@Brav,Njung'e and all Mt Kenya Maffiosas
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 10:56:00 AM

@Brav,Njung'e and all Mt Kenya maffiosas.....Must you alway lace your post with disgusting tribal connotations?You just dont know how much pain you cause to most of us here who are bila tribal hangovers...!!!!

Mara sijui 'kuhoha ti kuuma' kesho 'thuta thurari' et al...Just like one @sayshap once lamented;U make us want to puke.Some of your tribal connotations sounds so bad and abusive in other languages.

DECIST...!!!!

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#2 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:13:00 AM

They come complete with interpretations..........Yenyewe si ni Easter?.You can ask your neighbour to crucify you on a maize stalk...!!!!

Guka wa bijuti...
brav
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:25:00 AM

@impunity ok boss,tumesikia we'll stop it .... kuhanyuka Tigukinya (translation please) what the heck its irrelevant here,but its entertaining. bure wewe

Usichoke kutafuta salary
across
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:31:00 AM

@njung'e..hehehehhehehehehehehe...you have just made my easter..ati 'crucify on a maize stalk!!!!'hehehe.
danny6
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:44:00 AM

wachana na njunge and co btw i dont understand their phrases but i love them though,they are simply hilarious..you cant beat guca on this!

'When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door,that we do not see the ones which open for us'.
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 12:22:00 PM

@impunity,u mek us wanna puke with ua not-so-hilarious fake stories. Do u thnk we care to knw how many ladies u f***? Change first na uwache ukabila pia..... (u thnk its so hard to decode ua tribal replies?)

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 1:27:00 PM

@simonkabz......To foster national unity we must forge one national language and thats Kiswahili and we must start here at SK.Njung'es and Bravs makes us all happy but the tribal connotations is openly disgusting especially if u r not a kiuk....even the word Guka sounds bad to our innocent ears.

Or all u can start ua own Chart room and call it Kiukskenya. :)

kanda
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 2:06:00 PM

@Impunity
i feel and agree with you. but english is hard and sometimes these maffiosas (what?!) have no english or swa words to say what they want,hehe
lakini hata wewe kizungu chako sio timam. you had me all confused until i had to go t othe merriam wenster:
connotation: a: the suggesting of a meaning by a word apart from the thing it explicitly names or describes b: something suggested by a word or thing

since obviously you dont understand their language,how can you possibly know that there are connotations in those words? or do you mean to say that,the very fact of using kiuk is a connotation? if so,pray,what is the connotation....i must be slow,eh?

enjoy your holiday
Jaina
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 2:11:00 PM

@impunity,
your theory that we use one language swahili cant work. i'd suggest you try learning different languages from several tribes and you'll be comfortable. Otherwise you'll feal like that for a very long time.
danny6
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 2:19:00 PM

iimin ne ngo mengen kie imoche isis ohoraigwa ajiel kende,kurara bwega?asha nituarega kurua

'When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door,that we do not see the ones which open for us'.
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 2:20:00 PM

danny...too much that!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 2:35:00 PM

@McG...These people called @danny6,7,8,9,should understand that although the director of SK hails from the slopes,they should not be speaking okuyu-okuyu here.This is tooo much and greatly undermines the quality of SK contributions.

sayshap
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 2:47:00 PM

@all...I saw this long time;somepeople here are either too young or too imature for this type of forum.PERIOD.This site cant be held hostage by one particularly community in the name @Njung'e,Brav,Danny6 et al.These are the kiuks stooges.

SHAME.....SHAME.........SHAME.................SHAME..........SHAME........SHAME..........!!!!!

I never follow my dreams,instead I hunt them down and beat them up into submission...!
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 3:03:00 PM

Haiya,is this issue that bad? I remember the post on 'memories are made of this' many people were asking if its only kiuks who had memories because most of the stories rotated around central. and infact,they were not written in any kiuk language. None from western and nyanza were contributing... if kiuks are haters the way this post seems to imply,would they have bothered to invite the westerners and Nyanzeners and coasterians to share their childhood experiences? i believe most of the comments made here in a different language are translated for those who dont understand.... the main reason why he writers put it in their mother tongue is so that it doesnt loose the original meaning(if you know what i mean). the other day we were learning a new word and we coined words out of it which we proudly use here and which are not even kiuk (huwesmek,siwesmek) i believe these were coined from a word from one of our languages.

But if it has been offensive,it is good that you have brought it up - but it doesnt have to result to insults. Infact,if you take that route,you will just make the users go take the defensive route which might not yield what you intended........

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Jaina
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 3:16:00 PM

@wendz

well explained. but its good that this thing comes up so we can assess how some people percieve others. My point: can impunity and kikuyu haters post threads with their mother tongue and we see the reception?

Otherwise trying to accomodate everybody doesnt seem to work,so NIMAMERIE TUNYUI (SWALLOW RAZORS!!!)
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 7:33:00 PM

Impunity,its obvious u havent been here long. Hapo zamani there was no interpreting. That was resolved by consensus. Btw who told u danny is kyuk? Wacha u-mono,halafu uje tule mbuzi hapa thika

#17 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2009 9:09:00 AM

Am proud of our diversity which i believe is also our strength........Bring on any of Kenya's big languages and a couple of dialects and i will take you on......am not yet done.Am trying a hand in Ki-Somali after which i become a bucaneer........si ni pesa?.Sorry for most of this dudes/dudettes who cannot even write what they talk.

Guka wa bijuti...
Mr.Tea
#18 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2009 10:06:00 AM

@ njung'e,

Diversity should be our strength but often times its not. I once asked a friend of mine who works in an enviroment where racial discrimination was likely,if such a propect would bother them.Their answer left me the wiser. She told me that that the racist is the one with the problem and that she would not make other people's problems her own.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
PATTIE
#19 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2009 12:07:00 PM

@ all congrats

@impunity

sooory 4 u cos yu must take the way it is. imagine it doesnt go down well with some of us 2 know how u slept with lady X or Y of tribe A or B and disposed them of,which is a shame 2 me especilly in this era of AIDS. so swallow ua pride or quit. stand tall with uas

@simonkabz

nyama iko thika pande gani- really miss thika goats plus mananazi mix,got what i mean.

HAPPY EASTER 2 ALL SKERIANS

@ngums
#20 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@pattie,Gatanga...........kuja mapema ama upate 'mathagiro' (for impunity....this means a goat's lower legs)