wazua Sat, Jun 20, 2026

13 Pages«<56789>»
All duty free shops at JKIA pulled down!!!!!!!!
#61 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 2:10:26 PM

Euge wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
Let the law take its course. Normally for such demolitions to take place, there is usually a vacate notice given at least thirty days before demolition. However, kenyan over time have a lot of impunity.

KAA need also to build a modern Airport, we have the capacity....I have visited a number of countries and they have quite good Airports.

Care to share more, pal!

Read the context Mbro ama nikuitie @kysseSad Sad

Context tena......just share yawa....our peers that we need to compete with!!!

OR Tambo

That goes without saying.....hii a number of them ndio ilileta chida!!!!
#62 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 3:56:57 PM

tassia wrote:
I think we are missing the point by saying that we should bench mark JKIA against Africa. We should bench mark it against other transport hub which JKIA is. And we need to have an airport that will remain a hub in the next 50 years.

CNN travel ranked JKIA as number 6 of the world's most hated airports. Does that mean it is that bad and some African Airports should be ranked as worse off? No. The reason is that most African airports may not be considered here because the travelers who may have particoipated in this rankig have not used the airport. CNN rightly comments this about JKIA

surely @tassia, why are you this gullible? Did you also notice that 'research report' also ranked JKIA as better than Los Angeles (USA), Heathrow (UK), Charles de Gaulle (France) and JFKennedy is a point behind (USA).

Then you continue to show us images of Bole (Ethiopia) yet images have nothing to do with cleanliness, orderliness, and similar parameters used in the CNNgo 'research report'.

The fact of the matter is that in nyeuthi Africa JKIA is ahead of many of it's contemporaries......people are talking eti some of us have not travelled around.....anybody who has widely travelled in Africa will agree that with it's filth JKIA is still ahead of many, nobody is claiming it's than those majuu airports but don't just hate coz everything Kenyan should be bad......wish some of you have seen how Ogas go gagagga while shopping in those 'fake' duty free shops.

In Nyeuthi Africa I think JKIA ranks 4th or 5th, muache kujidanganya..that airport is crap. Those shops looked like those exhibition stalls in town.
MKWASI
#63 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:23:03 PM

tassia wrote:
I think we are missing the point by saying that we should bench mark JKIA against Africa. We should bench mark it against other transport hub which JKIA is. And we need to have an airport that will remain a hub in the next 50 years.

CNN travel ranked JKIA as number 6 of the world's most hated airports. Does that mean it is that bad and some African Airports should be ranked as worse off? No. The reason is that most African airports may not be considered here because the travelers who may have particoipated in this rankig have not used the airport. CNN rightly comments this about JKIA

surely @tassia, why are you this gullible? Did you also notice that 'research report' also ranked JKIA as better than Los Angeles (USA), Heathrow (UK), Charles de Gaulle (France) and JFKennedy is a point behind (USA).

Then you continue to show us images of Bole (Ethiopia) yet images have nothing to do with cleanliness, orderliness, and similar parameters used in the CNNgo 'research report'.

The fact of the matter is that in nyeuthi Africa JKIA is ahead of many of it's contemporaries......people are talking eti some of us have not travelled around.....anybody who has widely travelled in Africa will agree that with it's filth JKIA is still ahead of many, nobody is claiming it's than those majuu airports but don't just hate coz everything Kenyan should be bad......wish some of you have seen how Ogas go gagagga while shopping in those 'fake' duty free shops.

In Nyeuthi Africa I think JKIA ranks 4th or 5th, muache kujidanganya..that airport is crap. Those shops looked like those exhibition stalls in town.

I think our comparative should not be just Africa, Asian tigers should a good comparison since this is where we envisage to be.

#64 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 4:27:38 PM

tassia wrote:

If we stick with nyeuthi Africa.....are these 3 or 4 airports ahead sp difficult to name?
Mo
#65 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 5:47:51 PM

tassia wrote:

hear hear!
truth be told JKIA is a piece of crap..even by black afica standard and i have seen several. yes jkia beats some chapad airports like zanzibar, bangui, cotonou etc. but if those are who your comparators that would be a very sad affair.
addis, entebbe, kotoka are far better off and that's not counting oliver tambo and capetown down south!
You may hate it but those duty free shops were just a nuisance on the walkway, they needed to go for a better designed airport.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#66 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:05:01 PM

Mo wrote:
tassia wrote:

hear hear!
truth be told JKIA is a piece of crap..even by black afica standard and i have seen several. yes jkia beats some chapad airports like zanzibar, bangui, cotonou etc. but if those are who your comparators that would be a very sad affair.
addis, entebbe, kotoka are far better off and that's not counting oliver tambo and capetown down south!
You may hate it but those duty free shops were just a nuisance on the walkway, they needed to go for a better designed airport.

Capetown,King Shaka,Tambo....
#67 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:09:45 PM

I can 24hrs later you guys are helping out a brother...if it was so obvious names would have been thrown about at the point of the question.....hata EBB iko juu sasa....SMH....while at it cape town ni kama majuu kabisa...infra structure plus the people on the streets.
#68 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:18:09 PM

I can 24hrs later you guys are helping out a brother...if it was so obvious names would have been thrown about at the point of the question.

1. Bole International Airport AddisAbaba
2. Francistown International Airport Botswana
3. SSKIA Botswana.

IMO I even think Mohammed Airport in Lagos is better than JKIA now add all those other airports that you say are not black African, JKIA wouldnt even feature anywhere in the top ten. Its not enough to have people in yellow sweaters who can speak to you in swa...But I have hope with the Engineer
#69 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:21:08 PM

I can 24hrs later you guys are helping out a brother...if it was so obvious names would have been thrown about at the point of the question.....hata EBB iko juu sasa....SMH....while at it cape town ni kama majuu kabisa...infra structure plus the people on the streets.

@McReggae some of these guys will tell you that Entebbe is an airport in Kampala, wacha tu.

Again Cape Town as a metropolis is like Amsterdam or Brussels, it seems the Wazungus never left that place; the ratio of whites to nyeuthi on the streets is like 3:1.

#70 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 6:25:07 PM

With the names being thrown around maybe we need to agree on the parameters for benchmarking......and somebody just mentioned Lagos......jeez.
13 Pages«<56789>»