Breaking News...Migingo has Oil...
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 6:24:00 AM

According the 'African great explorer' and labor unionist,Francis Atwoli yesterday intimataed to Jeff on K24 that the tiny island has got alot more than meets the eye...the Black Gold.....How true is this claim by Atwoli.???

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

adept
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Wewe kenyanchinedu hebu wacha...

Was Atwoli also banging the k24 bench,gesturing wildly,shaking convulsively while his eyes bulged wide when he made the claim?

As Mukhisa would say,he may be confirming our worst fears...
Mr.Tea
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 6:36:00 AM

@Adept,
Are you saying that Atwoli has a whole sea of lipids residing between his ears hahahahaha....!!!

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 6:47:00 AM

Fis oil...............yes...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
adept
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 6:50:00 AM

Njung'e that is a killer. Where do you get those witty remarks? Hebu toa hiyo mwakenya!
Joni
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:14:00 AM

@Njunge,i consider that an insult. i can now confirm that u r cut from the same cloth as Kimunya remember wat he said abt the stock market while responding to ODM and yet the Disounts and nyagas chomkad with investors monies?

Similar thinking is why one side of the govt is not treating the migingo issue as serious as they should.

Nway on Atwoli's remarks only time will tell and the guy is good at opening up issues for debate. Jus juzi he raised the issue abt Thabithi Finance which was associated with Dalmas which i think it is good for Kenyans to know wats been going and who to trust.

Pick sense and leave the nonsense for them fools.

'What do we live for,if it is not to make life less difficult to each other?' George Elliot
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:28:00 AM

@Joni,

What insult?........You haven't seen my posts on Migingo then?....I wave you away but anyway,do you believe there is oil in Migingo??.....Nonsense..!!

Guka wa bijuti...
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:36:00 AM

anything we say...

will be construed to be ethnic...... tribal....

guka-kenge.......

try to sensitive.....

it may be a pun..... in your sense.....

but the universe does not revolve around......

individuals.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
murenj
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:45:00 AM

He he he....Guka......if your posts are a true reflection of your personality..... I will put your height at 4 feet 5 inches.....

The cunning of the Buffalo
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:49:00 AM

A pastor from the Island was making the same remark some times two weeks ago and I dismissed it............

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
The Real Shaft
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:50:00 AM

ama..

the mighty silverback....

with Rufus at 1.5 inches.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
B.Timer
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 7:58:00 AM

Nobody should seek to bar any other from commenting about matters potatoes,beef or fish,for these are delicasies to a wide section of Kenya,nay world,communities.
Why would any one try too hard to feel offended by mere mention of food that we all eat.
I bet Njunge devours copious amounts of fish,as I do yet none of us sees any issue over its mention.
Guys quit seeing issues in anything and everything.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:07:00 AM

.....And the damn stuff has become expensive courtesy of those Ugandans.......Anyway whether there is oil or no,Migingo is Kenya and if i were the man who resides in the house on the hill,my soldiers would be eating matoke and chicken somewhere near the border of Rwanda........

Guka wa bijuti...
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:13:00 AM

Can you imagine the problems/wars,etc... I think it is better to have none of that in the lake. I am not a geologist but if they found oil around/in L.Albert,why not L. Victoria?

BTW,is L. Victoria a 'great rift valley' lake?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@VVS,

Lake Sango is outside RV.However,that does not mean oil can't be found here.I highly doubt there is any exploration which has been done by any of the three EA states here and if Museveni wanted a bigger piece of oil stake,then DRC would be their straight enemy.There must be another reason as to why M7 is intimidating Kenya............i can't guess but oil in Migingo is a definite no........maybe he is after the fish rich environs of the island and a break landing for Ugandan fishermen.....maybe!......Meanwhile,Baks should let his soldiers out and possibly even close the borders until such a time Museveni respects our position on the issue.......

Guka wa bijuti...
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:36:00 AM

Hey,VVS,even if i did my civic education in the times of carly(sp) francis (i was surprised this guy was in kenya... thought he lived in the 17th century),i remember so well that its not one of the GRV lakes....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:42:00 AM

Thanks for the geography lesson.

CLOSE THE BORDER... and m7 will come running back. Shut down the fuel supply to Uganda for 2 weeks.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:42:00 AM

@Njung'e.........Am told UG has got no navy,why cant MK sent one of those manuaris to the lake (by rail from Mombasa) just for a show of force?Ama M7 knows something we Kenyans hatujui?Probably he knows who is rulling Kenya..!!! Karooooooosy.......

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

mali ya nguvu
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:45:00 AM

why cant we encourage kibera guys to pull off the rail for two weeks?

Ombea adui
B.Timer
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 8:55:00 AM

If only Karoosy were in charge,by now Museveni would have tasted the mettle of Nyeri women.
Make no mistake about it I am not for confrontation,infact my position is that we should call for international arbitration if Museveni comtinues to grandstand.
Hakuna haja ya mtuangano.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..