wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Truth be said. Wanyama is good.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 8:33:06 PM

After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome.

The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski!

Essien scored several goals at Chelsea

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 8:38:41 PM

After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome.

The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski!

Got mixed up, I meant your namesake, John Obiero Michael, the Nigerian.

wazuaguest
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 11:50:24 PM

http://www.dailymail.co....ccused-lying-28-40.html
Taribo lied he was 28 when in actual sense he was 40.He reduced his years by a whooping 12 years and still played at the highest levels.Wameat only 4? Don't believe Many African players age that is what they have to do to join Euro clubs.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 7:08:18 AM

hope he won't turn out to be a benchwarmer!

@Magigi. Not at Southampton. That is For sure.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 7:11:51 AM

These guys lie about their ages...so when Mariga got a knee injury when supposedly 26-27 but actually 30+ years of age, he couldn't recover quickly and get back to form at Parma. What a waste!

I predict Wanyama to join one of the Big 5 in the next couple of years, don't know why Man Utd didn't bid for him, he'd have been perfect for us, and I'm sure we'd have outbid Southampton.

Oliech naye?

@Smano. Kumbe you are a Red Devil. Yenyewe we have Fans. Much as I would live him at the theatre of dreams, I doubt he could keep Carrick on the Bench, that's the Problem. And Wanyama wants to grow a natural no 6 - Dissaily, Keane,Viera you know, not in defence
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 7:15:59 AM

Alba wrote:
Very many players fake their ages because Euro teams typically only want to buy players below 21 years of age.

Its the reason African teams do very well in youth tournaments.

However a number of Kenya players who went abroad recently saw their careers stall after the team discovered their true age and then refused to play them. This happened to a kenya player who went to Europe claiming he was 19. This guy had played in the league for 3 years and was claiming to be 19

Even in athletics it happens. In 2011, a Kenyan who claimed to be 15 shocked the world by running the world youth championships 1500m in 3:37. In the process he "broke" the world youth record. Suffice to say, that was the peak of his running career. Last year there was also another Kenyan who broke the world junior 800m record, running much faster than Rudisha did at the same age. Ako wapi sasa ?

Talking about Cheating ages, Carager at Liverpool is 33, Our own Ferdinard is 32, and Worse of all Carles Puyol at Barca is 35!!

To me, the one Player whose age I believe is Sir Ryan Giggs.
urstill1
#27 Posted : Saturday, February 15, 2014 8:32:04 AM

#28 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 6:36:47 AM

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29768014
Boris Boyka
#29 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 7:41:24 AM

Got mixed up, I meant your namesake, John Obiero Michael, the Nigerian.

Brothers! So Obiero is oga or Michel is Kenyan
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Alba
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 12:06:17 AM

For the past 2 years I have been seeing Wanyama wearing T-shirts with the confederate flag and shaking my head. I guess someone finally told him

http://ksnmedia.com/2015...uitous-confederate-flag/
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 9:04:07 AM

The Lion of Muthurwa Applause Applause
#32 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 10:36:35 AM

The Lion of Muthurwa Applause Applause

good job!Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#33 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 1:36:46 PM

No one is talking about the move to spurs!!