world's inequality
tycho wrote:Impunity wrote:tycho wrote:McReggae wrote:tycho wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:tycho wrote:masukuma wrote:dunkang wrote:The statistics are shocking, but what can you do. At the start of July 2013, a USA embassy IT employee, Mr. Joshua Walde, killed a Kenyan man, Mr. Haji Lihanda, who was in a matatu (Nissan) travelling from work along Ngechu Rd, Nairobi. To my surprise, 3 days later, Mr. Walde was flown out of the country by the US embassy using a fake name & passport, just to avoid giving justice to the poor Lihanda family.
Scream as much as you want about injustices, marginalization, inequality and revolution, but to tell you the truth, MUTASEMA, MUTACHOKA KISHA MUKALALE! history is not done yet - the pen that writes history is not out of ink! history is being written everyday! History writes itself. Sankara is a Marionette. We all are. everything major change requires a critical mass to make this changed - we don't have it...YET! information and the flow of information is the one thing that will turn this around... when - i don't know. Can we start with the local inequality before we get to the world stage??? The local is global, and vice versa. Kawaida yako umeanza vangi!!!! Haiya! Lol. I'll give an illustration. The global trend is that of 'market maximization'. What is the solution to our local situation? 'Markets'. The market is the grand Unifier. Even more vangi!!! I believe by 2030 most will be taking it. Even its digital version!!!! Digital is virtual hence non existent, nothing. Just for Mukiri.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
faa wrote:mkonomtupu wrote:I recommend the "Gospel of Wealth" by Andrew Carnegie to understand that you can't change the "poverty mindset" in a person.
If you took kshs 1 million gave to the three people rich man, a middle class and a poor person and come back after a year you will most probably find that:- The rich man will have grown richer from the 1 million The middle class guy will buy fancy furniture, repaint his house and will use the 1 million to remain middle class The poor man will probably drink and party away the 1 million and will still be poor interesting.. another important aspect is that this world is flat..it doesnt owe you or me a living.  Also Atlas shrugged or the fountainhead should be made set books in primo to eliminate poverty mindset kabisa I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
digitek1 wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:tycho wrote:masukuma wrote:dunkang wrote:The statistics are shocking, but what can you do. At the start of July 2013, a USA embassy IT employee, Mr. Joshua Walde, killed a Kenyan man, Mr. Haji Lihanda, who was in a matatu (Nissan) travelling from work along Ngechu Rd, Nairobi. To my surprise, 3 days later, Mr. Walde was flown out of the country by the US embassy using a fake name & passport, just to avoid giving justice to the poor Lihanda family.
Scream as much as you want about injustices, marginalization, inequality and revolution, but to tell you the truth, MUTASEMA, MUTACHOKA KISHA MUKALALE! history is not done yet - the pen that writes history is not out of ink! history is being written everyday! History writes itself. Sankara is a Marionette. We all are. everything major change requires a critical mass to make this changed - we don't have it...YET! information and the flow of information is the one thing that will turn this around... when - i don't know. Can we start with the local inequality before we get to the world stage??? this is my take - the cake we are fighting for is so small... mbaka its sad. kenya's GDP per capita is $808 per year (about 70k per person per year i.e. 5k per month) <-- this is assuming all our GDP is divided equally. so sorting out our local inequalities (which need to be sorted out by using our 'common wealth') will still not get us where we need to be. HOWEVER we need to do it - its the starting point! The reason this sensitization is important now is because Kenya will get some windfall in the next 10 years in the form of money from oil and coal. an awareness needs to be created so that the effect of this 'common wealth' is felt by everyone. This is communism period locally known as 'social democracy' its just a system that ensures that all children get an equal footing regardless of who their parents were! the people that go around shouting communism!, communism! to every social action end up buying large limos (bullet proof), hiring numerous bodyguards and even raising fences and electrifying them coz "dunia iliharibika!". please don't misquote me - I am not saying "Raid the rich" au contraire make money! but lets ensure that all kids get an equal footing regardless of who their parents are! how do you do this? we have private property and public property. Lets ensure that the resources of this country are directed towards the common wealth. For example (not being a prophet of doom) Oil! We either use it as an equalizing fortune or behave like Nigerians. I assure you that if we use it as an equalizing factor We shall avoid the "curse of oil" if not... we shall go the way of our brothers. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
dunkang wrote:The statistics are shocking, but what can you do. At the start of July 2013, a USA embassy IT employee, Mr. Joshua Walde, killed a Kenyan man, Mr. Haji Lihanda, who was in a matatu (Nissan) travelling from work along Ngechu Rd, Nairobi. To my surprise, 3 days later, Mr. Walde was flown out of the country by the US embassy using a fake name & passport, just to avoid giving justice to the poor Lihanda family.
Scream as much as you want about injustices, marginalization, inequality and revolution, but to tell you the truth, MUTASEMA, MUTACHOKA KISHA MUKALALE! New developments from NTV news is that the this American killer cannot be charged because he enjoys diplomatic immunity! Am just wondering what would be the case were it a Kenyan in USA. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
faa wrote:
interesting..
another important aspect is that this world is flat..it doesnt owe you or me a living.
It really boils down to that.The systems we have are not perfect but they sure beat the alternative. This is what happens when the minority convinces the majority that they are powerless yet it is the majority that has bestowed power unto the minority.Add competition and corruption to that and you have divided and conquered. Under the current system,your vote really is your life.Whether it is wealth or your vote,if you don't appreciate the little or much you have,you will never derive much from it. It really is a funny issue.Lets be honest,3bn individuals can change this world to anything they can agree on!Yet we submit to a system then forget/neglect we can change it.A system we made for the better of the majority and not a minority.
those dreams to richness while idling and doing nothing. We are living in a Capitalist world . your smart efforts are compensated work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Tokyo wrote:those dreams to richness while idling and doing nothing. We are living in a Capitalist world . your smart efforts are compensated we are made to believe that. Your smart efforts are punished.
nakujua wrote:Tokyo wrote:those dreams to richness while idling and doing nothing. We are living in a Capitalist world . your smart efforts are compensated we are made to believe that. Your smart efforts are punished. If local thugs @Mawinder can sought it out work to prosper
world's inequality