wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Lets Give Martha Karua a chance in 2012
waswa
#1 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:13:00 AM

Good People,
At the risk of being shot by male chauvinists in this forum,i'm hereby declaring my support in 2012 for Martha Karua.I dont give a s*** about other 2012 President Wannabes.I have gut feeling that she is the only person among the crop of politicians who can give us atleast meaningful reforms.RAO is a lost cause at the moment and the Maize saga has taintted his name.Uhuru kenyatta is a joker at worse,Ruto is a broker and will take kenya to the No 1 position with regards to TI Corruption indexing...Saitoti has never stood for anything(a bootlicker and asslicker at best),Brother steve is too selfish and preoccupied with his face and using Fair and lovely to even acknowldege in 20 years he's been n Goverment that Ukambani is in shit..I feel Martha karua can take us places-i know the 2007 election debacle will be used against her but hey,Kriegler said it's impossible in Gods green earth to figure out who won and who lost.Lets Give Gichugu lady a hearing...

rather cry inside a lamborgini,than laugh inside a Startlet
starr
#2 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:23:00 AM

what is it with male bashing nowadays? you have already started the thread with a certain position that anyone who does not agree with you is a male chauvinist.

now back to the point,last i checked waswa you were blaming the kikuyu for everything from the lack of rains in Kenya to the failure of cactus to grow in north eastern to the inability of husbands to perform in the bedroom.

care to share where and how you saw the light?
the sage
#3 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:46:00 AM

I think Martha Karua is a fraud,a good one,but a fraud nonetheless. Why do I say this?

She was the biggest and most stubborn supporter of a chronically corrupt government.

When John Githongo exposed Kibaki's people plunder of the coffers (read piggy banks),
she rubbished him as a annoying fly.

What epiphany suddenly dawned on her and she decided to become the crusader for the conman man?

In my opinion,feel free to criticize as much as you want,she only left the Government because Baba Jimmy decided to revamp Project Uhuru.

Come 2012,do not vote because it is an exercises whose only result is changing one set of thieves for another.
Goals
#4 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:51:00 AM

She is too arogant and disrespectful. A diehard of her view with no compromise to different opinions.

'men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken' (Mat 12:36).
'set a guard over my mouth and keep watch over the door of my lips' (Ps 141:3).

gk
#5 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:19:00 AM

.......a chance to do what ??? she was in govt for >6 years and failed flat. Like Obama recently observed there are many apt to sing reforms when they are out of power but fail when they get it.

.....av always wondered why she is almost always in a foul,fighting mood. Antagonising anyone who doesn't agree with her.

.....No Waswa.......Martha aint my kind of President! Keep searching and cast the net wider.
Arsenalised
#6 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 9:37:00 AM

Impossible to tell who won the election?? Ha! Cut tha crap.

fight with the army you have not the one you wish you had
enigma
#7 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 10:07:00 AM

A WOMAN WILL NEVER RULE THIS COUNTRY.END OF STORY.

top cat
waswa
#8 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:06:00 PM

@Enigma,
Kubaffu!!!!How do u know a woman will never rule this country?Kwani we ni mungu na ushaona mbele???!!!Funda wewe

rather cry inside a lamborgini,than laugh inside a Startlet
juliani
#9 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:12:00 PM

@Goals,@GK,@Arsenalised
If it pleases you to know,she was No 2 in Last opinion Poll ya Possible Prezzo..Wot Do u think brought about this?U wanna call that Hot Hair?She is making inroads and before you guyz know,she might just make it to the Houz on tha Hill...You guyz shuld give Waswa a break...Nothin is impossible in this World....

watoto wengi ni Probleme
wote
#10 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:29:00 PM

Martha who? i would only say one word to you wasswa,go to hell.

This woman is one of the single most contributor of our current situation and you dare even suggest her name.What a shame''..

wote
kishtash
#11 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 12:50:00 PM

@waswa,
You have said it well.

If its not the gichugu lady....then there is noone fit for the job....all those mpigs in power can not take us anywhere...

I agree,lets give her a hearing

tash
enigma
#12 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:29:00 PM

waswa..i will stoop to ur level of hurlin insults.I know u may say 'kubaff' n 'funda' ws said in jest..n bcoz the prezzi uses those words it makes it alright bt pliz reconsider ur language.

my two cents on martha-she fights doggedly when she has something to gain.Look at her during the KICC fiasco.She fought hard fo th results to be announced despite obvious irregularities.Her claim is that both parties cheated.That may be so,but then,if she's as straight as she claims,why not rush eck to announce results? becoz she knew her paty had 'won'

point is,she can bend for her own benefit.When the present govt seemd not to appreciate her 'hard fight' she resign.

pple,if u think this resignation was becoz she cdnt do her job,blame ur teachers for not sharpening ur brains well enuff.Martha is just anotha politician..lookin out for herself only.

cheers

top cat
Brewer
#13 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:51:00 PM

enigma,may be you are right except for the tired line on who 'won' or 'lost' last elections. But even with all that she is more principled than any other of the top contenders for the presidency.
stonemimi
#14 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:16:00 PM

I will decide once i know how she trats her husband. otherwise it is a big joooooooooooooke!

Happiness is not a right - except for children. You won't be happy if you think too much. The search of happiness is one cause os sorrow.
caesar
#15 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:47:00 PM

@ Enigma 'a woman will NEVER rule this counry' They said a black man will Never rule America. They were wrong. Obama is one of the greatest Presidents America has had and or will ever have.

To Enigma and the likes of you,I am a Kenyan man who believes that 'yes we can to gender equality'

I recommend Karua to petition with the speaker for the leader of opposition post. First things first

Poggie
#16 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 3:08:00 PM

And she is morally bankrupt. And I mean it in the true sense. I know we are suckers when it comes to decision making at the debe but please,we can't allow a nymphomaniac to rule this country. Period

As a man thinketh so is he
As A Man Thinketh So is He
Mosby
#17 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 3:12:00 PM

leaders think about the next generation while politicians think about the next election..martha is just a politician,and a good one,i will give her that..ure right though,in our current leadership i see no1 fit 4 2012..

:::
Mwabili
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 10:15:00 AM

Go Go Go ...Martha Karua...Ever heard her name being mentioned in corruption scams?she's the only clean politician around..and maybe the fair and lovely Wimp(kalonzo)..i wuld put m

Its the Economy..Stupid!!!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 11:00:00 AM

@sage,hapo umeongea kama watu kumi wa kanisa...at the end...it seems like we're doomed to the agony of choosing between the devil and the deep blue sea. My daily prayer is for our politicians to get some epiphany like The Buddha,coz at this rate,it's every one for themselves and God for us all,

@poggie that was below the ankle,wacha hata belt...ati nympho? Made me laugh heartily though

Iganamagana
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 12:04:00 PM

@ The Sage. Do not vote? Please change your mind coz by not voting,you are actually voting poor leadership. You get the leaders you deserve. YOUR VOTE COUNTS inspite of the debacle at the tallying centre during the last elections.

@ Enigma. A woman will never rule this country? We are not looking for a ruler but a leader. What did you base your conclusion on? Utashangaa. How many women are managing households and businesses well in absence of their drunk or irresponsible husbands/siblings? Lets give every Kenyan a chance irrespective of gender.

@ Stonemimi. Her ex-husband passed on sometimes back. Sijui what caused the divorce but she treats her mother in law right.

@ All. I feel Karua has too much of Kibaki era baggage though she is the least rotten in the basket that we currently have. Hopefully we will have better front-runners by 2012. Si 'vijana' mjitokeze'? Mukiha,Kularaha,Obi 1 et al,when will you cease being future leaders? Pretty,Leona,Ngwono,Gk,Gk Chege,we can do better.

IGANA.