wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Aaagh...ahhh..Where are we?
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:47:00 AM

How do you rate this prime time advert from HELB occupying our screen every few hours at the top of the hour?

<Dad,where are we?...bla bla blah....>

And the worst part is,the children appears older than the said dad.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:55:00 AM

... na hii loan,sijui nilipe ama nisilipe....!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:56:00 AM

Jamaa alitumia HELB loan kuanzisha familia...

But seriously thats the most stupid ad ive seen....

Kwanza the Bimbo wife kamezubaa hapo tu akichana nywele na kujipodoa.....GOLD DIGGER..
mali ya nguvu
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@ impunity

You are spot on....that girl's voice betrays it all...

The commercial is just a non starter.....Dad drives them to a site undergoing big development and compares it to a slum........

they should have shot it somewhere in the remote interiors of Turkana..

Peace to all men of Goodwill
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:01:00 AM

SK

wacha siasa ya kudelete delete kila saa... ama im the only one seeing stars..?
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:08:00 AM

And that son looks like Robert Nogila on a close look.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:10:00 AM

I thought I was the only one...the ad that actually makes me laugh nowadays are the Yu ads on free sms...pity Yu will not go far as a company

mtaalam
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 9:25:00 AM

It's by far the worst ad on tv. Is HELB for men? I ask because the ladies in the ad are the daftest ever. Surely they couldn't have the mother reading something?
And did a nuclear bomb hit the place the helbed dude spent 20yrs or did HELB migrate everyone to the leafy suburbs?

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 10:23:00 AM

How many who have responded to this have paid off their loan? That's what I thought - none. Hata wewe @impunity,lipa deni.
Mosby
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 10:42:00 AM

Kila kitu about helb is just useless..When they're giving u money they treat u as though wanakupea na hutarudisha..kwanza the officials ni kama wanakupea from their pockets..I know guys who say 'vile niliwatafuta,na wao wanitafute niwalipe'.sad but....whoever runs that thing should b home doing something else to build the nation.

:::