wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Rao embarassed or embarassing Kenya?
#21 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 8:35:00 AM

Ngalaka,one day yu will just behave like one arse n hole fan and hang yourself from your deep Raila hatred......get some better hobby!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Moibutu
#22 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 8:58:00 AM

l think fifa guys had a hidden agenda and intentionally wanted to embarass Rao. What is the big deal if he touches the damn metal? What is the rationale of restricting those who can touch it?

What happened was unnecessary and a protest note should be send to fifa. As Moi would ask 'kwani kugusa hii dhahabu kutaongeza sufuria za ugali'?

die trying
#23 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 9:20:00 AM

PM keeps talking (a lot) about ending impunity in Kenya...yet as PM you are informed of protocol so are all Kenyans but because you are the PM imagine you can break FIFA rules we as Kenyans have subscribed to? Can he please set the right example.
#24 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 9:49:00 AM

To the few supporting RAO's stupid act,y not fly the national flag on the bonnet of ua car....tujue wewe ni ndume iko na makende ya chuma....after all,its only a piece of cloth! This is an international trophy not a kikombe ya chai in a kibich shanty!

Can silence be misquoted?
#25 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 9:53:00 AM

@simonkabz

Kweli kabisa...
#26 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 10:17:00 AM

@magigi.ati nini ya chuma?But did u people see how KTN broadcast the same clip last night?They cleverly remove that part when Rao was being manhandled.For real always Tv wanapenda Rao sana.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#27 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 11:41:00 AM

Who is protecting this cup here,that ruffian in jeans or the government of Kenya? In my view coca-cola should have used more intelligent 'security escorts',perhaps a more intelligent blond beauty in security uniform rather than this imbecile who goes pushing the hand of the Prime Minister of his host country who was out to help a 'very weak/ailing/old' president hoist the trophy as requested.

Coca-cola made a major blunder in protocol,some smarter person would have carried the same intention with style,perhaps a whisper and gentle refrain with a smile/laugh would do.

We all know that nonsense of only blah,blah,blah touches the trophy is only symbolic. You have to be a total blot to get so worked up by it or come fume here! I have far more confidence and respect for my Prime Minister and his sense than that ruffian. Its just a wonder how others see different,no wonder our elections are tribal,TV stations tribal,appointments tribal e.t.c

Ni&ocirc;ne mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
#28 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 11:53:00 AM

Worked up coz the PM couldnt follow a simple rule written in black n white,that everyone observes? Kwani how special is he among all other snr world leaders who arent allowed near the cup? Some kenyans r truly amazing!

Moibutu
#29 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 11:58:00 AM

l think we are losing it here. The issue is,did the cocacola guy need to be overzeleous in his work as is rao was almost murdering someone? Whats the big deal rao just touching the metal? Lets not be tribalistic about the issue. In his subsequent speech rao did not ven refer to the incidence.

die trying
#30 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:01:00 PM

Btw is the railway still intact?? ;-D

#31 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:07:00 PM

Depends on who your president is!!!!......understanding wat happenned would then be so easy!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#32 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:07:00 PM

LOL... @simonkabz is nasty...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#33 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:10:00 PM

Believe me i fall on the so called 'Mt.Kenya' divide but can't help but get irritated by the very lowly,absurd sentiments on a simple issue where very tribal guys make mountains out of mole hills if it is someone from the 'other groupings'. Mutai Ngunyi was right,and from your postings about the matatu going to town' Ahoi mister',it is always the ahois.

Niône mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
india
#34 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:21:00 PM

Hey guys,everyone does some pretty silly things once in while,give others room to turn around.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:24:00 PM

Hahahaha uuuwi! Emotional attachment to an individual can get ths bad? RAO is my PM,a human being too! He blundered just lyk we all do in our daily lives,whats the big deal in accepting that? Whats tribal there?

banyamulenge
#36 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:47:00 PM

Kwa kweli mumenena!!!....can we now hack with the same zeal this malady that bedevils our futbol,sinking it to such lowly levels. With the kind of intellectual resource that defines sk,it would only take 30minutes to release the Skerians 2009 Kenyan Futbol report that will completely change our fortunes in this beloved game........

God for us all.... the rest of you pay cash

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
JkMwatha
#37 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:55:00 PM

if you missed it......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zGvl8HmoEo

Get ready... for the open road!
#38 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 8:02:00 PM

Would @ simonkabz n @mcregs answr b difèrnt if it was meant for pms but dpm uhuru tried to hold it?if yes then theyr nt objectiv...on th othr hand i think RAO didnt know the rule or got carried away.The media shd cover the shame of our leaders not kuanika them.they once covrd kibaki in 04 whn he went 4 a tour to kmega n exhorted students ati wasome std 6,7,8,9,10...the footage was in 1pm ktn news on that sato bt not in 7 or 9pm news nor nwshot.a radio station tht had put it as part of their news signature expunged it the next day

The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing...
Ngalaka
#39 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 7:43:00 AM

Positions are held on principle,and safe of a few all too willing subjects of a certain personality,one shouldnt review their stand point just because the actors change - for that is slavery of the mind.

Today the glittering trophy is at the stadium,fellows are flocking there in droves,including guys from Kibish.

Might this constituents elect to take after their leader and attempt to get hold of the trophy?

If they did,would you blame them?

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
fantony
#40 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 11:45:00 AM

... so i am not at Kasarani flogging a dead horse...

1. are we clear on who won the election....? Kibaki sympathisers should move from head of state theory to much more concrete answers... the clear delination here would have been a message of peace and goodwill... it would have given Kenya ....showing Rao and Ba Jimmy lifting the rungu (cup) together? Imagine the boost alone on the economic front?

2. who is supposed to touch the cup...? who told you after the previous world cup trophy was stolen FIFA would risk putting the real cup at jeopardy putting at display near all the Kibera's of the world...?