wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages123>»
Toyota Mark X and the peculiar Kenyans!!!!!
#1 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:15:32 AM

Whats wrong with Kenyans??????
These guys have raided this once "classy" car like they have did to Plombox in 2010!!!!!

Kwani the 2500/3000cc capacity engine is nothing to Kenyans?

Or people are buying this car coz bei imeshuka kidogo and they then coma and realize that the capacity is not 1300cc but a Guzzler?

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#2 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:19:33 AM

These guys have raided this once "classy" car like they have did to Plombox in 2010!!!!!

Or people are buying this car coz bei imeshuka kidogo and they then coma and realize that the capacity is not 1300cc but a Guzzler?

Sad Sad Sad Sad

It is even cheaper than the Premio newest shape.
#3 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:23:32 AM

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Your beef is many people are buying the car? Mark X is a great car IMHO, the number of people owning it should be irrelevant if it works for your circumstances unless you are a very vain person.
#4 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:25:30 AM

Sad Sad Sad Sad

I do 10km/l on my 3000cc on a highway ( not on the mark X though) which i do not consider too bad. Trouble is while on slow traffic where it is terrible- at one point did 5km/l and almost switched off and walked!

Our roads are terrible
#5 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:27:32 AM

Maybe its the buyers who have dropped a rank..
Maybe its the guys who used to buy the HSE & Vogues who are now buying the 'Mark Ten'....
Your premio/plombox midro crass are now taking buses..

Just maybe

Maisha inaonesha dalili za ugumu
#6 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:35:20 AM

Maybe its the buyers who have dropped a rank..
Maybe its the guys who used to buy the HSE & Vogues who are now buying the 'Mark Ten'....
Your premio/plombox midro crass are now taking buses..

Just maybe

Maisha inaonesha dalili za ugumu

I though so, u could be right!
Seeing guys in a standstill traffic in a 3000cc car is not a good sight.
Kuna kitu hapa!

#7 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:38:45 AM

@pf. I think its the opposite. Nowadays any Tom dick and Harry can afford a 3000cc car. Even zamani Mercedes were associated with class and you could only find them parked huko muthaiga, runda etc. These days you find lots of mercs owned by tenants wa flats huko kasarani, donholm, rongai, Kitengela etc. The policemen never even bother to salute merc owners kwa roadblocks these days.
#8 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:40:12 AM

I've also noted that the prices for Mark X zimeshuka kiasi. 2 friends who had the car both gave almost the same reason for selling, engine problems.....i couldn't get more details so sijui kama its a genuine concern.
majimaji
#9 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:45:17 AM

@pf. I think its the opposite. Nowadays any Tom dick and Harry can afford a 3000cc car. Even zamani Mercedes were associated with class and you could only find them parked huko muthaiga, runda etc. These days you find lots of mercs owned by tenants wa flats huko kasarani, donholm, rongai, Kitengela etc. Laughing out loudly The policemen never even bother to salute merc owners kwa roadblocks these days. Laughing out loudly

#10 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 9:46:38 AM

Sad Sad Sad Sad

@Impunity, How is your mark 11 doing.
7 Pages123>»