wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
Bring Zack Back Home (Did we?)
#21 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 10:24:50 AM

Foundation stone to be laid next week......Bob Collymore on Citizen TV.......those who were blaming Wanyonyi should apologize.

Bob was very uneasy on answering that question when asked by the lady in queer looking hairstyle...he took like ummmm,ohhh,wellll...there is alot that lies below the Zack story.
Time will tell, next week si ni hii week?

#22 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 11:07:47 AM

Foundation stone to be laid next week......Bob Collymore on Citizen TV.......those who were blaming Wanyonyi should apologize.

Bob was very uneasy on answering that question when asked by the lady in queer looking hairstyle...he took like ummmm,ohhh,wellll...there is alot that lies below the Zack story.

a4architect.com
#23 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 5:38:33 PM

here is a map of the current spinal injury hospital in hurlingham

http://goo.gl/maps/kPsYp

The kes 80m from bringzackbackhome should have been used to rehabilitate and fund this hospital instead of buying land in the middle of nowwhere/Kiserian pipeline.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#24 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 5:44:55 PM

Alikuwa anadani next week ni mbali...day ONE is gone, 4 more working days left!!!

smile smile smile

#25 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 5:49:15 PM

Alikuwa anadani next week ni mbali...day ONE is gone, 4 more working days left!!!

smile smile smile

Mine was to vindicate Wanyonyi....their are people to answer the questions and not him....and Bob said 60m......somebody here says 80m.....which is which?
#26 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 5:51:54 PM

smile smile smile

Mine was to vindicate Wanyonyi....their are people to answer the questions and not him....and Bob said 60m......somebody here says 80m.....which is which?

Did you also say that a stone will be laid next week (which is this week)???
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#27 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 6:02:16 PM

Reminds me of the tazama chapaa crap. Campaign funds by any means necessary, bora nipate kiti!
#28 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 6:18:33 PM

smile smile smile

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Yeah should be this week......Johnny Walker he said has been invited.
#29 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 6:23:38 PM

smile smile smile

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Yeah should be this week......Johnny Walker he said has been invited.

Tomorrow is day 2 and counting, we will see.
Johny Walker is currently in UG/outta country...he is expected back soon..I hope soon is very soon!
Sad Sad

#30 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 9:23:30 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

The kes 80m from bringzackbackhome should have been used to rehabilitate and fund this hospital instead of buying land in the middle of nowwhere/Kiserian pipeline.

That has always been my contention. I have had a chance to visit the place severally and..... wacha tu. We can do better, that's all I can say.
#31 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 9:28:36 PM

1 day gone, left with 4 days and 1 is IDD. Let us wait and see!
a4architect.com
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:32:28 AM

just watched Zak on @amliventv. He says the site is at oloitikosh near isinya n they raised 73m before tax. Anyone with pics ? How much is land in oloitikosh?
i_am_saved
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:56:41 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

That has always been my contention. I have had a chance to visit the place severally and..... wacha tu. We can do better, that's all I can say.

The National Spinal Injury Hospital is a public hospital and there exists procedures to rehabilitate, upgrade it. These should be followed as stipulated.

However, the existence of NSIH does not negate the need, or logic of establishing another related, even private facility.

Construction is already going on, and the foundation stone (to be laid on Saturday 17th August, according to invitation received) is more of a ceremonial thing that the Deputy President will do.

Well, Zack is definitely on his way back home.
Just for Mukiri.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:58:52 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
just watched Zak on @amliventv. He says the site is at oloitikosh near isinya n they raised 73m before tax. Anyone with pics ? How much is land in oloitikosh?

Eeiii, ati tax!

Kwani even donations/harambee is taxed.

Noooooo.....we need to ask for waiver.

Meanwhile we wait...........
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:01:02 AM

a4architect.com wrote:

oloitikosh should be around 1.0m/acre max if bought directly from the Maasai owners.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:04:56 AM

a4architect.com wrote:

Eeiii, ati tax!

Kwani even donations/harambee is taxed.

Noooooo.....we need to ask for waiver.

Meanwhile we wait...........

Ati tax, which tax or NANI's? taxLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
a4architect.com
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 11:10:28 AM

@ i am saved. You seem to be in the know on these things. How come wikipedia says the money was used to purchase land in Kiserian here?

The first phase of the initiative ended on 17 August 2012 after Zack covered 115 kilometers.[6] This phase raised 73 million shillings (approximately USD 860 000) which was used to acquire a 12-acre piece of land at Kiserian in Nairobi on which the spinal injury treatment center shall be built.[6] The groundbreaking ceremony to start the project took place on 12 September 2012.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bring_Zack_Back_Home

Assuming Wikipedia is correct, 12 acres will cost 12m max. This means there should be approx. 60m to do the actual construction.
Construction cost at say 25k per m2 should give us 2,400m2 of built up area.

This is what we should be able to see in the pics.

On the ground breaking, wikipedia says there was a groundbreaking in August last year.
Bob collymore says there is another this year. Which is which?

http://www.the-star.co.k...ter-sh73-million-raised

The amount was raised by public and corporate organisations in the first phase of a 60-day campaign which ran from June 9 to August 1. Ngaari said the ground-breaking ceremony for the rehabilitation centre is slated for September on a 12-acre plot in Kiserian. The KPO Board of Trustee chairman, Peter Arina who was also among other members to rescue Kimotho from the strenuous wheel chair trip said,
" - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...sed#sthash.SiJCoUqP.dpuf
Muriel
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 11:59:02 AM

A4architect.com,

I am glad you asked.

The invitation did not come with photos but the attached photo is readily available.

As I have noted, construction is on going the groundbreaking having been done earlier.

Now W.S Ruto is going there so that the plaque will read 'The foundation stone was laid by H.E. W.S.R ....bla bla bla'

mkeiyd
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 12:01:49 PM

Prophets in the republic!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 1:39:07 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Prophets in the republic!

Kumbo pia wewe umecheki prophets tuko wengi hapa wazua!!!