wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

What are we teaching our kids?
Lyra
#1 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:02:00 PM

Hello all,been bothered by my neighbours marriage,the jamaa went out of country for 10 years leaving the wife delivered their 2nd son,used to send her good money till he came back - 5yrs ago,on return he had done nothing for himself -education wise so no jobs have been forthcoming so far. On realisation the wife has moved out the house twice with kids only for the jamaa to trace them and go and live with them. Kumbe this guy has a mzungu lady who has now visited twice,the 1st time the lady went bazerk but came to terms the 2nd time she didnt bother at all,and the guy shamelessly after staying with the mzungu for 1 month in a rented apartment brought the food left overs to the house. the lady on the other hand when she realised the jamaa was no use financially started hanyaring to get more money since her job cannot support the economy,she now has resorted to hooking up with wealthy guys for the money. The guy just sits at home doesnt want to look for handy jobs to survive. The boys know their dady has no money and even know the mothers boyfriends and their fathers mzungu and the whole stuff. Though i dislike the affairs of the lady,but what can i do,she says its for the money and that how she manages to pay rent,food and school fees for the kids. In this era of HIV what is the resort for this family?
'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
#2 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:29:00 PM

The wifi to stop hanyaring and the man to look evev for the most manual work available.And he went abroad for 10 years!!!!??Something doesnt add up here.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#3 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:53:00 PM

kwani wewe ni idler? what is bothering you sooo much here?

Ninajua Yote!
Ken K
#4 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 1:36:00 PM

Ask in Classic.
#5 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 1:40:00 PM

That sounds like a 'mills & boon' by one Danny6 on a Monday morning..... but that does not mean it doesnt happen in real life.....

The party to really feel for here are the children coz whatever grown-ups do in the name of revenge,the children suffer the most - ooh poor kids!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Lyra
#6 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 1:56:00 PM

@ impunity - its known as being deported

@ much know

pls note that when some people sneeze,others get a cold.

These are children we are bringing up doesnt matter if its a neighbours,may turn to be family someday - may marry or get married to your kid someday and at that time may be a concern for you.
'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)