wazua Fri, Jun 19, 2026

13 Pages«<678910>»
All duty free shops at JKIA pulled down!!!!!!!!
#71 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:36:23 PM

With the names being thrown around maybe we need to agree on the parameters for benchmarking......and somebody just mentioned Lagos......jeez.

Yes to me Lagos is better than JKIA, i know you have a knack of thinking you know best but my experiences in lagos have not been worse than those at JKIA. Even the looks leave alone the service
#72 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:52:37 PM

With the names being thrown around maybe we need to agree on the parameters for benchmarking......and somebody just mentioned Lagos......jeez.

Yes to me Lagos is better than JKIA, i know you have a knack of thinking you know best but my experiences in lagos have not been worse than those at JKIA. Even the looks leave alone the service

Even thru Ogas know they are behind on this one but it's ok....just means we are not on the same wavelength, for there's no aspect I can see Lagos ahead of our 'relic'.....and I saw that jibe too....no apologies to make if that is how you perceive me.
#73 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 7:16:02 PM

Even thru Ogas know they are behind on this one but it's ok....just means we are not on the same wavelength, for there's no aspect I can see Lagos ahead of our 'relic'.....and I saw that jibe too....no apologies to make if that is how you perceive me.

Lagos and JKIA are a cut of the same cloth but aesthetics they're ahead. Please dont be blinded by "patriotism" JKIA is crap
#74 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 7:31:03 PM

www.howwemadeitinafrica....rports-in-the-usa/26124/
#75 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:00:09 PM

I knew Google had to come in.....not actual experiences.

www.answersafrica.com/to...-airports-in-africa.html
#76 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:15:23 PM

Are you the author of this blog? Skytrax ranks airports that would be a good starting point for you
#77 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 8:40:00 PM

Are you the author of this blog? Skytrax ranks airports that would be a good starting point for you

That is just one UK based agency, they don't have a monopoly in airport rankings....actually I have posted this just to show that people can rank the airports differently that is I wanted had wanted this to be based purely on real life experiences.....not Google work 24hrs later.....let's then say mmeshinda, JKIA is crap and among the worst in the world.
#78 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:07:46 PM

That is just one UK based agency, they don't have a monopoly in airport rankings....actually I have posted this just to show that people can rank the airports differently that is I wanted had wanted this to be based purely on real life experiences.....not Google work 24hrs later.....let's then say mmeshinda, JKIA is crap and among the worst in the world.

Skytrax collects opinions of airport users worldwide then ranks them accordingly not some blogger who just shares what they feel on the net even youtube has several wanjikus who feel their airport is the best. Whats interesting is according to the blog you posted Lagos ranks better than JKIA smile
#79 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 10:45:28 PM

Skytrax collects opinions of airport users worldwide then ranks them accordingly not some blogger who just shares what they feel on the net even youtube has several wanjikus who feel their airport is the best. Whats interesting is according to the blog you posted Lagos ranks better than JKIA smile

That is the point why I posted the link...seems you didn't see it 1st time......lakini Si ni sawa tumekubaliana. JKIA ni bure tu.
#80 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 10:54:35 PM

Regarding 'busyness' i have looked at real time air traffic at JKIA on THIS WEBSITE and it looks quite busy.
13 Pages«<678910>»