wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

19 Pages«<910111213>»
Teachers Strike!!!
#201 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 9:28:04 AM

Schools in my home area have not been on strike.

I am told they only had midterm break!
#202 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:23:43 PM

Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!!
#203 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:26:22 PM

Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!!

d'oh! Nyasaye...Ngai...
#204 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:54:58 PM

Again we lose the plot.

The issue is not what the teachers are demanding. The issue is the gov't reneging on an agreement they duly signed.

It matters not if what they are getting is too much for your taste. What you should do is get into a better union.

Even if the gov't agreed to pay for a shoeshine boy for each teacher and a cook for their dog, they have to pay.

You do forget that the gov't is currently paying for Angloleasing. For things that were actually non-existent.

So don't shift goal posts. What was agreed upon? If it was X, gov't must pay X.

Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!!

I dont think mambo ya car grant and LG Refrigerator was in 1997 deal!
I may be long!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#205 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:05:40 PM

Again we lose the plot.

The issue is not what the teachers are demanding. The issue is the gov't reneging on an agreement they duly signed.

It matters not if what they are getting is too much for your taste. What you should do is get into a better union.

Even if the gov't agreed to pay for a shoeshine boy for each teacher and a cook for their dog, they have to pay.

You do forget that the gov't is currently paying for Angloleasing. For things that were actually non-existent.

Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!!

I may be long!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

You mean you are loooooooong, in the Mcreggae's research perspective?
#206 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:34:43 PM

Again we lose the plot.

I may be long!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Lilo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#207 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:44:53 PM

Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK!
#208 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:52:24 PM

Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK!

KNUT will give them money can the gava allow students to stay out another 2-3 months...
#209 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 4:01:46 PM

KNUT will give them money can the gava allow students to stay out another 2-3 months...

Why not? (Do you remember tha bank strike of the 90s?)
#210 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 4:05:30 PM

Banks sacked member en-masse...it was a bloodbath!
#211 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 4:12:48 PM

Banks sacked member en-masse...it was a bloodbath!

Take it to the teachers and recruit a fresh!....Kwani who are they?
#212 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 4:55:18 PM

#213 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 5:30:03 PM

Again we lose the plot.

I may be long!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Both!

InnovateGuy
#214 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 1:19:15 PM

These KNUT leaders think that they are MPs. I advise the government not give in to their outrageous demands.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Drobos fly
#215 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 1:26:53 PM

Hawawezi, they are being paid handsomely outside school right now by parents who want their kids competent even in the midst of this crisis by offering tuition services.
#216 Posted : Friday, July 12, 2013 11:14:37 AM

From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!!

Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!!
thuks
#217 Posted : Friday, July 12, 2013 11:35:02 AM

Pupils are being recalled to school.. just been smsed by the school to send the kid there today or monday!
I care!
#218 Posted : Friday, July 12, 2013 11:40:21 AM

thuks wrote:

Pupils are being recalled to school.. just been smsed by the school to send the kid there today or monday!

Wafunzwe na nani? Or ni wa KUPPET?
#219 Posted : Friday, July 12, 2013 11:56:26 AM

thuks wrote:

of course Kuppet will teach. They got a huge victory of 1k a year.
thuks
#220 Posted : Friday, July 12, 2013 12:06:38 PM

thuks wrote:

May be KUPpEt. May be the "no salo" is starting to bite
I care!