wazua Sun, Jul 5, 2026

139 Pages«<130131132133134>»
Kethi Diana is not a register voter.
#1311 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 3:30:17 PM

jubilee is just doing the opposite of what president uhuru wants to achieve : a united nation.

why are they trying to kill competition? si waache professor kaliuki was ashinde kwa debe? it now looks like vengeance. personal vendata(sp).
jubilee should just let go for the sake of national cohesion. r
the more they fight makueni favorites the more they make the people defiant.

in a way jubilee is destabilising uhurus government by digging deeper in makueni.there is lots of hatespeech over there against the tyranny fyi.
#1312 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 3:46:46 PM

I see nothing wrong when parties ensure that the law is followed to the letter, whether makueni voters like it or not. It makes our democracy stronger. Btw these are the kind of issues that took cord to the SC.
#1313 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 5:14:36 PM

jubilee is just doing the opposite of what president uhuru wants to achieve : a united nation.

why are they trying to kill competition? si waache professor kaliuki was ashinde kwa debe? it now looks like vengeance. personal vendata(sp).

in a way jubilee is destabilising uhurus government by digging deeper in makueni.there is lots of hatespeech over there against the tyranny fyi.

everyone should play per the laws of the land
#1314 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 5:23:38 PM

Just imagine how the situation would have been if it was the jubilee candidate who had stolen Iebc registration docs. Would cord have said we forgive and move on?
#1315 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 5:45:10 PM

everyone should play per the laws of the land

Kwa sababu Makueni ni Kenya,lazima katiba ifuatwe.Or arent CORD people the reformers?
I have read taht SKM told prof. Kaloki to run away from jubilee before he is cursed by Kamba people -for walking with people who stole their victory Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This guy needs serious psychiatric attention. And what is it with people of CORD and curses?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This is hilarious.

@ newfarer,honestly? distablising the government? by following the law or seeking redress in court isnetad of going to the streets? wewe wacha - toa goggles.
Hate speech against the tyranny is perpetrated by CORD - the likes of Muthama and former PM who is always talking how the vote was stolen- nothing new there about hate speech and their continued role in dividing the nation.
#1316 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 6:25:20 PM

amores if it's strictly law, we have a president and his deputy who are facing crimes against humanity.sometimes public interest overides existing law subject to the constitution. I fail to see anyone whose individual right will be violated if mutula jnr runs.he may as well lose depending on what the people decide there. anything that divides destabilizes.jubilee should concentrate on issues that unites side shows wont help.

think poverty, irrigation fight against corruption et al.
#1317 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 6:37:17 PM

amores if it's strictly law, we have a president and his deputy who are facing crimes against humanity.sometimes public interest overides existing law subject to the constitution. I fail to see anyone whose individual right will be violated if mutula jnr runs.he may as well lose depending on what the people decide there. anything that divides destabilizes.jubilee should concentrate on issues that unites .

True and the fact that they were elected,does not mean that the cases stopped- it is the law. So i do not see anything wrong with jubilee going to court if they feel that the Judges over stepped their mandate- they are following due process. How is that supposed to divide? It will only dvide if leaders like Kalonzo( he is viscious!) and Muthama continue with their inflamatory statements- they have to take responsibility .If Kethi had not agreed to be involved in fraud,we would not be where we are now? would we? so are you suggesting selective application of the law or what are you saying?

And by the way,the dynamic duos' candidature also hang in the balance,weeks to gen. election because CORD sponsored people to go to court and challenegd their candidature- they were following the law / doing what they thought was needed to do because Kenya is not a banana republic no?
#1318 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 7:47:19 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
(2) A political party shall not change the candidate nominated after the nomination of that person has been received by the Commission:
Provided that in the event of the violation of the electoral code of conduct by the nominated candidate, the political party may after notifying the candidate that the party seeks to substitute, where applicable, substitute its candidate before the date of presentation of nomination papers to the Commission.

If I read the above correctly, then the judges in Kethief's case will be arm twisting the IEBC into doing something illegal...

You are forgetting something very important... The Elections Act is not an end to itself...
Wiper were given the power to nominate an alternative candidate PURSUANT TO A RULING OF COURT.
Unless and until that decision is set aside the provisions of the political Parties Act and Elections Act have no application...
Let them go to the Court of Appeal and if they so wish try and overturn that decision. I will tell you for free they won't succeed...
Constitutionalism demands equal protection under the law.
The High Court ruled and rightly if I may add that it would be unfair for the people of Makueni to be disenfranchised on the basis of the actions of one person.
That is especially if the party concerned could not have been proved to have participated in the violation of the electoral code...
It sucks that we are making everything into a contest people should grow up...
#1319 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 8:16:56 PM

The IEBC let Kethi register and yet it was their duty to find out if she was a registered voter or not... Its only fair Wiper be allowed to field another candidate due to the electoral body's incompetence!!
#1320 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 8:53:49 PM

guru267 wrote:
The IEBC let Kethi register and yet it was their duty to find out if she was a registered voter or not... Its only fair Wiper be allowed to field another candidate due to the electoral body's incompetence!!

I thought you were a Jubilant?
139 Pages«<130131132133134>»