Health
What is the best Acne (pimples) treatment solution
famooz wrote:hahha @ CLK ati socket? really ? hehehehe. Ok,i am a gal. Well most products have either salycyclic acid or benzol peroxide and one more i forget .......and the % of the active ingredient varies. Proactiv is for serious kind of acne and it has sulphur as well...i have never tried those more "serious" products. Garnier Pure active has only 2% of the acid and mild beads to scrub. This is why i said that sometimes,it takes trial and error and even alot of CONNING from dermaCONS before you have some semblance of a solution to the problem @famooz, trying to practice the wazua vocabulary, read somewhere abt you being in Kabul, so did not think you would be one, ama sio wewe?? Someone offered me a job there and everyone around me was having a fit, especially my mum thought i would never come back, let me know when you are in town, wouldnt mind notes abt life that side.. I strongly believe the cash i have spent on the acne solution finding mission, inatosha plot mahali, and most of that stuff is not covered by insurance..
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Given a choice between someone who says she has never had acne and gives advice based on God knows what and people who are giving life experiences about how they overcame or are on the road to overcome,i would take the latter.@ esske,no offense. I am happy
@ CLK,i know re cash,can buy a plot in Malili hehehehe like @ magigi likes to say.
On matters location,if you want,post your address here and i will give you a shout.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
no offence at all,we learn from each other,kick out myths and progress.sivyo.
kysse wrote:no offence at all,we learn from each other,kick out myths and progress.sivyo. yeah,saa zingine,you pose and listen. I am happy
kysse wrote:@ butterflyke- mwarubaini has been flogged like alovera. bet it can also cure that raia syndrome
i found aloe vera only useful for soothing... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Amores wrote:kysse wrote:no offence at all,we learn from each other,kick out myths and progress.sivyo. yeah,saa zingine,you pose and listen. lol.Prefect Amores,I understand you, so don't expel me from sk-ul.
CLK wrote:Mukiri wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.
While you are at the same supermarket get some liquid soap. Now you are wondering which liquid soap for the face, wacha mambo mingi usijali just get the one for washing hands or washing dishes just get one whose flavour you like.
Go home and after you have showered and are ready to go to bed take one teaspoonful of the muarubaini powder and put on your left hand..if you got the one in tea bag form cut open the teabag and empty the whole contents on your left hand.
Take the liquid soap and put about a teaspoonful ok maybe a tablespoonful onto the muaruabaini powder and changanya it with your index finger until if forms a nice smooth matope of soap and neem powder...if it appears too thick keep adding liquid soap until it is like a very light uji and you can spread it.
Now put your right hand onto your left hand and sugua the mixture kabisa and let it spread evenly on both hands. Put your hands to your face and spread and sugua the mixture it. You should feel the tu leaves of the muarubaini on your skin rubbing like tu small pieces of sand kidogo and if you taste it kidogo as it passes your lips you should taste the kali taste the muaruabaini.
Keep rubbing it in gently onto your face. Sometimes the soap kind of dries of a bit, what you do is just put your hands in water and get them just wet enough so that when you rub again you can continue to lather the soap.
Keep rubbing in the mixture on your face onto the whole face but concentrating more on the areas with the acne vidonda. When all those areas are covered leave the stuff on your face for about 5 minutes.
Rinse off the face with clean water. Now when it comes to drying your face, do so with a clean towel and I would prefer you blot it dry, (wekelea towel then lift it off) rather than rubbing. Do not apply anything on the face for the night. Your face will feel a little dry but that is OK. In the morning, amka oga na ujipake ile kitu unajipakanga kila siku.
Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting. Quack! Dish washing soap is one dangerous poison! Even for your dishes.. Google. And no soap should touch anywhere up, past your shoulders. Never wash your head and face with soap.. Google. For ex-foliation, make a paste(with water) using bi-carb of soda/baking powder. I've never added Neem.. might just do so next time. Throw away fancy lotions, moisturizers etc. Use a mix of natural Shea butter and natural coconut oil.. from head to toe. @Mukiri, you have an idea where i can get the Shea Butter? I'll tell you where I get mine if you promise to throw away all those mathoghos!!! I mean no dis-respect but reading your posts was nauseating I said it before, we are a sum total of decisions we made a long time ago, and our future depends on decisions we make now. All those chemicals are SHORT-CUTS! And in choosing them, you are being lazy! Look deep into yourself. It might take years.. Are you living a wholesome life? Eating right? Exercising? Giggling all-over like Lorraine? Using natural unadulterated products on yourself? Body Mind and Soul Shalom? Avoiding the poisons? Sad Real sad. And whats even sadder, is that someone might pass poisonous information to a young person!
I like how @ mukiri knows everything and no one else knows anything.How do you explain for example,in one family,all brought up by the same, eating the same food and same lifesyle,one kid has acne and other does not. Open your eyes,and google( yes google and look for credible websites) as many pages as you want and you will see that you really,you are misleding people here. Did you know for example that the medicine that we all take when sick is regulated poison and that is why there is something called dosage? I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
I personally wouldn't advise anyone to use any product that contains Benzoyl peroxide, Salicylic acid, Clindamycin, (Iso)tretinoin, Adapalene gel, any form of steroids, etc without a valid consult from a qualified professional. Reason being there're different causes of acne (ranging from allergies to hormonal to bacterial- Propionibacterium acnes, etc) and therefore treatment will vary depending on the etiology. Speaking from experience, I know what damage acne eruption can do to the self esteem of an adolescent/young man or woman. There's perhaps no sufficient words to explain it. But it is manageable if one is willing to take the time. Cleanliness cannot be overemphasized. For those with oily skin like me, resist the temptation to wash your face more than twice a day. This will just, paradoxically, cause your skin to produce even more oil. Diet too plays a role. The need for fresh vegetables and fruits is crucial to that end too. Actually, for me I noticed if I miss fruits for more than 3-5days, naona tuvitu tunaanza kutokea kwa uso. At the same time, I keep off refined carbohydrates (white bread, anyone), oily food (no fries for me), avoid or minimize margarine, keep off snacks laden with unnecessary calories (substitute nuts - cashew, pea,ground,macadamia,etc - for those potato crisps) na mengine mengi. And obviously, the need to drink sufficient water as well as manage stress cannot be gainsaid. It took me a long time to finally figure all this out but once I did, everything finally made sense. I had one very nasty eruption that made me wake up and take notice. Took a one month course of oral antibiotics after which I watched my diet na mashida yakaisha. Not easy but doable. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
kysse wrote:Amores wrote:kysse wrote:no offence at all,we learn from each other,kick out myths and progress.sivyo. yeah,saa zingine,you pose and listen. lol.Prefect Amores,I understand you, so don't expel me from sk-ul. yeah,do not be like Mukiri,sho shows up and wants to show people how "he knows stuff" and he is Mr. natural and everyone else is lazy and needs a serious lecture from him about how to be healthy.It sounds like he runs some kind of cult somewhere I am happy
Amores wrote:I like how @ mukiri knows everything and no one else knows anything.How do you explain for example,in one family,all brought up by the same, eating the same food and same lifesyle,one kid has acne and other does not. Open your eyes,and google( yes google and look for credible websites) as many pages as you want and you will see that you really,you are misleding people here.
Did you know for expalme that the medine taht we all take when sick is regulated poison and that is why there is something called dosage? My language might be brash but I mean no harm.. Na wewe si utakonda kama kazi yako ni kuongelea watu?
Mukiri wrote:Amores wrote:I like how @ mukiri knows everything and no one else knows anything.How do you explain for example,in one family,all brought up by the same, eating the same food and same lifesyle,one kid has acne and other does not. Open your eyes,and google( yes google and look for credible websites) as many pages as you want and you will see that you really,you are misleding people here.
Did you know for expalme that the medine taht we all take when sick is regulated poison and that is why there is something called dosage? My language might be brash but I mean no harm.. Na wewe si utakonda kama kazi yako ni kuongelea watu? Meaning ? I am happy
ROFLOL!!! AMORES,eti what???? mchokozi wewe sana.haki utubu zambi #my ribs are now gone#
kysse wrote:ROFLOL!!! AMORES,eti what???? mchokozi wewe sana.haki utubu zambi #my ribs are now gone# I am laughing but i do not know why you are laughing? Ni tubu about what? The cult or the regulated poison ? I am happy
Mukiri wrote:CLK wrote:Mukiri wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.
While you are at the same supermarket get some liquid soap. Now you are wondering which liquid soap for the face, wacha mambo mingi usijali just get the one for washing hands or washing dishes just get one whose flavour you like.
Go home and after you have showered and are ready to go to bed take one teaspoonful of the muarubaini powder and put on your left hand..if you got the one in tea bag form cut open the teabag and empty the whole contents on your left hand.
Take the liquid soap and put about a teaspoonful ok maybe a tablespoonful onto the muaruabaini powder and changanya it with your index finger until if forms a nice smooth matope of soap and neem powder...if it appears too thick keep adding liquid soap until it is like a very light uji and you can spread it.
Now put your right hand onto your left hand and sugua the mixture kabisa and let it spread evenly on both hands. Put your hands to your face and spread and sugua the mixture it. You should feel the tu leaves of the muarubaini on your skin rubbing like tu small pieces of sand kidogo and if you taste it kidogo as it passes your lips you should taste the kali taste the muaruabaini.
Keep rubbing it in gently onto your face. Sometimes the soap kind of dries of a bit, what you do is just put your hands in water and get them just wet enough so that when you rub again you can continue to lather the soap.
Keep rubbing in the mixture on your face onto the whole face but concentrating more on the areas with the acne vidonda. When all those areas are covered leave the stuff on your face for about 5 minutes.
Rinse off the face with clean water. Now when it comes to drying your face, do so with a clean towel and I would prefer you blot it dry, (wekelea towel then lift it off) rather than rubbing. Do not apply anything on the face for the night. Your face will feel a little dry but that is OK. In the morning, amka oga na ujipake ile kitu unajipakanga kila siku.
Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting. Quack! Dish washing soap is one dangerous poison! Even for your dishes.. Google. And no soap should touch anywhere up, past your shoulders. Never wash your head and face with soap.. Google. For ex-foliation, make a paste(with water) using bi-carb of soda/baking powder. I've never added Neem.. might just do so next time. Throw away fancy lotions, moisturizers etc. Use a mix of natural Shea butter and natural coconut oil.. from head to toe. @Mukiri, you have an idea where i can get the Shea Butter? I'll tell you where I get mine if you promise to throw away all those mathoghos!!! I mean no dis-respect but reading your posts was nauseating I said it before, we are a sum total of decisions we made a long time ago, and our future depends on decisions we make now. All those chemicals are SHORT-CUTS! And in choosing them, you are being lazy! Look deep into yourself. It might take years.. Are you living a wholesome life? Eating right? Exercising? Giggling all-over like Lorraine? Using natural unadulterated products on yourself? Body Mind and Soul Shalom? Avoiding the poisons? Sad Real sad. And whats even sadder, is that someone might pass poisonous information to a young person! Sitakuficha, that acnefree thing is the only and i mean only thing that worked on my face without trying to change the color of my skin/complexion, pocket friendly, i have not seen any side effects, its not 100% but works okay,allows me a few pimples once a month meaning all is well. Looking back since 1994 when my issues started, you will not convince me otherwise, back then blueband was a luxury in my parents house, we only slaughtered chicken when 'wageni' were present, meat was for christmas, only ate eggs and sour milk for proteins, went to a boarding school and you were not allowed food from home, no blueband, biscuits etc, school food was mostly 'boiled' I was in every sports that could be named in primary, played field hockey in high school and campus, went to the gym religiously and tried watching my weight bla bla, drinking 10 glasses of water etc. i even went to SA for allergy tests and almost considered the Micordermawhoever someone mentioned earlier in the US a few years ago. When i grew older, i realized there was more to life than a smooth face, i however hated the days when my face will be swollen and breaking out because the previous day i visited a salon, and everyone would be like 'are you ok?' then i would explain everything, then get more ideas on how to make the problem go away. Now i need the Shea butter for the rest of my body, not my face and neck, so if you could be so kind i will appreciate, on a good day i will try it on my face and see what happens, lakini ukikataa kuniambia pia ni sawa, can continue relying on the relas in the west, i however feel like why bother them if the thing is locally available? Nilijaribu some Palmers Shea Butter, dented my pocket and nothing to write home abt...
@ CLK,i feel you :) and i think some people throwing stuff around do not actually get it.Was there,some friends were there and i can assure you the problem did not go away because we did sports or ate fruits (and we did) but it was overcome by the poison some people are calling demoni ! Try healthy you outlets,or nakumatt junction ,you will find shea butter,be ready to pay tidy sum for it. @ essyke,why are you laughing ?:) I am happy
CLK wrote:Mukiri wrote:CLK wrote:Mukiri wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Go to Uchumi or Nakumatt and get Winnie's Pure Health Neem powder or any other neem powder. If it is not powder, you can get the one in tea bags it doesn't matter but just make sure it is 100% neem (Muarubaini)leaf.
Repeat this every night for 7 to 10 days. After seven days log in here and tell us if there is any improvement. Am waiting. Quack! Dish washing soap is one dangerous poison! Even for your dishes.. Google. And no soap should touch anywhere up, past your shoulders. Never wash your head and face with soap.. Google. For ex-foliation, make a paste(with water) using bi-carb of soda/baking powder. I've never added Neem.. might just do so next time. Throw away fancy lotions, moisturizers etc. Use a mix of natural Shea butter and natural coconut oil.. from head to toe. @Mukiri, you have an idea where i can get the Shea Butter? I'll tell you where I get mine if you promise to throw away all those mathoghos!!! I mean no dis-respect but reading your posts was nauseating I said it before, we are a sum total of decisions we made a long time ago, and our future depends on decisions we make now. All those chemicals are SHORT-CUTS! And in choosing them, you are being lazy! Look deep into yourself. It might take years.. Are you living a wholesome life? Eating right? Exercising? Giggling all-over like Lorraine? Using natural unadulterated products on yourself? Body Mind and Soul Shalom? Avoiding the poisons? Sad Real sad. And whats even sadder, is that someone might pass poisonous information to a young person! Sitakuficha, that acnefree thing is the only and i mean only thing that worked on my face without trying to change the color of my skin/complexion, pocket friendly, i have not seen any side effects, its not 100% but works okay,allows me a few pimples once a month meaning all is well. Looking back since 1994 when my issues started, you will not convince me otherwise, back then blueband was a luxury in my parents house, we only slaughtered chicken when 'wageni' were present, meat was for christmas, only ate eggs and sour milk for proteins, went to a boarding school and you were not allowed food from home, no blueband, biscuits etc, school food was mostly 'boiled' I was in every sports that could be named in primary, played field hockey in high school and campus, went to the gym religiously and tried watching my weight bla bla, drinking 10 glasses of water etc. i even went to SA for allergy tests and almost considered the Micordermawhoever someone mentioned earlier in the US a few years ago. When i grew older, i realized there was more to life than a smooth face, i however hated the days when my face will be swollen and breaking out because the previous day i visited a salon, and everyone would be like 'are you ok?' then i would explain everything, then get more ideas on how to make the problem go away. Now i need the Shea butter for the rest of my body, not my face and neck, so if you could be so kind i will appreciate, on a good day i will try it on my face and see what happens, lakini ukikataa kuniambia pia ni sawa, can continue relying on the relas in the west, i however feel like why bother them if the thing is locally available? Nilijaribu some Palmers Shea Butter, dented my pocket and nothing to write home abt... I'm glad you were not offended by my post. I wish you can engage Wazuans in trying to find a reason why you get those pimples.. I'd be more than happy to try and give it a go. I have two books I'd be happy if you had a look at. There are 3 sources of Shea Butter. Sudan, Uganda and West Africa. I go for the West African one (Guinea Bissau) because it's 'harder' and not perfumed, for me that means its extra-virgin and unprocessed. I get it from Amalia @Jamia Mosque trading centre but I'm trying to source it from Airline crew who fly there, hopefully in its rawest form, before packaging it. I mix equal parts of Shea Butter with Coconut oil.
Health
What is the best Acne (pimples) treatment solution