wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
HB level
#31 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 8:45:58 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

By the way, it could be very possible that the test was not very accurate. How about you repeat the same, perhaps at a different lab just to confirm?

It's a good hospital.I went for check up cz I was was having a terrible headache.

In this regard, I'm afraid fish may not be of much help smile I dunno if it's possible to marinate them in vinegar but I guess it's worth a try. For me, I spice with rosemary, garlic and coriander.

You probably require both heme and non-heme (don't let the jargon scare you) sources. One of the links I gave you has that.

Heme and Non-Heme waa.ok

Not all cases of worms are accompanied by those signs, lol. Often one may have non-specific signs such as loss of appetite, bloating, constipation, etc. Anyway, an adult dose of either Mebendazole or Albendazole is less than 50/=.

Lactose intolerance? Anza kunywa pole pole. a warm glass of milk/yogurt just before bedtime will do you good.

sasa umeharibu.can't stand the smell of boiling milk.
Does coffee drain blood?
Been an addict just trying hard to stop.
I can't get past a coffee brewing shop,lazima ninywe.

#32 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:16:51 PM

jguru wrote:
Essie, you are not necessarily unwell.

If the thorough blood test means a blood Haemoglobin (Hb) test done from pricking a finger, then it cannot have been very thorough. Why not pick a big vein in your arm and draw blood for a complete blood count and a blood smear?
That's what happened,it was from vein.
The finger one was cz I heard a rumour about a funny 'cough causing virus' doing the rounds,so i insisted on doing it.
lol talk of panic,I am good.Laughing out loudly

Well, medical conclusions should be drawn from tests from reputable institutions.
I am covered.it was a reputable one.

Normal HB levels in our setting, in a lady, are between 8 and 14. Having a Hb of 7 does not portend the end of the world.
Aha am safe.

It will take you 3-4 months of 10mls Once-A-Day of Ranferon/Saferon (oral ferrous sulphate) to raise your Hb by 2 Units. You will need to take it for about 6 months to replenish your iron stores. I don't know why you got a ferrous sulphate prescription anyway. If there was no CBC test with MCV (Mean Corpuscular Volume) and MCHC (Mean Cell Hemoglobin Concentration) values, then how did they arrive at Iron Deficiency Anemia?
Gosh nini hii sasa?? layman's language?

Actually, the task at hand is to know 1. Where your body is losing blood from 2. What is destroying your blood cells 3. Is your bone marrow producing your blood cells as efficiently as it should.

I am so energetic you wouldn't believe.
nitakula fish mingi

So, it seems that it's a routine you go through quite often.

But two separate instances of low Hb (5 and 8) should concern you. That's chronic anaemia and it needs to be evaluated for the 3 things I mentioned above: bleeding, hemolysis, problems with blood formation.

I'll also assume due to your small frame, your body has some nutritional constitutional problems smile What you eat determines how your body functions. Improve your diet. You cannot be constantly on iron supplements.

Get it sorted. Anaemia makes your heart work harder and increases the tendency to bleed after injury.

Once in a while, stop being energetic. Sit on the couch all day, watch movies, eat burgers, nibble on some nuts and sip a tall glass of cold yoghurt.

BTW, from those tests what's your cholesterol level? Must be very low.
#33 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:17:03 PM

@ essyke, ma- hugs. I think you will be fine,i see the docs in the house have advised you well.Is it @ jguru who told you to go see another doc? I would do that if i were you.In patient centred practice,the dr. provides as much info as possible to the user/client.If your doc had that,you would not be here seeking advice( nothing wrong with that)so,go see a doc and get information about what exactly is the problem.
Get well soon!
#34 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:26:54 PM

Remember those high school debates that ended with 'Naomba uvuke sakafu kwa mwendo wa aste aste, ili tupinge mjadala...'
Come to our fermented foods section. Start making your own Vinegar(Si umeskia daktari ametaja), Kefir, Kvass, Kombucha(you can use the hibiscus tea) and Sauerkraut.
Combine these with super foods Moringa, Camel milk, Coconut oil, garlic, Cayenne, ginger, Aloe vera, spirulina.
Snack on almonds, pumpkin seeds, chia seeds and flax seeds.
Cook with either coconut oil or ghee only!
Moisturize with coconut oil and shea butter.
Brush your teeth with coconut oil and charcoal(food grade).
De-worm using black wormwood.
Bask atleast an hour every day.
Boil and filter your water.
Exercise. Don't forget resistance training even though you are a lady.
Laughter yoga
Emotional Freedom technique for emotional issues such as @impunity
Marry a real man to tengeneza that your airport
Avoid junk, processed food, maize products, wheat products, milk products(other than camel milk).. and you'll be well.

And most importantly, put God first in all that you do.. even this 'small' health issue.

PS: To the 'experts' will all these drugs you recommend increase her weight?

#35 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:28:13 PM

jguru wrote:

Once in a while, stop being energetic. Sit on the couch all day, watch movies, eat burgers. nibble on some nuts and sip a tall glass of cold yoghurt.
That life would kill me instead- no jokes.I am a workaholic.

BTW, from those tests what's your cholesterol level? Must be very low.

I didn't ask.
What are the physical signs to prove ones cholestrol levels?-high and low.
#36 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:33:24 PM

@Jguru... I am apologizing in advance for being a wet blanket, but you are second guessing your fellow doctor and yet you did not examine the patient or blood samples.....doesn't sit right with me. I am confident oou wouldn't want another fellow to do that to you.
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:48:05 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
I'd advise you to go for Zeefee syrup, it's packaged in a red/white box with a bottle shaped 'kama ya mzinga'. A 200ml bottle should cost in the region of 320-360 bob and will give you faster results than some of the competing brands. Take 10mls thrice daily.
Thank you ,I am definately going for it.
Should I stop the saferon intake when I start on zeerup? I take 1 x 2 tabs of saferon daily and began today.Is there anything like excess iron intake? consequences?

If you opt for Zeefee, you'll have to stop Saferon. There indeed is something like too much of a good thing when it comes to iron supplementation especially over a long period of time.

Actually, if you take iron supplements for too long, or in large quantities, your Hb can go up to as much as 20.

Essie, to treat this polycythemia, you will be undressed and leeches placed on your body so that they can suck off the excess blood. This leech therapy is repeated until the Hb is back to normal. smile

Leeches!

#38 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:51:01 PM

Remember those high school debates that ended with 'Naomba uvuke sakafu kwa mwendo wa aste aste, ili tupinge mjadala...'
Come to our fermented foods section. Start making your own Vinegar(Si umeskia daktari ametaja), Kefir, Kvass, Kombucha(you can use the hibiscus tea) and Sauerkraut.
Combine these with super foods Moringa, Camel milk, Coconut oil, garlic, Cayenne, ginger, Aloe vera, spirulina.
Snack on almonds, pumpkin seeds, chia seeds and flax seeds.
Cook with either coconut oil or ghee only!

Moisturize with coconut oil and shea butter.
I use coconut.
Brush your teeth with coconut oil and charcoal(food grade).
charcoal food grade? which supermarket?
De-worm using black wormwood.
Bask at least an hour every day.
Boil and filter your water.
Exercise. Don't forget resistance training even though you are a lady.
Which one be this now?
Laughter yoga
That's natural God given,I laugh till I beg God to stop it.
Avoid junk, processed food, maize products, wheat products, milk products(other than camel milk).. and you'll be well.

And most importantly, put God first in all that you do.. even this 'small' health issue.

MUKIRI,Can you kindly mix Kefir, Kvass, Kombucha and Sauerkraut Moringa, Camel milk, Coconut oil, garlic, Cayenne, ginger, Aloe vera, spirulina. and quote the price?

I will gladly purchase 5 litres.
kombucha.smile
#39 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:53:25 PM

GURU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

Why oh why have you decided to stress me with those pics?
Blood can be removed via vein or blood donation will do.
But Creepy crawling things sucking blood off one's body?
#40 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 9:53:26 PM

quicksand wrote:
@Jguru... I am apologizing in advance for being a wet blanket, but you are second guessing your fellow doctor and yet you did not examine the patient or blood samples.....doesn't sit right with me. I am confident oou wouldn't want another fellow to do that to you.

No need to apologise.

I wouldn't mind another professional second-guessing me. No harm at all in seeking a second opinion.

In life, and in most industries too, someone else will most often review the work and decisions of another person.
7 Pages«<23456>»