wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

18 Pages«<678910>»
CORD governors to the US
#71 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 9:18:02 AM

@quicksand, so Kidero is above that by forming anti urinating squads in Nairobi, truth be said there is nothing of substance from Kidero thus far that can be compared with akina Mutua/Jamawego/even Joho to N extent. People not in the entourage want us to believe they know all the details of how the trip went!

The trip is/was a fail...and i think @quicksand has some very valid points.
By the way, the Kisii govenors will head to Minnesota before jetting back to KE.

Looking at it through this:

#72 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 9:39:15 AM

@McReggae, attacking Kidero's follies doesn't validate the governors' trip. True, we don't know how the trip went. Do you? On the other hand, we are not stupid. Did this team meet a US Governor (or Governors)? Congressman? Senators? Senior party leaders in the Democratic or Republican Party? No? How about investors? Which investor worth their salt attended this conference?
I have attended a few professional conferences before, some even right here in Nairobi. All had websites publishing the key attendants, keynote speakers and the agenda. I searched for this conference and came up blank. Google Summers Dodge International Group and what comes up is a Facebook page with pictures of some 3 guys, a footballer and a cartoon. No mention of any conference, no dedicated site. Very serious people these from all indications Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
From internet chatter, these guys met Kenyans resident in the US in some town hall and a couple of US professionals spoke at an event. This is spin, pure and simple - and bad spin at that. Network for Development of Youth? Bi-National Governors Summit? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Alfred Mutua is promising. He goes for another 2 or 3 of these and those new creds he has earned will slip away.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 9:48:25 AM

If failure is all you want to see.....you will see just that!!!!

quicksand wrote:
@McReggae, attacking Kidero's follies doesn't validate the governors' trip. True, we don't know how the trip went. Do you? On the other hand, we are not stupid. Did this team meet a US Governor (or Governors)? Congressman? Senators? Senior party leaders in the Democratic or Republican Party? No? How about investors? Which investor worth their salt attended this conference?
I have attended a few professional conferences before, some even right here in Nairobi. All had websites publishing the key attendants, keynote speakers and the agenda. I searched for this conference and came up blank. Google Summers Dodge International Group and what comes up is a Facebook page with pictures of some 3 guys, a footballer and a cartoon. No mention of any conference, no dedicated site. Very serious people these from all indications Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
From internet chatter, these guys met Kenyans resident in the US in some town hall and a couple of US professionals spoke at an event. This is spin, pure and simple - and bad spin at that. Network for Development of Youth? Bi-National Governors Summit? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Alfred Mutua is promising. He goes for another 2 or 3 of these and those new creds he has earned will slip away.

#74 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:18:17 AM

Who is that mzungu lecturing Raila Gavanas in the video? Is he a guy worth his shirt or just a nobody? Why do the fellows look so dead bored?
The video provided above clearly shows the trip was probably a failure, or a joke at best.
Jaina
#75 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:28:55 AM

Who is that mzungu lecturing Raila Gavanas in the video? Is he a guy worth his shirt or just a nobody? Why do the fellows look so dead bored?
The video provided above clearly shows the trip was probably a failure, or a joke at best.

They are called "Conferences".
It should have been held here in Kenya and boast Kenyan Economy in whichever County.

Lakini Political mirage nayo?.
#76 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:39:20 AM

From 3.05, that chris wamalwa guy is not serious, ati "from the discussions we have had today between the us governors and the kenyan governors" ... "the us senators have told the kenyan senators".

Lets give the cord leadership and the governors time and see what they bring from the great land, but if the clip provided is anything to go by, it was just a workshop - wish they had invited rick perry the host governor to provide some experience.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 11:16:52 AM

If failure is all you want to see.....you will see just that!!!!

quicksand wrote:

Can I have my 3:40min back? NKT
Muheani
#78 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 11:26:06 AM

If there is knowledge to be gained by our leadership, Good. Let them Go. I hope to see more focussed budgets, targets, priorities etc from this Governors compared to those who didnt go. at least they have been enlightened in the US.

And those who didnt go can request those who went to share what they learnt. We are one nation yah?

#79 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 11:33:30 AM

Muheani wrote:
If there is knowledge to be gained by our leadership, Good. Let them Go. I hope to see more focussed budgets, targets, priorities etc from this Governors compared to those who didnt go. at least they have been enlightened in the US.

And those who didnt go can request those who went to share what they learnt. We are one nation yah?

Now this is sober reasoning...
#80 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 12:02:30 PM

Update from NDallas:

that guy next to RAO... why does he appear so disbelieving??? and he looks like machakos captian
18 Pages«<678910>»