wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

7 Pages«<567
Raila now demands state privileges
#61 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 10:24:26 AM

Kenyans really have memory kama ya ngiri for real na watu fulani wameamua kuvaa googles... please read below how some prominent native has addressed the matter to RaiLonzo and supporters....carefully before you comment eti... Raia ho.ho... retirement
# Stolen from Hapa na pale Magazetini mainstream na alternative press.....

"Daniel Moi and Mwai Kibaki enjoy privileges that were awarded to them by MPs when PARLIAMENT approved a package for former presidents benefits and privileges. Rayila and Kaloozer[/b][/color]are on record for having specifically requested for their names to be deleted from the retirement Bill... Halloo watu wamesahau am looking for the Rink and Clips ...

Neither Kibaki nor Moi awarded these privileges to themselves: it is MAJORITY of members of parliament who enacted laws awarding former presidents of Kenya their privileges. {In fact, you too can enjoy presidential privileges if Kenyans decide to elect you to that office. Uhuru Kenyatta will enjoy the same privileges as Moi and Kibaki, and future retired presidents will enjoy the same privileges.

It is not personal, it is just the way you passed those laws as MPs.

Remember that both of you were members of parliament when benefits for retired presidents were debated and approved by parliament. You f***ing kept quiet when these privileges were being debated because you imagined enjoying the same privileges until wananchi watufuku wa Kenya put a screeching halt on your delusions to enter State House of Kenya.

Do Kenyans a favor..

SHUT UP IF YOU CANNOT LOCATE FORMER PRIME MINISTER AND FORMER VICE PRESIDENTS BENEFITS IN THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA.

You had plenty of time to insert former PM and former VPs privileges in the Constitution when you had a chance as MPs. Absence of a law does not mean that you create your own laws Mr. Musyoka and Mr. Odinga. There is no legal provision giving you State privileges....

Alba wrote:
I am against giving cars and buildings to former officials. But those complaining about RAO without complaining about the gifts lavished on Kibaki are being rather hypocritical.

Alba wrote:

......when you face all the problems, always console yourself that Raila is there to comfort you ye yibilee members!!!

why don't you discuss the merits of his case?

Is he right in saying he was at par with Kibaki? Should the govt fail to honour a person recognized by the 2008 Accord as a Principal?

Eti I explain the merits? The denominator as is known can never appreciate that, I'm enjoying thru fact that another day, another fodder for you guys ti chew. ION Ole Lenku has written to him to hand over 6 garment cars...at the same time he has assigned him 2 cars and 12 armed body guards.
And Kibaki has a petrol station built for him by NOCK,a borehole by NYS,a multimillion house which he does not live in,offices,20 cooks etc.We should question the total amount spent by Kibaki too!!!!!

Even Kibaki can put an end to all this nonesense by publicly declining it! The sycophants in governments have their heads so high up so many assholes you can literally see them when mouths are open! Na ni kukulia tu!Somebody proposes a project so that his dummy company which offers office supplies can be handed the tender! That's why I have never been impressed by people in govt. who are wealthy. And I believe if you steal from the public that wealth will haunt you or your children.

Anyone ever heard the way total man changes cars and houses at night???The way he grabs a waiter going to serve food to someone else and takes the meal? Or you open your soda and he drinks it? If that's the life wacha ikae!

kollabo
#62 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 11:07:51 AM

John Walker has now met MO1 twice.....one advice he needs to be given that running a garment of exclusion will always lead to sleepless nights.

Well said. You have to hand it to good old MO1. His advise was spot on. Someone wants state privileges and he's out there besmirching you calling you names in funerals!!
Sincerely even if Jakom was prez and UK was on the other side & calling him names, I bet he would also pull the plug on the state goodies.
#63 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 2:52:48 PM

Siringi's long thread ni ya?

best of my knowledge from the dailies.. RAO said the privileges are a prerogative of the govt.. they can or they cannot give him.. he would love some, but wakikataa he can go sale 'mandas' in Kibra..
Alba
#64 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:26:47 PM

The idea that the new constitution has a provision for rewarding a former president means that Kibaki can now be lavished with expensive gifts does not make sense. And it is an abuse of power.

Even if the constitution allows it, spending 700m on a building he will not use, giving him a 25m cash reward, dozens of employees he does not need and I dont know how many cars is obscene, and disgusting especially when you consider that Kenya has so many needs that should take precedence.

Whether the constitution allows it is not the point. Neither RAO nor Kibaki nor Kalonzo should be getting these gifts when we cant even hire enough policemen and build enough police stations when crime is soaring.

All Kenyans should reject the notion of giving state privileges to any politician. Unfortunately Kenyans are blinded by tribal affiliation so they cant see logic. And this is why Africa is a backwater. We cant see beyond our noses. And when you are car-jacked in the near future and you dont see Police around, you will scratch your head wondering why there are no police around. Haki Kenyans nao.
captain kirk
#65 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:33:24 PM

Alba wrote:
The idea that the new constitution has a provision for rewarding a former president means that Kibaki can now be lavished with expensive gifts does not make sense. And it is an abuse of power.

Even if the constitution allows it, spending 700m on a building he will not use, giving him a 25m cash reward, dozens of employees he does not need and I dont know how many cars is obscene, and disgusting especially when you consider that Kenya has so many needs that should take precedence.

Whether the constitution allows it is not the point. Neither RAO nor Kibaki nor Kalonzo should be getting these gifts when we cant even hire enough policemen and build enough police stations when crime is soaring.

All Kenyans should reject the notion of giving state privileges to any politician. Unfortunately Kenyans are blinded by tribal affiliation so they cant see logic. And this is why Africa is a backwater. We cant see beyond our noses. And when you are car-jacked in the near future and you dont see Police around, you will scratch your head wondering why there are no police around. Haki Kenyans nao.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#66 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:46:47 PM

best of my knowledge from the dailies.. RAO said the privileges are a prerogative of the govt.. they can or they cannot give him.. he would love some, but wakikataa he can go sale 'mandas' in Kibra..

Point is Raila was recently said that as former co-principal and former PM he is entitled to State Priveleges just like Mo1 and Ubaks
Me just reminding those Wazuans making noises in support that Raila opposed the retirement package he is now clamouring for when the Bill was discussed in Bunge. Saw him myself with two natural eyes on my flatscreen no glass googgles

Respectively,
Ni Hayo tu ..Just putting the record straight
#67 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:38:43 PM

Siringi wrote:

Point is Raila was recently said that as former co-principal and former PM he is entitled to State Priveleges just like Mo1 and Ubaks
Me just reminding those Wazuans making noises in support that Raila opposed the retirement package he is now clamouring for when the Bill was discussed in Bunge. Saw him myself with two natural eyes on my flatscreen no glass googgles

Respectively,

The constitution can really be read selectively...somebody explain to me the constitution chubilee is reading when they tell baba aachane na siasa and then they can extend the privileges or which constitution allows the Muthaura's and Moody's these privileges that Jakom can't get.....all in all denying baba these things doesn't help the chubilee agenda.....wish their advisers knew better.
#68 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 11:21:43 PM

Siringi wrote:

Respectively,

The constitution can really be read selectively...somebody explain to me the constitution chubilee is reading when they tell baba aachane na siasa and then they can extend the privileges or which constitution allows the Muthaura's and Moody's these privileges that Jakom can't get.....all in all denying baba these things doesn't help the chubilee agenda.....wish their advisers knew better.

people need to consult with wazimu mkuu before giving moody, kalooser, madvd or even maskhalia any benefits.
7 Pages«<567