29 Pages«<7891011>»
Transfers...
#161 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 1:40:17 PM

@TAZ, do you still believe that Fabregas is not interested in joining United?

Yes i do, I've seen an article from Daily mail ati he's told "friends" he wants to join Man Utd....hiyo haina mbele wala nyuma, kama ingekuwa a report from one of the Spanish newspapers i would have believed it kiasi. Btw just recently Cesc indicated that he doesn't even discuss his transfer issues with his own family sawa hawa "friends ni akina nani? Besides Sid Lowe (respected Madrid-based British columnist and journalist who usually covers Spanish football) indicated that Barca have no intention of selling Cesc, i think he might be right....Why exactly would they sell him after releasing Thiago to Bayern.

ION Thiago claims Man Utd never made any approach for him.
#162 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 2:17:36 PM

@TAZ, do you still believe that Fabregas is not interested in joining United?

Yes i do, I've seen an article from Daily mail ati he's told "friends" he wants to join Man Utd....hiyo haina mbele wala nyuma, kama ingekuwa a report from one of the Spanish newspapers i would have believed it kiasi. Btw just recently Cesc indicated that he doesn't even discuss his transfer issues with his own family sawa hawa "friends ni akina nani? Besides Sid Lowe (respected Madrid-based British columnist and journalist who usually covers Spanish football) indicated that Barca have no intention of selling Cesc, i think he might be right....Why exactly would they sell him after releasing Thiago to Bayern.

ION Thiago claims Man Utd never made any approach for him.

Deny until it happens is the strategy for most clubs!!!
#163 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 4:29:50 PM

Anybody who watched the German SuperCup bewteen Dormund and Bayern will appreciate why it is good to make some of deals early; way before the season starts.

I tell you it was a classic game. Cant wait for Champions League and English team are in for a rough time in the tournament !!!
#164 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:29:31 PM

Hio mambo ya Cesc imeisha, I don't even know what Utd were insisting on. At least we still have a month to make a move on real signings like kina Fellaini or Baines, hopefully guys like Modric as well if Bale goes to Madrid for that ridiculous 100M euros which Levy would be a fool to refuse. For me that would be enough, but as King G says, with the kind of football displayed by Dortmund, Europe tutakipata if we don't shore up, unless Moyes delivers some hitherto unseen fantastic pressing football!
#165 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 12:48:52 PM

There goes our next target! Moyes should now aim for low hanging fruit...

http://espnfc.com/news/s...areth-bale-deal?cc=3888
#166 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 1:10:16 PM

There goes our next target! Moyes should now aim for low hanging fruit...

http://espnfc.com/news/s...areth-bale-deal?cc=3888

Hata pia mimi nimechoka na hii transfer ya Suarez, if L'pool don't want to sell we should pursue other options.....hata kama ni Soldado like you said. IMO i think Wenger should seriously consider a bid for Barca's Alexis Sanchez, this is one player we can capture with a 40m bid. A player of his qualities should not be relegated to the bench as he's been at Barca and with the introduction of Neymar i just don't see how his situation will improve. I don't think Barca would be keen on clinging on to Sanchez as they've done with Cesc.
#167 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 2:19:23 PM

I think Daniel Levy is a very greedy man. How does a club offer you a ridiculous 85M pounds for Bale (whom I cannot pay a cent over 35M pounds for, and that is being generous)and you decide you also want Modric as part of the offer???? And the guy plays hard ball so you can be sure he won't relent till deadline day (which is what happened to the Modric and Berbatov deals to Madrid and Utd respectively)
#168 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 9:36:50 PM

Now Man Utd prepare a 40M pound last bid for Cesc! Hii ikikataliwa itakua slap in the face!
#169 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:15:50 AM

Suarez may be a gunner if poolians have decided this http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/23543131
#170 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:23:09 AM

[quote=freiks]Suarez may be a gunner if poolians have decided this http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/23543131[/quote]

Diego Costa is a good player, top scorer last season in the Spanish Cup and his goal in the final steered Atletico to a win over Real Madrid. Its being reported that Arsenal are also interested in him, he might not be the marquee signing we were waiting for but he will however give some sting to the front line especially with his physicality which is well suited to the EPL. If Wenger is really interested in him then he has to move fast, Suarez would be a perfect signing for us but kama L'pool hawataki kuuza then we should pursue other options.
#171 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 1:38:19 PM

http://www.dailystar.co....istiano-Ronaldo-reunion

Pray Pray Pray
#172 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 2:15:27 PM

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/329989/WORLD-EXCLUSIVE-Manchester-United-on-the-brink-of-mega-deal-for-Cristiano-Ronaldo-reunion

Pray Pray Pray

Saw the same jana on caughtoffside!!!
#173 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 2:26:55 PM

Orgasmic wish-list....we get Cesc on 3rd ask, Rooney stays and CR7 returns home...watu wanaweza tetemeka...if only wishes were horses
#174 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:07:16 PM

Orgasmic wish-list....we get Cesc on 3rd ask, Rooney stays and CR7 returns home...watu wanaweza tetemeka...if only wishes were horses

Real Madrid received £32million from Napoli for a benchwarmer (Higuain), how much do you they'll demand for their top player CR7 and do you think Man Utd can affrod to spend more than £80m on one player. Anyway that report has not been confirmed by any of the reliable websites, Perez has already declared CR7 will "retire" at the club and i believe Ancelloti is not about to release his best player......i would think they'd rather miss out on Bale than lose CR7.

As for Cesc, well the new Barca coach rejected the 3rd bid even before it was made, Rooney na yeye amesema his future at Manchester United will be based on what kind of reception he receives in the next two matches he features in. IMO i think Rooney will stay but the other two won't be at OT next season, Moyes should start by signing easy targets such as Fellaini or Baines.
#175 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:35:22 PM

Wenger has finally confirmed that Arsenal are indeed "working hard" to sign Luis Suarez. He rarely talks about his transfer targets so for him to make this kind of declaration then it means he has been given an indication that might get the player.

“I don’t want to speak about Suárez because that’s between Liverpool and Arsenal." Wenger

http://www1.skysports.co...tball/news/11670/8851297
#176 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 7:20:05 PM

Real Madrid received £32million from Napoli for a benchwarmer (Higuain), how much do you they'll demand for their top player CR7 and do you think Man Utd can affrod to spend more than £80m on one player. Anyway that report has not been confirmed by any of the reliable websites, Perez has already declared CR7 will "retire" at the club and i believe Ancelloti is not about to release his best player......i would think they'd rather miss out on Bale than lose CR7.

As for Cesc, well the new Barca coach rejected the 3rd bid even before it was made, Rooney na yeye amesema his future at Manchester United will be based on what kind of reception he receives in the next two matches he features in. IMO i think Rooney will stay but the other two won't be at OT next season, Moyes should start by signing easy targets such as Fellaini or Baines.

Actually Martino has now said Cesc has to decide whether he wants to stay at Barca

http://espnfc.com/news/s...decision-future?cc=3888

Guess we'll have to wait and see...
#177 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 4:09:55 PM

Suarez finally declares he wants to leave L'pool as Wenger says Arsenal are on standby to complete the deal. I find it to be quite hypocritical of the media to criticise Suarez's desire to move to Arsenal yet last year they didn't see anything wrong with RVP's move to man Utd or Nasri's the year before that. FACT....Arsenal have not won any trophies in the last 8 yrs but we are better than L'pool and can offer Suarez more than what he'll get at Anfield. Why should a player of his qualities be forced to stay in a mid table club which can't even qualify for Europa Liga.

"'They gave me their word a year ago and now I want them to honour that......we have the written contract and we are happy to take this to the Premier League for them to decide the case, but I do not want it to come to that. My priority is Champions League football. This is about me doing what is right for my career at this moment in time...Right now the Premier League is the biggest and most important league. My record shows that I'm not the kind of player who wants to change clubs every season and I would have no problem playing in England for many more years."

http://www.theguardian.c...verpool-arsenal-transfer
#178 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 4:53:12 PM

Suarez finally declares he wants to leave L'pool as Wenger says Arsenal are on standby to complete the deal. I find it to be quite hypocritical of the media to criticise Suarez's desire to move to Arsenal yet last year they didn't see anything wrong with RVP's move to man Utd or Nasri's the year before that. FACT....Arsenal have not won any trophies in the last 8 yrs but we are better than L'pool and can offer Suarez more than what he'll get at Anfield. Why should a player of his qualities be forced to stay in a mid table club which can't even qualify for Europa Liga.

"'They gave me their word a year ago and now I want them to honour that......we have the written contract and we are happy to take this to the Premier League for them to decide the case, but I do not want it to come to that. My priority is Champions League football. This is about me doing what is right for my career at this moment in time...Right now the Premier League is the biggest and most important league. My record shows that I'm not the kind of player who wants to change clubs every season and I would have no problem playing in England for many more years."

http://www.theguardian.c...erpool-arsenal-transfer

How many star-studded players have Arsenal signed so far, with a couple of weeks to go before the EPL kicks off?

#179 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 5:21:51 PM

@ Impunity.......We desperately need a quality striker and Suarez is the perfect fit, if thats the only star-studded player we'll get then it will be good enough. There are so many players available in those other positions but few World class strikers.
#180 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 5:27:31 PM

@ Impunity.......We desperately need a quality striker and Suarez is the perfect fit, if thats the only star-studded player we'll get then it will be good enough. There are so many players available in those other positions but few World class strikers.

So far @Wenger has not signed any serious star and we still hope for an improvement next season?