wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

18 Pages«<45678>»
CORD governors to the US
#51 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:55:56 AM

Nguviu boys which sometimes back had topped in the national exams did something like this.

Before becoming a National sensation the management of the school decided to take a bunch of student and their teachers to Nkubu high school in Meru.

At the time Nkubu was a leading provincial school Nationally.They were to stay there for 3 weeks and learn the tricks used to top In the province.

After that Experiment it took only 2 years for Nguviu to top the province and subsequently Nationally.

What Raila is doing is commendable but I think these project would be more beneficial if the initiative was done by the Governors themselves.

Taking all the governors to Dallas in my opinion is lame.I think Turkana county or areas with Oil ,coal and ranches would benefit more from this trip than counties that depend on other forms of trade like Kisumu.

#52 Posted : Sunday, July 28, 2013 10:22:47 PM

Update from NDallas:

#53 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 9:05:44 AM

Update from NDallas:

Not the best workshop set-up. The lady has her back towards the Governor's and its seems they are just "ogling". I expected it to be a small Davos full of hobnobs.
#54 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 9:16:20 AM

selah wrote:
Nguviu boys which sometimes back had topped in the national exams did something like this.

Before becoming a National sensation the management of the school decided to take a bunch of student and their teachers to Nkubu high school in Meru.

At the time Nkubu was a leading provincial school Nationally.They were to stay there for 3 weeks and learn the tricks used to top In the province.

After that Experiment it took only 2 years for Nguviu to top the province and subsequently Nationally.

What Raila is doing is commendable but I think these project would be more beneficial if the initiative was done by the Governors themselves.

Taking all the governors to Dallas in my opinion is lame.I think Turkana county or areas with Oil ,coal and ranches would benefit more from this trip than counties that depend on other forms of trade like Kisumu.

There's nothing the governors are to learn from this trip...0, zilch, nada. This was just a tour

First of all...they weren't going to meet any govt official..not even from the county govs reps...apart from the state govt...there are county govts and none showed up.

2. Oil is not produced in Irving...Irving is a city in the larger DFW metropolis and they were locked up in the conference hall where those who wanted to attend were required to pay $35.

3. Kenya has a LONG way to match the infrastructure that DFW has...let alone Turkana. So please, stop lying to yourselves that governors are learning ABCD....hakuna, they can only dream.
4. Try to google the so called organizers.
#55 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 9:19:21 AM

willin2learn wrote:
[quote=nostoppingthis]CORD governors to the US

Will this be beneficial? to discuss Economy, Governance, Security, Infrastructure, Healthcare and ICT...

Hope it is...

And may they come back with goodies(read investors/investments)

Expect NONE whatsoever, when these people come here...they just attend a Kenyan get-together asking them to invest at home get entertained..

murchr Posted: Friday, July 26, 2013 5:53:43 AM

Its just a tour so he's better off here

@Muchr...Kwani where is your Here?

Wazua republic
#56 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 9:28:06 AM

Ati now Duale wanted the business leaders in US to be invited to KEnya to talk to all governors in Nairobi instead of selectin CORD only.
This he said will save cost (while his party is spending 2.5 Billion shillings is 50-year bashmentation!!!)

#57 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 9:56:26 AM

Update from NDallas:

Wapi wazungu/investors?
CLK
#58 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 10:18:44 AM

what's with CORD's obsession with US? What have they done for us in the last 50 years?

@harrydre, that question goes to show how ignorant you are
CLK
#59 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 10:30:00 AM

This ideas of having CORD gavanors and sijui Jubilee gavanors doing this and that will lead to balkanization of this country!
Why cant we have say 10 CORD and 7 Jubilee gavanas heading to this trip?

Last time i checked, Kenyan investors did not want to go for the meeting in TZ since that would mean associating with the US which is against the Jubilee government, so how would Jubilee governors go to the US for an investors meeting???
Partisan politics this is...
#60 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 11:09:32 AM

Update from NDallas:

Wapi wazungu/investors?

So i have looked at this clip.It says something like "welcome to Dallas governors' conference 2013", so i googled to see about previous governor's conferences- since the way it is put,it is like these conferences come often or yearly.Well,i found no informationsmile smile
How comes all we hear is about CORD governors,i agree with whoever said this will balkanise the country-CORD wants to continue with the same divisive politics...
18 Pages«<45678>»