Teachers Strike!!!
Schools in my home area have not been on strike.
I am told they only had midterm break!
Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!!  Nyasaye...Ngai...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:alma wrote:Again we lose the plot.
The issue is not what the teachers are demanding. The issue is the gov't reneging on an agreement they duly signed.
It matters not if what they are getting is too much for your taste. What you should do is get into a better union.
Even if the gov't agreed to pay for a shoeshine boy for each teacher and a cook for their dog, they have to pay.
You do forget that the gov't is currently paying for Angloleasing. For things that were actually non-existent.
So don't shift goal posts. What was agreed upon? If it was X, gov't must pay X.
Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!! I dont think mambo ya car grant and LG Refrigerator was in 1997 deal! I may be long! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:Again we lose the plot.
The issue is not what the teachers are demanding. The issue is the gov't reneging on an agreement they duly signed.
It matters not if what they are getting is too much for your taste. What you should do is get into a better union.
Even if the gov't agreed to pay for a shoeshine boy for each teacher and a cook for their dog, they have to pay.
You do forget that the gov't is currently paying for Angloleasing. For things that were actually non-existent.
Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!! I dont think mambo ya car grant and LG Refrigerator was in 1997 deal! I may be long! You mean you are loooooooong, in the Mcreggae's research perspective?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
washiku wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:Again we lose the plot.
Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!! I dont think mambo ya car grant and LG Refrigerator was in 1997 deal! I may be long! You mean you are loooooooong, in the Mcreggae's research perspective? Lilo Thieves
McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! KNUT will give them money can the gava allow students to stay out another 2-3 months... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! KNUT will give them money can the gava allow students to stay out another 2-3 months... Why not? (Do you remember tha bank strike of the 90s?) Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:maka wrote:Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! KNUT will give them money can the gava allow students to stay out another 2-3 months... Why not? (Do you remember tha bank strike of the 90s?) Banks sacked member en-masse...it was a bloodbath! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Njung'e wrote:maka wrote:Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! KNUT will give them money can the gava allow students to stay out another 2-3 months... Why not? (Do you remember tha bank strike of the 90s?) Banks sacked member en-masse...it was a bloodbath! Take it to the teachers and recruit a fresh!....Kwani who are they? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
washiku wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:Again we lose the plot.
Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!! I dont think mambo ya car grant and LG Refrigerator was in 1997 deal! I may be long! You mean you are loooooooong, in the Mcreggae's research perspective? Both! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
These KNUT leaders think that they are MPs. I advise the government not give in to their outrageous demands. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2012 Posts: 331 Location: Vantage point
Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! Hawawezi, they are being paid handsomely outside school right now by parents who want their kids competent even in the midst of this crisis by offering tuition services.
From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!! Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!!
Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!! Pupils are being recalled to school.. just been smsed by the school to send the kid there today or monday! I care!
thuks wrote:McReggae wrote:From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!!
Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!! Pupils are being recalled to school.. just been smsed by the school to send the kid there today or monday! Wafunzwe na nani? Or ni wa KUPPET?
washiku wrote:thuks wrote:McReggae wrote:From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!!
Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!! Pupils are being recalled to school.. just been smsed by the school to send the kid there today or monday! Wafunzwe na nani? Or ni wa KUPPET? of course Kuppet will teach. They got a huge victory of 1k a year. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
washiku wrote:thuks wrote:McReggae wrote:From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!!
Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!! Pupils are being recalled to school.. just been smsed by the school to send the kid there today or monday! Wafunzwe na nani? Or ni wa KUPPET? May be KUPpEt. May be the "no salo" is starting to bite I care!
Teachers Strike!!!