wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

Stocks to watch... 23-27 Nov 2009
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 9:26:00 AM

KQ - 34 (Supply is weak but coming in slowly)
KPLC - 160 (Lots of trades. Mainly foreign buyers)
Safaricom - 4.90 (I think the demand is building & 5/- is a real possibility)

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 11:45:00 AM

Safaricom has touched 5/-...
KQ touched the max price for the day at 34.50
KPLC steady at 160

And the market about to close...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 12:24:00 PM

akili mingi na pesa mingi.......how do you tell who is buying in reference to 'mainly foreign buyers' ?

i love your smile....

#14 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 6:32:00 AM

@mlefu ol' friend... I signed up for a premium service that gives me such details...

New day... I wonder where the 3 (KQ,KPLC & Safaricom) I have been tracking will go today...

#15 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 6:36:00 AM

@mlefu - KQ at 36.50 & 94% of the net buys by foreigners...

#16 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 7:47:00 AM

pierce is a spy...the ones we see on movies...36...hhhmmmm

sk has the premium service?

i love your smile....

sheep
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 8:34:00 AM

diversify on low p/e counters and wait patietly
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Pierce
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 8:47:00 AM

Mlefu.........wacha wewe......................he he he

Just wondering though........would foreign buyers come in for 'short-term-speculative-gains'?
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 8:57:00 AM

@Pierce - Why not?

BUT the ins & outs in an illiquid exchange means they probably prefer to stay in for longer...