wazua Thu, Jul 9, 2026

12 Pages«<45678>»
Raila wants to be referred as Prime MInister
#51 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:26:51 AM

Thread no. 49

Okey why again does RAO elicit soo much emotions when he opens his mouth..
This kind of trauma can only be associated with an event..
82 coup..? hands up please
97 elections? Hands up
NDP/KANU merger? hands up
2002 elections? Hands up tafadhali
2005 Referendum? Hands up again
2007 Elections? Hands anybody?
2010 referendum? do i see hands up?
2012 Elections? Do i see another hand up?

in my little analysis.. RAO seems to have beaten guys at every election apart from just being given the trophy.. is that the source of the emotions.. or is it the fear of being checked.
What is it exactly that RAO is blocking we the hoi polloi from doing? going to the toilet? sneezing? taking a warm beer?
Stop us from getting that lady/hunk for a wife/husband..?

It seems like we give life to the fellow.. our hate is his energy source or something..

duuuh.. guys need to get a life..
He talks of carpet.. the entire nation talks of carpets.
He mentions VIP Lounge.. wazua goes 300 posts on it
He says call me president.. RAILAPhobics go all ballistics..
Kwani you want to be the man and cant..

He has been the main politician since 1996. Get used
#52 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:31:40 AM

In that interview Raila talked about many things but then again we only pick what we wanted him to say. RAILA is here to stay; he is going nowhere!
#53 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:35:51 AM

@Poundfoolish....I blame the media here not Wazuans, they give this guy too much airtime. As long as the media makes a point of reporting his every move, Kenyans and Wazuans will find something to talk about. Why haven't we been told what akina PK, Karua, Kiyapi and Dida have been upto or what they think of the Jubilee govt. I'm sure his pal SKM will do all he can to keep him relevant.

Ati he still wants to be referred to as PM, sasa hii ni upus. Btw did you notice how Kalonzo acknowledged the fact that their Press conf. on Friday was being aired live, they'll do anything to court attention. I guess according to them its better to be attacked and criticized than to be ignored.....they've become a bit predictable. I really don't mind him though what would really concern me is Uhuruto taking time to respond. I think they should not even bother with him, I'm sure akina Duale have probably been told to do the same thing.
#54 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:46:21 AM

In that interview Raila talked about many things but then again we only pick what we wanted him to say. RAILA is here to stay; he is going nowhere!

I like...
#55 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:46:38 AM

@TAZ
So why are we the hoi polloi so engraved in what the man does.. ?
He does not determine govt policy, his troops are outnumbered in the houses.. Talk of revolution is farfetched..

so why the emotions..
and most comments here after rants would be.. 'this man needs to be ignored' 'this man should know he is not relevant' 'somebody should tell him his time is up' threads in his topic here or elsewhere run amok..

We should look for a new mascot.. a new punchbag.. or just find it within us that makes us attracted to the man, positively or negatively.. accept it and move on
#56 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:46:53 AM

And we shall be here to tell him to shurrup.

For as long as he spews rubbish, Tuko Tayari.......

Imagine how good he would look if he was saying positive things and offering genuine critique to the government. We would listen.

BTW where is the "First lady in waiting"? Or she has given up on her man.Ampe mawaidha tafafhali.

#57 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 11:04:26 AM

@TAZ
So why are we the hoi polloi so engraved in what the man does.. ?
He does not determine govt policy, his troops are outnumbered in the houses.. Talk of revolution is farfetched..

so why the emotions..
and most comments here after rants would be.. 'this man needs to be ignored' 'this man should know he is not relevant' 'somebody should tell him his time is up' threads in his topic here or elsewhere run amok..

We should look for a new mascot.. a new punchbag.. or just find it within us that makes us attracted to the man, positively or negatively.. accept it and move on

RAO mwenyewe alisema he's not ready to retire from politics just yet, choices have consequences as we are always reminded. Why should we get a new "punching bag" when the old one is still spoiling for a fight.
#58 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 11:11:27 AM

It was funny, that's why. Call me Prime Minister! But I agree with you and Koigi. RAO should stay. And vie again in 2017
#59 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 11:43:27 AM

I feel sorry for Jakom. I get the impression that he is miserable. I wish he could look at life positively and be glad and grateful for all the good things that are going well in his life. Long live RAO
#60 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 12:07:40 PM

RAO should learn from other defeated presidential candidates like John McCain and Mitt Romney .... and shut up.
12 Pages«<45678>»