Teachers Strike!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:KNUT lawyers orderd by the court to tell Sossion to obey the court order and call off the strike immediately.....armtwsiting nayo!!!!!! So jana I saw how a court order is served, you are even forced to sign it that you have received it. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:KNUT lawyers orderd by the court to tell Sossion to obey the court order and call off the strike immediately.....armtwsiting nayo!!!!!! So jana I saw how a court order is served, you are even forced to sign it that you have received it. ....and you know the guys thought this was just a friendly meeting, kumbe wamepangiwo!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:KNUT lawyers orderd by the court to tell Sossion to obey the court order and call off the strike immediately.....armtwsiting nayo!!!!!! So jana I saw how a court order is served, you are even forced to sign it that you have received it. ....and you know the guys thought this was just a friendly meeting, kumbe wamepangiwo!!!! Kujifichiwo
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:KNUT lawyers orderd by the court to tell Sossion to obey the court order and call off the strike immediately.....armtwsiting nayo!!!!!! So jana I saw how a court order is served, you are even forced to sign it that you have received it. ....and you know the guys thought this was just a friendly meeting, kumbe wamepangiwo!!!! Kujifichiwo Kuchapuliwo! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Seems this will go on for some time....KNUT rejects the Govt offer!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Seems this will go on for some time....KNUT rejects the Govt offer!!!! The govt cant dare to arrest akina Sossion...of they do they will know the might of teachers this guys are like demi gods imagine 100k teachers demonstrating... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Seems this will go on for some time....KNUT rejects the Govt offer!!!! The govt cant dare to arrest akina Sossion...of they do they will know the might of teachers this guys are like demi gods imagine 100k teachers demonstrating... Just wondering is it the gava arresting the duo or its courts doing their job.......Thats why we have different arms of gava Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Seems this will go on for some time....KNUT rejects the Govt offer!!!! The govt cant dare to arrest akina Sossion...of they do they will know the might of teachers this guys are like demi gods imagine 100k teachers demonstrating... Just wondering is it the gava arresting the duo or its courts doing their job.......Thats why we have different arms of gava Both of them... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:freiks wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Seems this will go on for some time....KNUT rejects the Govt offer!!!! The govt cant dare to arrest akina Sossion...of they do they will know the might of teachers this guys are like demi gods imagine 100k teachers demonstrating... Just wondering is it the gava arresting the duo or its courts doing their job.......Thats why we have different arms of gava Both of them... The AG is acting for TSC in this matter. For contempt one has to move the Court as a party though the Court can, though rarely, move suo motu possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Did I hear correctly that teachers are demanding a fridge allowance for those in hardship areas and entertainment allowance for school heads? Aren't they getting greedy and unreasonable?
Shak wrote:Did I hear correctly that teachers are demanding a fridge allowance for those in hardship areas and entertainment allowance for school heads? Aren't they getting greedy and unreasonable? yeah, and school fees for their kids!As with MPs, county reps etc, it's a societal problem
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi
Again, are the teachers and kids back? The teachers under kuppet that is.
.....some of the demands by the teachers are not reasonable at all!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
McReggae wrote:.....some of the demands by the teachers are not reasonable at all!!! I've just about had enough of them.
I asked what it is that the teachers want. Here's some of the demands:
Entertainment allowance, loans at reasonable rates to buy cars, loans at reasonable rates to build houses (teachers and houses), disturbance allowance equivalent to a month's salary, 290 % salary increases for the lowest paid teachers, 200% salary increase for the highest paid teachers, etc
This is total crap. Government should just show them the middle finger. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy wrote:I asked what it is that the teachers want. Here's some of the demands:
Entertainment allowance, loans at reasonable rates to buy cars, loans at reasonable rates to build houses (teachers and houses), disturbance allowance equivalent to a month's salary, 290 % salary increases for the lowest paid teachers, 200% salary increase for the highest paid teachers, etc
This is total crap. Government should just show them the middle finger. ....and that will also not work!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Like I said before; 2013 postpone the national exams to Feb next year, close all schools including private ones. Suspend teacher's salaries. Then Keep quiet. they will return to work in a few weeks and you will never hear of another strike until after vision 2030! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
mukiha wrote:Like I said before; 2013 postpone the national exams to Feb next year, close all schools including private ones. Suspend teacher's salaries. Then Keep quiet.
they will return to work in a few weeks and you will never hear of another strike until after vision 2030! try you see how many schools will be in flames!!! Thieves
Again we lose the plot. The issue is not what the teachers are demanding. The issue is the gov't reneging on an agreement they duly signed. It matters not if what they are getting is too much for your taste. What you should do is get into a better union. Even if the gov't agreed to pay for a shoeshine boy for each teacher and a cook for their dog, they have to pay. You do forget that the gov't is currently paying for Angloleasing. For things that were actually non-existent. So don't shift goal posts. What was agreed upon? If it was X, gov't must pay X. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:Again we lose the plot.
The issue is not what the teachers are demanding. The issue is the gov't reneging on an agreement they duly signed.
It matters not if what they are getting is too much for your taste. What you should do is get into a better union.
Even if the gov't agreed to pay for a shoeshine boy for each teacher and a cook for their dog, they have to pay.
You do forget that the gov't is currently paying for Angloleasing. For things that were actually non-existent.
So don't shift goal posts. What was agreed upon? If it was X, gov't must pay X.
Basically teachers have included new demands up and above the 1997 deal if I got it right!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Teachers Strike!!!