wazua Wed, Jul 8, 2026

8 Pages«<5678>
The Military Pay.
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:07:19 AM

Guys like sensation which is very bad. Remember anything happening to our Country whether good or bad will impact all in a way kwanza those living in the capital. Let us be careful with some of the comments and failures we want.

What happended to probation period. Why cant we give this to mboys sometime to put their how in order yawa!!! We cannot be praying for failure in very corner. Personally, I have given then 1 year.

You are right on this one...Some people would like the system to fail in order to justify their negative attitudes and choices...Such a pity.

We are all in the same pot. Kukiungua tunaungua wote. The question is, what are you doing as a citizen to support the government of the day to enable her to serve you better???

#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:10:24 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Guys like sensation which is very bad. Remember anything happening to our Country whether good or bad will impact all in a way kwanza those living in the capital. Let us be careful with some of the comments and failures we want.

What happended to probation period. Why cant we give this to mboys sometime to put their how in order yawa!!! We cannot be praying for failure in very corner. Personally, I have given then 1 year.

You are right on this one...Some people would like the system to fail in order to justify their negative attitudes and choices...Such a pity.

We are all in the same pot. Kukiungua tunaungua wote. The question is, what are you doing as a citizen to support the government of the day to enable her to serve you better???

As a citizen I am questioning their suspect moves hoping they make better ones in the future, I simply refuse to be an apologist.....these fellows have been in garment before.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:11:46 AM

Hapo ni sawa lakini we need to engage, umeona this made one @Bigchick to call some big wigs she knows in the military.....anyway things ain't as rosy inside the barracks as some would like us to believe.

In every organistion the world over there are always whispers and murmurs of discontent. The extent is what matters and how we react to them.

And yes every so often we always hear that bit that things are not Rosy at the Barracks. They never have been and will never be since we are dealing with human beings who have different needs, desires, ambitions, motivation levels etc.How we handle them is what matters and I believe the CIC, his cabinet secretary Madam Omamo and the rest of the crew are on top of issues.

If every issue big or small is handled via live stream update especially those that we deem sensitive, then we become part of the problem .

Am sure brother you want The new family addition to grow in a stable secure happy environment.

And FYI the financial year for the Jubilee govt started on July 1st.

#64 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:14:04 AM

Well Said Bigchick.....
#65 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:16:36 AM

@Bigchick.....aha so wazuans should only read staff on the papers.....we don't want exclusive news?......I'm not a student of surprise!
Um Sayala
#66 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:35:15 AM

[quote=TAZ]@ Um Sayala......Here's an aricle on the same published in 2011

http://www.the-star.co.k...tary-salaries-increased[/quote]

Not everything that is reported in our dailies is true. Anyway military matters are sensitive especially pay matters so I will not discuss it.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#67 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:43:31 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
[quote=TAZ]@ Um Sayala......Here's an aricle on the same published in 2011

http://www.the-star.co.k...tary-salaries-increased[/quote]

Not everything that is reported in our dailies is true. Anyway military matters are sensitive especially pay matters so I will not discuss it.

I can't really argue with that but then again we might as well dismiss today's report if thats the case. Btw now that the Serem team is set to take charge of all issues to do with Civil servants salaries do you think they will be much secrecy on the military's payroll ama bado they are still under the Kenya defense forces Pay review board.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:47:33 AM

A way should be devised so that the take home does not reduce. That has always been the spirit of salary regulation.......your take home should not be reduced.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:56:25 AM

Let us all ignore these alarmists completely. Gutter press content, unverified, untrue, unworthy of our thought input. Transformation of the taxation regimes on pay is what is happening. Teething problems.
#70 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 12:01:01 PM

A way should be devised so that the take home does not reduce. That has always been the spirit of salary regulation.......your take home should not be reduced.

The only way that can be done is to increase your salo by an equivalent amount of tax needed then tax you.
But that will negate everything, why should the gaament just take the money from the coffers direct and hand it to KRA rather than subject the money to so much unnecessary "moneypulation"?
d'oh! d'oh!

8 Pages«<5678>