All duty free shops at JKIA pulled down!!!!!!!!
murchr wrote:McReggae wrote:I can 24hrs later you guys are helping out a brother...if it was so obvious names would have been thrown about at the point of the question. 1. Bole International Airport AddisAbaba 2. Francistown International Airport Botswana 3. SSKIA Botswana. IMO I even think Mohammed Airport in Lagos is better than JKIA now add all those other airports that you say are not black African, JKIA wouldnt even feature anywhere in the top ten. Its not enough to have people in yellow sweaters who can speak to you in swa...But I have hope with the Engineer Unless someone rigged the rankings..hio airport ya Oga iko down even compared with our 'crappy' JKIA. Immigration officers/police always insists on kitu kidogo...croissant shaped big mamas looking out to harrass people...taxi guys pouncing on everyone at arrivals...poor signage... All in all Djili Airport Kinshasa is worse I have experienced;extreme corruption & bribery. Even with all papers in order you get a sigh of relief once you go through. ni kama mtihani You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
pleasecallme wrote:murchr wrote:McReggae wrote:I can 24hrs later you guys are helping out a brother...if it was so obvious names would have been thrown about at the point of the question. 1. Bole International Airport AddisAbaba 2. Francistown International Airport Botswana 3. SSKIA Botswana. IMO I even think Mohammed Airport in Lagos is better than JKIA now add all those other airports that you say are not black African, JKIA wouldnt even feature anywhere in the top ten. Its not enough to have people in yellow sweaters who can speak to you in swa...But I have hope with the Engineer Unless someone rigged the rankings..hio airport ya Oga iko down even compared with our 'crappy' JKIA. Immigration officers/police always insists on kitu kidogo...croissant shaped big mamas looking out to harrass people...taxi guys pouncing on everyone at arrivals...poor signage... All in all Djili Airport Kinshasa is worse I have experienced;extreme corruption & bribery. Even with all papers in order you get a sigh of relief once you go through. ni kama mtihani Hio Lagos hata hakuna scanners the crude police officers have to manhandle all the carry in baggage and you see how they even throw old mamas panties around, that is a shame of an airport with many idle officers roaming the airport space asking for kitu kidogo even begging that you can't use the naira in any other place so you leave OT who them.........your check in big even when you lock it has to be broken into not to mention the many scammers in the name of taxi drivers........it remains one of my worst. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Murtalla Muhamed (Nigeria) better than JKIA (Kenya)?  An airport full of thieves that are always looking for something to steal from your luggage, to the extent of using razor blades to steal! People saying MMIA is better than JKIA must be very very sick! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
I think am a lucky person to have used several airports in africa, europe,asia,america and americas(carribean and aouth america) for those countries with big economies more than kenya i would not lie that their ports are better but JKIA is among there too. I have always been looking for the day those kiosks will be pulled down and happily it has happened lets hope they will have better ones in the new building. Have you tried taking a beer at the restaurant in the departures? just pathetic. I loved J'burg airport since once my ticket fell off as i was having a drink and it was taken to lost and found basket, then they realized that my flight was just a few minutes to take off. they made arrangements for my check in and then announced over PA that i should go to check-in gate for my flight Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:pleasecallme wrote:murchr wrote:McReggae wrote:I can 24hrs later you guys are helping out a brother...if it was so obvious names would have been thrown about at the point of the question. 1. Bole International Airport AddisAbaba 2. Francistown International Airport Botswana 3. SSKIA Botswana. IMO I even think Mohammed Airport in Lagos is better than JKIA now add all those other airports that you say are not black African, JKIA wouldnt even feature anywhere in the top ten. Its not enough to have people in yellow sweaters who can speak to you in swa...But I have hope with the Engineer Unless someone rigged the rankings..hio airport ya Oga iko down even compared with our 'crappy' JKIA. Immigration officers/police always insists on kitu kidogo...croissant shaped big mamas looking out to harrass people...taxi guys pouncing on everyone at arrivals...poor signage... All in all Djili Airport Kinshasa is worse I have experienced;extreme corruption & bribery. Even with all papers in order you get a sigh of relief once you go through. ni kama mtihani Hio Lagos hata hakuna scanners the crude police officers have to manhandle all the carry in baggage and you see how they even throw old mamas panties around, that is a shame of an airport with many idle officers roaming the airport space asking for kitu kidogo even begging that you can't use the naira in any other place so you leave OT who them.........your check in big even when you lock it has to be broken into not to mention the many scammers in the name of taxi drivers........it remains one of my worst. With all these experiences, you will make me cancel my trip to Lagos in a weeks time. Eish. Is it that bad? V always been told about the "hungry' authorities and rogue forex that's rampant at the airport itself. Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Anyone been to Danas International?? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Who told you JKIA has no thieves? The two airports are in competition of who's better at anything evil. But atleast MMIA looks good you can take a photo, JKIA is ancient neglected. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
simonkabz wrote:Anyone been to Danas International?? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
murchr wrote:Who told you JKIA has no thieves? The two airports are in competition of who's better at anything evil. But atleast MMIA looks good you can take a photo, JKIA is ancient neglected. OK. I now get what you are comparing, architectural work! Not security, cleanliness, orderliness, taxi/bus services and other similar parameters. The chances of you losing something at JKIA is minimal and cannot be compared to MMIA. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:murchr wrote:Who told you JKIA has no thieves? The two airports are in competition of who's better at anything evil. But atleast MMIA looks good you can take a photo, JKIA is ancient neglected. OK. I now get what you are comparing, architectural work! Not security, cleanliness, orderliness, taxi/bus services and other similar parameters. The chances of you losing something at JKIA is minimal and cannot be compared to MMIA. ...and for information.....Tambo ranks the worst on losing your stuff, it'ss the international pilferage centre.....kumbe watu wanaongea JUU ya kushukua mapiksha. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
All duty free shops at JKIA pulled down!!!!!!!!