wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Rao embarassed or embarassing Kenya?
#1 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 5:32:00 AM

Why did he insist on touching the Kombe la Dunia when he knew very well that it was only the head of states who was allowed to do so?It was so embarassing to see those security details pull Rao's hands off the cup as a mother would do to her 6 months old kid from touching fire...

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Pretty
#2 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:03:00 AM

v Adulthood must embrace maturity for the ego to be on check

v Just curious,I know you will scream TRIBALISM

v But is there something you find missing with Jang’os

v I mean,all (Not 99%)

v How can our Prime Mpig do that

v And the whole world was watching

v Shame,shame,shame

v Remember the scenes he had with Kalonzo over who speaks first etc

v And yet,I still have very many Jang’o friends

v But,most of the time,I accommodate their presence in order to understand them

v Look at Kajwang

v Excuse me.

v Unless we tell this our brothers and sisters that maturity is being responsible without being pushed into it

v Then,I don’t know

v Please,send those replies without going round in circles

v I will take them lying down

v I won’t be mad

v It’s a sign of maturity

v But am I a tribalist?

v Really?

v I will change if someone convinces me so.

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh.
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
#3 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:14:00 AM

...this dude is just a total embarrasment to himself,his family and the country. He is so drunk with power that he would do anything to be recognised. Fifa should have defined properly whether Rao should have held it with one hand and Kibaki with one hand in a serikali ya mahuluti. I hope Fifa knows how this will go should the cup arrive in Zimbabwe.

...I think to prevent Raila from getting an heart attack in 2012,we should just let be the president. Maybe he could be our saviour...
Ray
#4 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:28:00 AM

The guy should learn to obey simple instructions. It should be touched by the President not the Prime Minister. Akome tabia mbaya.
#5 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Embarassment aside,RAO did manage to touch the cup - maybe thats all he really wanted!!! Who knows,he may go down in history as among the few who have been able to touch the cup albeit without permission.

-

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
#6 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:32:00 AM

It's a piece of metal... not the holy grail... and even if it was... it is a cup for the whole world... I would want to sleep with it... next to me...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
B.Timer
#7 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:33:00 AM

That was completely unnecessary.

Aiii bwana!!!!

Kwani ni nini!!!!

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#8 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:39:00 AM

That exactly shows the kind of person he is,forcing his way into things. He may have been cheated in the last erections,but he should learn simple etiquette - how to behave in diferent situations....bure kabisa
mtaalam
#9 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:40:00 AM

I don't know why RO keeps kicking himself in the donkey? Remember the choo and nusu mkeka? I later learnt that it was due to his planners incompetence,all they had to do was order (not ask) for them to be availed but someone forgot.

...ili iwe funzo!
Ngalaka
#10 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:49:00 AM

That's the guy for you.

Everytime you see him in any contraversy,you know what informs his actions and thinking.

Imagine if he had real power.

He could even detain the cup in Kenya.

Was there a time people drew parrallels between him and Idi Amin.

Dont be too quick to say that was PNU,as it is also in record that Mudavadi himselves did compare him with Amin too.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Kamaa
#11 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:51:00 AM

may be he didn't know that he was not suppose to touch it...

but i think he was so tempted...

it is only human...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
callaspade
#12 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 6:57:00 AM

He just wanted to touch..just to feel,simple.like you when you want to 'feel'.
he is human and whoever invited him there didnt expect him just to watch.
What would he have told people in kibera on sunday ??
fast forward...niligusa kikombe,sini kweli,sini kweli.....

call a spade a spade
#13 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 7:24:00 AM

We all know how this dude loves football.
so i bet its only human to want to 'feel' just as @calla says...
I think even me,being soo close yet soo far from it,i would definitely be tempted to touch...
And more so when you know you arent supposed to and only very few are supposed to... thats when the 'child' in us comes out of the biggest of men and women.... To me,i said,the dude in gloves shouldnt have pulled his hand so fast.... the innocent guy was just trying to quench his ego knowing too well he was so close to holding it but it slipped through his fingers.... He only let his 'child' play...

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#14 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 7:32:00 AM

@Kamaa - i agree with you kabisa!

@ Magingi - I believe this will be one of RAO's selling points in the next erections. But i think the erections will be very stiff !!! he he he

@ Callaspade - That bit on Kibera really cracked me! I can imagine him also saying.....

' hata kama hawataki sisi tuguse kikombe,sisi tajenga yetu na chuma ya reli,kweli ama rongo!!'

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
Kamaa
#15 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 7:45:00 AM

@ vinii

Kweli ama rongo....LMAO!

this guy loves football,i think they should have let him lift it!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#16 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 7:47:00 AM

'According to Fifa rules,only heads of State,and previous and current teams that have won the trophy are allowed to touch it. No one else got to touch it. No one ever gets to touch it. '

.....................and he touched it,ENIGMA!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
extrablessed
#17 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 7:53:00 AM

ha haaaa! Next meeting in Kibera... ......' kama hawa apana iba ile kura,si mimi ningechukua ile kikombe juu? si kweli? kweli ama rongo??? Sasa hawa wanabeba kikombe juu,hakafu nikijaribu kugusa,gasia ingine uku nyuma navuta mukono yangu....'

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Ngalaka
#18 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 8:03:00 AM

Enigma re-difined!!!

Somehow we have to absolve our 'queen' of any blame!

I guess when a thief breaks into a bank and makes away with what he shouldn't,he attains 'enigma' status.

We are truly,spineless apologists for others mess.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
eduu
#19 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 8:12:00 AM

The major problem in Kenya?

We always try to to make exceptions to every rule. People can do anything without regard of laid rules and laws.

Impunity? - Freedom from unpleasant consequensies. Exemption from punishment,harm,or recrimination.

'According to Fifa rules,only heads of State,and previous and current teams that have won the trophy are allowed to touch it. No one else got to touch it. No one ever gets to touch it. '

Why should someone disregard what is clearly stated?
#20 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 8:17:00 AM

Wacha mastoro... I bet you lots of other people have 'touched' the cup... ati only heads of states & former/present teams...
** What of the FIFA prezzie?
*** What of the people who 'clean' it?
**** What of the presenters?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB