8 Pages«<5678>
kembi gitura
Muheani
#61 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 3:54:06 PM

Muheani wrote:
There is nothing as sweet as standing up and Announcing.." The good Lord has surely blessed and multiplied my Labour, May His name be praised"

Its called the Value of Self, Smart and Hard work for God, Family, Country and Self.

Then u will not need to Know whose Genome you came from, coz you already know.. that You are God's.

When you kneel down and pray, does it mean that you are lazy? That you should not be disturbing your heavenly father? Is He not happy when you keep going to Him?

And in the same measure, does going to your earthly father mean you are lazy? Don't these 'sons' have to pay legal fees? God forgive me, but I have no mercy for an earthly father who would turn his back on his own flesh and blood!

@Mukiri..

I agree, Fathers should take responsibility for those they sire.

However, when the good Lord has been there for you after your abandonment by the earthly one, and you are all grown up and are almost/already are a father yourself.. do you need to press the eathly one to "recognise" you?.. i dont think So.

Because while he abandoned you, this one was there for you.
JEHOVAH-JIREH
JEHOVAH-RAPHA
JEHOVAH-SHALOM
JEHOVAH-TSID-KENU
JEHOVAH-SABAOTH
JEHOVAH-RAAH
JEHOVAH-SHAMMAH
JEHOVAH-SABAOTH

... and will always be there for you.

Good question you ask. As for your answer, not everyone might be of the same persuasion... so don't go persecuting them!

What you do in dark, might one day be brought to light... whether or not you accept, is a matter of the courts. There were courts from time in memorial.. I support those sons 100%

I rest...but i ask..Have i? dont think so.

Everyone has a right to get their parents warmth. Whether toddler,young or old. I however know there is a better warmth when the one they crave for is denied them. I have known that better warmth.

That better warmth never ends, is never begged and is freely given.

I rest.

#62 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 4:05:19 PM

Case dismissed!!!!

The guy is a fool. He filed a Constitutional petition. That was always going to be thrown out. If it was a succession matter that would be different

Please expound

Do you remember the shamba girl in Mutula's case?
She got an order for extraction of DNA from Mutula's body.
When you are over 18 (see Childrens Act Second 28) you cannot get an order for a declaration that someone is your father.
That is not even a Constitutional issue. However if Kembi (God forbid) was dead that would have been as easy as pie.
CLK
#63 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 5:53:08 PM

rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:
May be the guy wants the dna test done for closure purpose

Closure, at what cost. Sometimes, it is better to let things be, especially if the other party is not interested in whether you're their child. For such a grown man, mimi naona kuna mambo ingine, it's not all about closure

You have a point lakini people are different, just try and put yourself in the guys shoes...... Come to think of it, if it was me, I would make that maa fur car pay for never being around
Would this give you closure????

Dont point fingers until you have been raised by a single mum or are a single mum yourself, when your friends at school keep saying 'my dad this, my dad that' and you have nothing to say. And its too painful to ask your mum the idiots whereabouts, and your grandma or one of your aunties hints that one 'Gitura' is your dad.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 6:17:32 PM

CLK wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:

Closure, at what cost. Sometimes, it is better to let things be, especially if the other party is not interested in whether you're their child. For such a grown man, mimi naona kuna mambo ingine, it's not all about closure

You have a point lakini people are different, just try and put yourself in the guys shoes...... Come to think of it, if it was me, I would make that maa fur car pay for never being around

Dont point fingers until you have been raised by a single mum or are a single mum yourself, when your friends at school keep saying 'my dad this, my dad that' and you have nothing to say. And its too painful to ask your mum the idiots whereabouts, and your grandma or one of your aunties hints that one 'Gitura' is your dad.

So will knowing that Gitura is your dad make you feel better 31 years later?

#65 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 6:36:04 PM

CLK wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:

Or worse still, a single mum, whom for one reason or the other(probably abandonment by man and/or family, or post-natal stress etc) doesn't show you love and/or releases her stresses on you etc. And the kid keeps dreaming 'Dad in shining armor will come to the rescue'

Scenarios can be vast... I feel for my friend. @Imp Yes.. acknowledgement (not revenge) and a small something can indeed make one feel better. Just letting it out, to public or someone, can have its own therapeutic effect.

#66 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2013 9:23:27 PM

CLK wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:

Or worse still, a single mum, whom for one reason or the other(probably abandonment by man and/or family, or post-natal stress etc) doesn't show you love and/or releases her stresses on you etc. And the kid keeps dreaming 'Dad in shining armor will come to the rescue'

Scenarios can be vast... I feel for my friend. @Imp Yes.. acknowledgement (not revenge) and a small something can indeed make one feel better. Just letting it out, to public or someone, can have its own therapeutic effect.

From the few cases I have met of adults wanting to find their dad, I can imagine how compelling that urge. There's something about it, call it a sense of belonging, about finding your dad.

The words of a young lass whom I once encouraged to do it still echo in my mind: " Nimemuona....baba yangu...anakaa kama mimi...ako na pua kama yangu..." The emotion and excitement in her voice when she called me was palpable and when we later met afterwards, you could tell she was finally at peace.
CLK
#67 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 9:23:17 AM

CLK wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
iller wrote:

So will knowing that Gitura is your dad make you feel better 31 years later?

Watched the series 'Hit The Floor' the star is being raised by a single mum, and at one point she gets to know her real biological dad, she says that before this she could imagine her father being a doctor, plumber, lawyer etc. the she finds out he is a basketball coach who is a player and irresponsible where women are concerned.

I think this provides closure, atleast you dont keep imagining who or what your dad/mum is/was. I think its easier for women to be brought up by single mums, probably not easier for men they cannot relate with the idea of a man just walking away.

It might not be easier because it provides some bitterness when the idiot cant explain why he wants/wanted nothing to do with you for 31 years.
then you accept and move on....
#68 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:09:46 AM

lets break it down
1. it is important to know who your parent is
2. it is much better to be known by your parent
3. it is best if you and your parent had a relationship

from the above story 1 and 2 can be achieved and due to the public nature of this case - 3 is definitely out even if 1 and 2 are achieved. so it depends on what the dude wants to achieve.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:28:10 AM

lets break it down

from the above story 1 and 2 can be achieved and due to the public nature of this case - 3 is definitely out even if 1 and 2 are achieved. so it depends on what the dude wants to achieve.

The dude wants money and nothing more...do u think he would take similar action if Kembi Gitura was a pit latrine digger?

#70 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:41:13 AM

lets break it down

The dude wants money and nothing more...do u think he would take similar action if Kembi Gitura was a pit latrine digger?

kwani the dad 'owes' him? the dad may 'owe' the mum but not a grown up child.
8 Pages«<5678>