All duty free shops at JKIA pulled down!!!!!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 345 Location: easto
murchr wrote:McReggae wrote:A simple question of comparing whatever you claim to have seen on visits has become so difficult.......Google could help but I just don't enjoy people typing away things against JKIA when they can't substantiate their claims of superior airports in Africa that they claim to have used!!! Ata usiende mbali...Go to Ethiopia Addis to be precise We should benchmark with akina O.R Tambo before thinking of akina Heathrow/Amsterdam. Shida ni kubite more than we can chew, talk of thumping bony chests! We have to be realistic in our comparisons/targets "The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
If he meant many countries majuu basi ni sawa but in Africa nyeuthi they are countable. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:MKWASI wrote:Impunity wrote:MKWASI wrote:Let the law take its course. Normally for such demolitions to take place, there is usually a vacate notice given at least thirty days before demolition. However, kenyan over time have a lot of impunity.
KAA need also to build a modern Airport, we have the capacity....I have visited a number of countries and they have quite good Airports. Care to share more, pal! Read the context Mbro ama nikuitie @kysse Context tena......just share yawa....our peers that we need to compete with!!! @McReggae some people have only visited JKIA during their outing while in the lower primary and they think that visit is enough reason to yap that JKIA is worse. I ask him/her to visit EBB,LOS,FNA,KRT,BZV...just to mention a few then come back and make an informed yapping! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:MKWASI wrote:Impunity wrote:MKWASI wrote:Let the law take its course. Normally for such demolitions to take place, there is usually a vacate notice given at least thirty days before demolition. However, kenyan over time have a lot of impunity.
KAA need also to build a modern Airport, we have the capacity....I have visited a number of countries and they have quite good Airports. Care to share more, pal! Read the context Mbro ama nikuitie @kysse Context tena......just share yawa....our peers that we need to compete with!!! @McReggae some people have only visited JKIA during their outing while in the lower primary and they think that visit is enough reason to yap that JKIA is worse. I ask him/her to visit EBB,LOS,FNA,KRT,BZV...just to mention a few then come back and make an informed yapping! And they only went to the waving base!!!!
Are you guys serious in believing that JKIA is the best in Africa? SMH... "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Are you guys serious in believing that JKIA is the best in Africa? SMH... LOOOOOOOOL people really are blind Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
murchr wrote:Are you guys serious in believing that JKIA is the best in Africa? SMH... Who said its the best? But no airport beats JKIA in Nyeuthi Africa apart from SA and Northerners in the Deserts...Marrakech-Menara Airport, Morocco could be king in Africa but I may be wrong, but I could be right also! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:MKWASI wrote:Impunity wrote:MKWASI wrote:Let the law take its course. Normally for such demolitions to take place, there is usually a vacate notice given at least thirty days before demolition. However, kenyan over time have a lot of impunity.
KAA need also to build a modern Airport, we have the capacity....I have visited a number of countries and they have quite good Airports. Care to share more, pal! Read the context Mbro ama nikuitie @kysse Context tena......just share yawa....our peers that we need to compete with!!! @McReggae some people have only visited JKIA during their outing while in the lower primary and they think that visit is enough reason to yap that JKIA is worse. I ask him/her to visit EBB,LOS,FNA,KRT,BZV...just to mention a few then come back and make an informed yapping! And they only went to the waving base!!!! I think we are missing the point by saying that we should bench mark JKIA against Africa. We should bench mark it against other transport hub which JKIA is. And we need to have an airport that will remain a hub in the next 50 years. CNN travel ranked JKIA as number 6 of the world's most hated airports. Does that mean it is that bad and some African Airports should be ranked as worse off? No. The reason is that most African airports may not be considered here because the travelers who may have participated in this ranking have not used the airport. CNN rightly comments this about JKIA "As African airports go, it’s not that bad -- but as an international hub, it may be one of the worst out there" "Sure, it’s a breeze compared to Lagos. But it could be so much better. The confusing result: grateful disappointment?" So, JKIA is an International hub. Here is the link. http://travel.cnn.com/ex...st-hated-airports-324645
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Are you guys serious in believing that JKIA is the best in Africa? SMH... Who said its the best? But no airport beats JKIA in Nyeuthi Africa apart from SA and Northerners in the Deserts...Marrakech-Menara Airport, Morocco could be king in Africa but I may be wrong, but I could be right also! Vuka border hapa tu Ethiopia and see wonders. We cheat ourselves ati we're good in this and that but in reality we've become complacent and mediocre. Leave alone the buildings even the service, JKIA is the only airport i've landed and found workers asleep on benches and floor. But wait...i await a dumb comment of Ethiopia being not black africa "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
All duty free shops at JKIA pulled down!!!!!!!!