Ann Kiguta interviewing DP....
Reminds me of James Smart interviewing the KNUT Sec Gen, he kept pushing the guy to admit that the strike was a failure.
No wonder Jeff was King when it comes to interviews.
at some point Ruto posed and asked Kiguta 'will you now allow me to talk?'...I thought Julie did a bad job but clearly this was worse .. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
...and she kept hammering the point that the common mwananchi was going to suffer because of VAT on Ugali without taking time to understand the point that Ruto was trying to make ....ABK If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
geeks will love this! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
xyzee wrote:Reminds me of James Smart interviewing the KNUT Sec Gen, he kept pushing the guy to admit that the strike was a failure.
No wonder Jeff was King when it comes to interviews. Jeff creates the rapport required for interviews. Once that is gained, he can ask "tough" questions without pushing the respondent into a tight corner. If the respondent feels that you are out to embarrass him/her, you won't gt the interview. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
InnovateGuy wrote:xyzee wrote:Reminds me of James Smart interviewing the KNUT Sec Gen, he kept pushing the guy to admit that the strike was a failure.
No wonder Jeff was King when it comes to interviews. Jeff creates the rapport required for interviews. Once that is gained, he can ask "tough" questions without pushing the respondent into a tight corner. If the respondent feels that you are out to embarrass him/her, you won't gt the interview. Jeff always behaves like he is on your side! he asks you questions of the good thing that you have done. can u remember the hard talk interview martha karua did? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Let's for a moment put aside Ann Kiguta's interviewing skills or lack thereof and interrogate the issue that was being discussed that elicited varied responses from Wazuans i.e the issue of VAT.
Tax as I understand it is one of the ways the government mobilizes revenues so as to provide services. If we don't have taxes there will be no services.
Though Ann Kiguta lashed out at her employer KTN by saying she is not well compensated and can therefore ill afford to pay VAT on maize-meal, the reality is that the middle class has to carry the tax burden on behalf of the poor and destitute.
VAT on Unga will eventually have to be applied because of the ever increasing administrative cost of refunding input VAT. I personally believe that it is by increasing the supply of essential commodities that the cost of living will come down similar to what happened with the mobile phone calling rates.
xyzee wrote:Reminds me of James Smart interviewing the KNUT Sec Gen, he kept pushing the guy to admit that the strike was a failure.
No wonder Jeff was King when it comes to interviews. Hakuna kitu kama hiyo...very partisan!!! afadhali Woodwork...
Agreed it was terrible...
But Again that James Smart? Guy Had A Few Minutes Before Totally Outdone It with The KNUT Interim Sec Gen.
Seriously that Wasnt An Interview..crucifixion..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Ann kiguta did a splendid job of putting the hasora on the spot..the moment he tried to sidestep issues or to go on and on she would immediately cut him short. never seen the guy so flustered to the point of stammering  I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Ann Kiguta interviewing DP....