:14 PM

Asante Muriel. Also ask them to upload basic budget breakdown if possible, eg cost of land, cost of construction completion etc etc.
Also, give us the url of the website
is it this

http://www.kenyanparaplegic.or.ke/

or this

http://bringzackbackhome.com/
#48 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 4:26:35 PM

What I find strange in their website is that there is no mention at all of the 'Bring Zack Home Initiative'
#49 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 4:33:27 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Day TWO is fast ending?
Pray

Kwani you guys haves week not been following the thread, what will happen this week is only symbolic!!!

He has just landed, although TWO days are gone, we wait for ground breaking tomorrow, maybe.

a4architect.com
#50 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 4:43:49 PM

check from minute 13.5
Bob Collymore talks of 60m

http://www.youtube.com/user/kenyacitizentv
#51 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 4:48:13 PM

And this @Muriel joined WAZUA today to defend this project. Nowonder the billboards are kombo - faki. He also mentions before 17th in post #46, 17th of what???????

Kuna kitu hapa d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
a4architect.com
#52 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 4:58:04 PM

Here is the link to the architectural design.
The size looks like approx. between 1000 to 2000m2.

The money should be enough to complete the building.
Budget 73m should be as below
land. 12m. 12 acres @1m per acre.
Building.1000 to 2000m2 x 25000 per m2 =25m to 50m.
Total=62m. Balance of 10m for fittings etc etc.
This is what i expect to see as breakdown.

http://www.kenyanparaple...habilitaion-center.html

http://www.kenyanparaplegic.or.ke/individual.html

REHABILITATION AND TRAUMA CENTRE INFORMATION:
The Kenyan Paraplegic Organization is currently executing a massive fundraising campaign towards the construction of a rehabilitation centre for people with spinal cord injury and victims of trauma. The campaign intends to marshal one million donors who will be requested to donate at least Ksh. 100 towards the kitty. We have already purchased 12 acres in Kiserian, Nairobi, a serene and tranquil place ideal for rehabilitation.

@murial. One more question. From the above content on KPO website, does it mean the land was purchased from other funds apart from the bringbackzackhome funds?

Ask your sources then give us an answer.
#53 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 11:53:04 AM

Looks like it wont happen this week.....
Muriel
#54 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 4:26:17 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

@murial. One more question. From the above content on KPO website, does it mean the land was purchased from other funds apart from the bringbackzackhome funds?

Yes.

The land was purchased with funds from other sources before the bringbackzackhome campaign.

Big things coming up for all to see, patience kidogo.

@King G, 17th for 17th Aug. Si ati kuna kitu, kuna vitu.

Zack anarudi.

#55 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 4:27:51 PM

Looks like it wont happen this week.....

Wapi @Mr. Toothcomb? He should know how to read body language.

#56 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 4:39:12 PM

Muriel wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

Yes.

The land was purchased with funds from other sources before the bringbackzackhome campaign.

Big things coming up for all to see, patience kidogo.

@King G, 17th for 17th Aug. Si ati kuna kitu, kuna vitu.

Zack anarudi.

Kwani who are you? Tim Wanyonyi? His rela or what?

You are so into this story with facts (or are they)its beggining to feel like you are out to redirect our thoughts

Hatusemi pesa ilifanya campaign but we would want ti know how much and how used.

And BTW I called KRA and they said donations are exempt from TAX.So that statement of 73Milion before Tax is ver suspect.
#57 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 5:14:58 PM

@Bigchick, without goggles yoi should have realized Tim Wanyonyi wasn't handling this money at any time.

@Impunity, on gound breaking I reported what Bob said for all to hear on National TV.
#58 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 5:45:12 PM

@Bigchick, without goggles yoi should have realized Tim Wanyonyi wasn't handling this money at any time.

@Impunity, on gound breaking I reported what Bob said for all to hear on National TV.

I told you to read his body language before posting and you refused to listen!!!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

a4architect.com
#59 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 9:11:08 PM

@muriel. So we should expect 73m worth of construction now that kra says its tax exempt?
a4architect.com
#60 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:49:45 AM

@muriel. Also update the bringbackzack home Wikipedia page on the land buying part here

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bring_Zack_Back_Home

First phase

The first phase of the initiative ended on 17 August 2012 after Zack covered 115 kilometers.[6] This phase raised 73 million shillings (approximately USD 860 000) which was used to acquire a 12-acre piece of land at Kiserian in Nairobi on which the spinal injury treatment center shall be built.[6] The groundbreaking ceremony to start the project took place on 12 September 2012.[7] The donors who were donating one shilling a day via their mobile phones contributed over 500,000 shillings (approximately USD 5900) while those who were contributing two and five shillings managed to raise over 100,000 shillings (approximately USD 1100). The rest of the money was raised by corporates and other well wishers.[6] The first phase of the campaign ended after the expiry of the fund raising license.[8]

Update it to reflect that the 73m will all be used to build and not to buy land in Kiserian as shown on the website.