wazua Sun, Jul 5, 2026

Kesi ya Kethi
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:22:25 AM

http://www.standardmedia...kethi-faces-fraud-charge
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:34:02 AM

Sasa mngoje kusikia the noise that shall be made about this !
Also in other news( or lack of them),it seems the frenzy about the win in Makueni is over?I do not see any more stories in the papers including gutter smile
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:39:47 AM

Amores wrote:

Fraud is one of the offences under the penal code where one is required to prove that a conspiracy took place you cannot be able to establish that Kethi committed fraud without omitting other people as well...
Read sec 348 of the penal code...you have to prove that...

#4 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:49:53 AM

Amores wrote:

Fraud is one of the offence under the penal code where one is required that a conspiracy took place you cannot be able to establish that Kethi committed fraud without necessarily other people as well...

that is fixed easily -
Judge: Kethi Kilonzo?
Kethi: Ndio Mheshimiwa
Judge: unashtakiwa kwamba kati ya tarehe X na Tarehe Y, pamoja na wengine ambao hawako mbele ya korti hii - mulishirikiana .....
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:52:52 AM

Amores wrote:

Fraud is one of the offence under the penal code where one is required that a conspiracy took place you cannot be able to establish that Kethi committed fraud without necessarily other people as well...

that is fixed easily -
Judge: Kethi Kilonzo?
Kethi: Ndio Mheshimiwa
Judge: unashtakiwa kwamba kati ya tarehe X na Tarehe Y, pamoja na wengine ambao hawako mbele ya korti hii - mulishirikiana .....

mulishirikiana na?
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 9:55:31 AM

@ maka,we are not worried about wale walishirikiana nao,or are we? Or this is one of those files Tobiko waill say there is no evidence?
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:01:48 AM

leave the poor kid alone..
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:22:50 AM

A quote from the story on the standard.

"It raises the spectre of fraud charges being laid against one of Kenya’s brightest young lawyers, who just weeks ago, was seen as the poster child of the next generation of the country’s lawyers."

#9 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:36:19 AM

digitek1 wrote:
leave the poor kid alone..

Justice should be tempered with mercy??. Wewe angalia that clip about the presidential petition where she was calling people thives and asked fo rthem to be prosecuted and let's see if you have the same conclusion
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:47:13 AM

Amores wrote:
@ maka,we are not worried about wale walishirikiana nao,or are we? Or this is one of those files Tobiko waill say there is no evidence?

I have given you something to read kindly do that and you will know why the case wont hold...the law is an ass rem...