14 Pages«<56789>»
Zimbabwe Elections
#61 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:22:59 PM

Kwani IEBC has a branch in Zimbabwe?

wewe na wewe ni nini?
#62 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:25:30 PM

MUGABE JUU! JUU! JUU ZAIDI!Applause Applause Applause
#63 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:31:11 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Laughing out loudly You sound like kihika kimani
#64 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:34:00 PM

Kwani IEBC has a branch in Zimbabwe?

wewe na wewe ni nini?

Kwani Zim hakunanga toothpick.........I mean toothcomb?
#65 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:44:45 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Yaani you are celebrating a Mugabe victory?
Even if am not a Zimbo, there is nothing to cheer here. What i can maybe cheer is the end of Mugabe-Morgan stupid useless marriage just as that of Kibaki-Raila.

#66 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:52:31 PM

Phone +263 4 780 3013
Email mdcnewsbrief@gmai
Website http://
zimbabweprimemini
http://zimtreasury.o
About
Morgan Tsvangirai is the
Prime Minister of Zimbabwe
and leader of the country’s
biggest political party, the
MDC-T.
Biography
Morgan Tsvangirai is the
Prime Minister of Zimbabwe
and leader of the country’s
biggest political party, the
MDC-T. He won the March
2008 presidential election
against Robert Mugabe but
withdrew from the run-off
election in June 2008 on
account of a campaign of
violence and intimidation
against his supporters. SADC,
through South Africa,
subsequently brokered a
peace deal which resulted in a
Transitional Government, with
Tsvangirai becoming the
Prime Minister of Zimbabwe.
Tsvangirai has led the MDC-T
since its formation in 1999
and is well known for
pursuing a peaceful, non-
violent campaign for
democracy in Zimbabwe.
Previously, he was the
Secretary General of the
Zimbabwe Congress of Trade
Unions (ZCTU), the county’s
largest and most vibrant
labour union. A veteran trade
unionist, Tsvangirai
transformed the ZCTU into an
active and independent
labour organisation that put
the workers’ agenda at the
centre of the national
discourse. It was Tsvangirai
who led the ZCTU away from
its alliance with the ruling
Zanu PF. As his power and
that of the movement grew,
his relationship with the
Government deteriorated. He
has also been a victim of
premeditated and government
inspired harassment and
violence. There have been
three assassination attempts
on his life, which include the
1997 attempt, where unknown
assailants burst into his office
and tried to throw him out of
a tenth story window.
He was also inaugural
Chairperson of the National
Constitutional Assembly (NCA)
, which waged a campaign for
a new, people-driven and
democratic constitution from
the 1990s. This campaign is
nearing conclusion, with
Zimbabweans having voted
overwhelmingly for a new
Constitution at a referendum
held in March 2013. He is the
recipient of several
international awards and
honorary doctorates in
recognition of his efforts to
promote and establish
democracy in Zimbabwe.
The eldest of nine children,
Tsvangirai was born in Gutu,
Masvingo and attended
Munyira Primary School and
then Silveira and Gokomere
high schools. He left school
after GCE O-Levels to help
support his family. And at 20,
he was working at Mutare
Clothing where he had his
first taste of trade unionism
as a member of the local
textile union. Two years later
he joined the Trojan Nickel
Mine in Bindura. He spent ten
years at the mine, rising from
plant operator to general
foreman. Tsvangirai became
branch chairman of the
Associated Mine Workers
Union and was later elected
into the executive of the
National Mine Workers Union
before becoming Secretary
General of the ZCTU in 1988.
He is a graduate of Harvard
University’s John F Kennedy
School of Government, where
he a attained a diploma from
the school’s Executive Leaders
In Development Program, in
June 2001.This programme
concentrates on such themes
as leadership, managing
political and economic
reforms, managing transition,
economic development,
financial management and
globalisation. This is a
programme for executive
global leaders in key
organisations, government
departments, international
organisations, academic
institutions and Non-
Governmental Organisations.
About Me
Morgan Richard Tsvangirai,
born 10 March 1952, is the
Prime Minister of Zimbabwe,
following a Global Political
Agreement between him,
President Mugabe and Prof.
Arthur Mutambara [who leads
a splinter wing of the MDC]
Unarguably the the most
respected and supported
politician in Zimbabwe,
Tsvangirai endeared himself
to his countrymen and people
all over the world with his
fearless opposition to Mugabe
which has seen him survive
personal attack, arrests,
torture and a high-profile
treason charge.
Tsvangirai lost his wife of 31
years Susan in a car crash in
early 2009, and has continued
to serve the unity government
in a drive towards economic
and social reform.
Tsvangirai has won
international recognition and
accolades, including a
prestigious pro-democracy
award in Morroco, the
MEDays. He has received
strong nominations for
various other honors --
including the EU Courage
Award, and a TIME Magazine
100 Most Influential People in
the World slot.
In October 2009, Tsvangirai
was was honored in Spain --
receiving a human rights
award in recognition of his
efforts to advance the cause
of human rights in his
country. He was also given
the International Lifetime
Achievement Award 2009 from
the Spanish Foundation
Cristóbal Gabarrón, for his
fight for peace and democracy
Tsvangirai has twice been
nominated for the Nobel
Peace Prize, successively in
2008 and 2009. He was a
strong favorite for the 2009
award that was won by US
President Barack Obama.
Tsvangirai was the winner of
Zimbabwe's last presidential
election in March 2008.
Work Info
Employer : Movement for
Democratic Change
Position : President
Description: National Leader
Basic Info
Start Date March 10, 1952
Hometown Harare
Country Zimbabwe
Current
Office
Office : Prime
Minister
Party:
Movement for
Democratic
Change (MDC)
Political
Views Other
Religious
Views Christian
Gender Male
Install Facebook on your
Huawei and browse faster
[ ↑ ] Top
#67 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:56:41 PM

Morgan Tsvangirai
6 hours ago ·
This election has failed to
stand the test of legitimacy.
It doesn't meet SADC
electoral guidelines. We had
hoped this election would
resolve Zimbabwe's crisis
but it has turned into a
farce. It's a nullity. We have
been plunged into a fresh
crisis and this is far from
being resolved.
624 · Like · 1,156
Comments · Share
#68 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:03:01 PM

Write a comment...
Comment
Lancellotte Chambodini-
Chimedza
...lead us Father...we need to
know what course of action
to take from here on...
Like · 21 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
Temba Munsaka
Action Mr. I m sick of too
much talk. We need to fix
this now
Like · 22 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
Doug Tenha
i think we need to take
action because the ballot has
failed
Like · 23 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
Edward Vermaak
Rise up to the old bastard
enough is enough yes??
Like · 61 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
17 replies
Abie Vasivenyu Chimombe
We are tired of
suffering ,tired of hand to
mouth, we have lost our
dignity as zimbabweans, we
are looking into a bleak
future, we have lost hope to
hope, our hearts have been
broken , our future have just
been messed up, and for hw
long are we going to sit
down and write down our
ills, for hw long are we going
to continue to just talk about
our ills, President, we need
to sacrifice our lives and
liberate ourselves from
bondage of this hegemony,
we need to rise , Zimbabwe
we need to rise , we need to
walk in the shadow of the
valley of death , in the face
of our destiny ,Only and only
we can decide our own
destiny ,we have lost
cadres ,Amai Susan
Tsvangirai ,comrade
Learnmore Jongwe, Ndira,
Chiminya, and many more,
let their bones turn in their
graves nw and rise , we can
not let them down
President , lead the way we
shall follow .
Edited · Like · 28 · Reply · 5
hours ago
5 replies
Christine V Nyenya
toitasei zvatotikwidza BP isu
vechidiki, we sooooo badly
want CHANGE...!!!
Like · 29 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
12 replies
MuZhing Zhong
How many dictators do you
know that were removed
from power through vote?
We need war, we have to
liberate ourselves the hard
way!
Like · 80 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
46 replies
Hardline Mwana Wa Jukwa
You can not remove a dicta
tor by any means of democr
acy but only by FORCE..
Like · 39 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
10 replies
Robert Lang
Morgan Zim needs
leadership. Anyone can
compromise but now is the
time for you not to be too
accepting if you think the
people were behind you. You
cannot accept for Zim to go
through another election.
2002, 2008 and 2013 are
enough examples to SADC. If
you think zimbabwe was
behind you then you have to
make demands to the
AU......no compromise!
Like · 55 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
4 replies
Franklin Shaka Madubula
Hlabane
My leader those who are
commenting gabbage are in
SA restaurent and kitchen
working as waiters or
maids.Their stomach ar full
that is why they are
vomitting left overs.U must
never accept those rigged
results my leader ,the winds
of freedom will come to Zim
from Egypt.Voetsek Madala
Mugabe
Like · 78 · Reply · 6 hours
ago
22 replies
View next comments
#69 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:04:06 PM

LOL! Same script, different cast!
#70 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:40:21 PM

Now to see if their former prime-minister will want to waste tax payers money with excess demands like this former one of ours

14 Pages«<56789>»