wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

18 Pages«<678910>»
Is UK's Government Blind and Deaf?
#71 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 2:41:15 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Kshs. 2.5 Billion planned for an extravagant Kenya @ 50 golden bash!Sad

690 M - Events management
286 M - Conference and exhibition (for one week)
300 M - Publicity and communication
365 M - Entertainment
320 M - Identifying Kenya's prominent personalities
50 M - MK's bronze statue
20 M - 20 Billboards
338 M - Security, protocol, hospitality
11.5 M - Sprucing up MSIC Kasarani

List is endless. Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

THIS IS SHAMEFUL!

Since we're all complaining and rightly so, does anybody here know how much the normal Jamuhuri/Madaraka day event or even how much the inauguration event costed the taxpayer so we can have a basis of comparison?

Fleur
#72 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 3:10:13 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:

365 M - Entertainment
20 M - 20 Billboards

THIS IS SHAMEFUL!

Since we're all complaining and rightly so, does anybody here know how much the normal Jamuhuri/Madaraka day event or even how much the inauguration event costed the taxpayer so we can have a basis of comparison?

I totally agree with you. We are so quick to judge how much is been spent on this celebration by the current government yet we have no basis for comparison to determine whether its more or less of what previous governments spend to cater for such a celebration.
"To every action, there is a reaction"
#73 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 3:26:35 PM

I told you "they" would start coming here at 2pm.
#74 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 3:30:42 PM

Fleur wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

365 M - Entertainment
20 M - 20 Billboards

THIS IS SHAMEFUL!

I totally agree with you. We are so quick to judge how much is been spent on this celebration by the current government yet we have no basis for comparison to determine whether its more or less of what previous governments spend to cater for such a celebration.

Its well and good spend kabisa...
#75 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 3:41:52 PM

Fleur wrote:
[quote=InnovateGuy]

THIS IS SHAMEFUL! [/color]

@Fleur...

Welcome to wazua. Are you NjugunaJohn? Before you heap praises, introduction is in order, just think of the electric gadgets in your home and identify with one of them. smile smile smile
Sarrouniya
#76 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 3:42:33 PM

In a very short time, our leaders have managed to visit upon you and me the following. And for these, among others, you will have to dig deeper into your pockets:

1. MPs pay rise (Second highest paid worldwide)
2. Kibaki retirement home - Ksh.500m
3. Kibaki retirement office - Ksh.700m
4. Kibaki bronze statue - Ksh.50m
5. Laptops for kids who can barely use them - Ksh.53.2bn (in the face of schools with no desks, roofs,hungry kids)
6. Free maternity health - Ksh.34.7bn (in a country with a population crisis and hospitals without basic facilities)
7. Kenya's golden bash - Ksh.2.5bn
8. Renovation on new DP house - Ksh.100m
9. DP luxury jet - Ksh.100m+
10.Unemployed graduates - Ksh.15,000 each (to encourage unemployment now that the promised jobs are not forthcoming,ama?
11. Billboards for these same clowns - Ksh.20m

I don't get it. A goggleless person please explain.

Meanwhile,
>our kids stay home and teachers are threatened with the sack cos there is no money to pay teachers.
>You all know the situation of schools and hospitals in your resp villages. Which reminds me of governors' budgets. Take Bungoma for example; entertainment-Ksh.53m pa, vehicles-112m, speaker's regalia-Ksh.1m, pornography awareness-Ksh.20m (down from Ksh.50m).
And this was at the height of insecurity, poor state of schools and hospitals with no facilities.

....I ALSO NEED AN ANSWER HERE. ARE THEY BLIND AND DEAF? OR IS THIS JUST GREED AT ANOTHER LEVEL? WITH ABSOLUTELY NO REGARD FOR YOU AND ME.
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
#77 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 3:51:46 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:
In a very short time, our leaders have managed to visit upon you and me the following. And for these, among others, you will have to dig deeper into your pockets:

5. Laptops for kids who can barely use them - Ksh.53.2bn (in the face of schools with no desks, roofs,hungry kids)
6. Free maternity health - Ksh.34.7bn (in a country with a population crisis and hospitals without basic facilities)
10.Unemployed graduates - Ksh.15,000 each (to encourage unemployment now that the promised jobs are not forthcoming,ama?

Meanwhile,
>our kids stay home and teachers are threatened with the sack cos there is no money to pay teachers.
>You all know the situation of schools and hospitals in your resp villages. Which reminds me of governors' budgets. Take Bungoma for example; entertainment-Ksh.53m pa, vehicles-112m, speaker's regalia-Ksh.1m, pornography awareness-Ksh.20m (down from Ksh.50m).
And this was at the height of insecurity, poor state of schools and hospitals with no facilities.

....I ALSO NEED AN ANSWER HERE. ARE THEY BLIND AND DEAF? OR IS THIS JUST GREED AT ANOTHER LEVEL? WITH ABSOLUTELY NO REGARD FOR YOU AND ME.

#78 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 4:07:36 PM

jguru wrote:

a dialysis machine costs 102 million. patients wait for months to get treatment at Kenyatta hospital because the obsolete machines available are always down.do you see anything to celebrate when these fellow Kenyans are suffering?
boost supermarket butcheries with my tax.ABK.

and the small Matter of IDPs most of who voted for JUBILEE in the hope that they can return to their shambas or get compensation? na hii baridi yote in camps?

Slight correction.

A Fresenius, Braun, Baxter or Nikisso dialysis machine costs approximately USD 35000 i.e. 3 million.

Consumables, water, electricity and nursing costs an average of Ksh4500 per dialysis session per patient.

Some kidney patients at KNH have taken KNH to court over provision of dialysis services at KNH.

It's a very sad situation what these patients go through.

Seriously? And why haven't the doctors partnered with other businessmen/women to put more of these things up? We do not even have to wait for this "serikali" saidia.......... I know it is the responsibility of the government to provide such things but i am detaching this from the politics and looking at a business opportunity.
#79 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 4:20:50 PM

samsa wrote:
CLK wrote:
I'm surprised that guys here are surprised or pretending to be shocked.

You elect people who are supposed to be in a courtroom and expect things to be rosy?

Na bado. There is nothing you will do about it and even if you do, there is nothing that is going to change. This is the Kenya you wanted and God is good, he gave it to you.

In other news.....Kenyatta National Hospital Heart surgery department has not had a facelift since 1978. All they need is 100 million to equip the facility.

But I guess a statue for Kibaki, a few billboards for Kenyattas father are our path to Konza and Vision 2030.

The story on this in the media last week was so heartbreaking....

When was this proposal taken to Uhuru and Ruto and they ignored it? I want to know then I can tell them to go to hell if they cant fix it!

Now that it was in public domain last week, how about the duo calling off this celebration and addressing what requires to be done. Have they ever visited any of the public hospitals? May be, just may be, the Governors are justified to increase the budget allocation... well, at least even if it is misused at the county level, there's someone to hold accountable and possibly run them out of town.

and are you trying to tell us that these two are so out of touch with the common mwananchi that they think the mwananchi's biggest problem is holding a 2.5b celebration? then do they really know what they really are doing at the helm then? They are now behaving like "celebrities"!
wal6807
#80 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 4:23:46 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:

Meanwhile,

A Nation gets the Leaders they DESERVE NOT NEED , are Kenyans as prudent with personal finances as we IMAGINE they should ... How much do they spend on for example mindless drinking , kumi kumi etc etc ,MPango's etc Not to mention how MUCH
they spend/and HOW they Spend in the political arena. Just asking...
"Children today are tyrants. They contradict their parents, gobble their food, and tyrannize their teachers."
•Socrates (470?-399 BC)
18 Pages«<678910>»