What do u think ails kenya?
Dear Kenyan, My heart bleeds for this Nation.Our leaders are the ones who con us(the Pyramid schemes).Our Cops kill and maim our innocent brothers and sistas without even kibaki doing a thing.Our exam system is a mess(last years KCSE error)and the culprits still remain in office.Doctors do an operation and disfigures an innocent child and brush it off as herbal use by the mother or the baby not well positioned.Scandals run amok in government ministries without anybody giving a hoot.According to you,dear kenyan,What do u think ails kenya.?
watoto wengi ni Probleme
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...greed and dead conscience...!!!
Being kenyan. ..we have failed to define ourselves for ourselves thus we have no loyalty to who we are...from the highest office in the land to that guy sleepin under a filthy bridge hidin from the cold n rain. How can i appreciate what i don't know..i don't understand?
..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
YOU.....you are the problem..... and ME.....am also another problem...... Do not blame anyone else............look for the solutions yourself End of story!!! If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
@Kingfisher: You are dead wrong. We are not the problem. Our leadership is the problem. We have entrusted our leadership with setting goals and objectives for the rest to follow. What are our leaders doing? Robbing the same government and sending the poor deeper into poverty and they do not care. Look at leaders of the developed world. Do they have a vision for the country? Are they ensuring that everybody is on board to have that vision realised etc etc. The answer to all these questions is yes. All our half dead president does is to hide in state house and do nothing.
Look at this example. If you keep beating your wife in the presence of your son,he will also start harrasing other girls at school and in the neighbourhood.
Our leadership is rotten...,is to blame... period.
Look no further.....WE are the f***ing problem!!!!!!! NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Magigi, .....and we choose our leadership so we are the phacking problem man!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
...the leaders,with their dead conscience,use the means at their disposal to impose themselves on us - money,military... name it. Did we choose Kibaki? - be honest! Don't you think things would have been slightly different if Raila sat on that seat ( mimi si jaruo!)
Issue of disciplined youth.. We need a kenyan generation. A generation that identifies with kenya no matter how messed up we get. Current generation is just kenyan by fate. If u had a chance to immigrate or change nationality u'd take it bila losing a heart beat..ere go...our kaleo Quataris. Get all kenyan 16year olds to serve in the army for a year! Army! Not 'Nyani Ya Serikali' but full combat army..then sit their national exams KNEC as their sign out parade..to go back to livin their lives. Target only 16and below. Still untainted by us the older folk n tribal cronies. 4 years of that n we hav entire 60% of kenyan population pledgin allegiance to the death. At least..i offer a solution.
..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
WE are the problem... How can we ever move forward when we spend all our energy Blaming..WE blame politicians,our parents,our children,our neighbours..we always look for somebody to blame on anything! Kenyans are very energetic and if we only channelled that energy to some positive things and towards changing whatever we think isnt right or is at least changeable,then we would make a big difference in Kenya. And what ails Kenya most is the fact that WE as well as our politicians chose to Politicize everything and anything!! Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@ magigi, stop pretending that you are not from kenya......the leaders that you are talking about are already known to the electorate....it is the people themselves who put them back despite knowing their past tainted records......BTW we hacked each other in the last general election for these pigs,and then once in comfort zone they started feeding on us...no wonder that is why >10m kenyans are facing starvation,>ksh 20b have disappeared from the coffers through corruption,>ksh 30b vanished in the pyramid schemes and lastly the magigi in the middle income class today will live on < $1 a day tommorow.... wake up bwana and realise that you are the problem.....kubafu!!! NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
@Magigi Can't be put any better. Dead Conscience is the thing. Bad has been deemed right & viceversa with no true REMORSE even b4 the eyes of God. He is never mocked. Whatever you practice day in,day out becomes sort of a culture. My fear: What is the next strain of decay after all we have seen?
Let My Conscience Be Ever Alive.
Our leaders are a problem.....
but we are the biggest problem....... our ignorance.....envy...
and hatred towards each other.......
we have lost our morals......and fear of God...
don't worry....be happy
@magigi and all of your thinking... Let me repeat myself again and maybe clearer..... I AM THE PROBLEM......AND YOU ARE THE PROBLEM TOO.....WE ARE THE PROBLEM,ME AND YOU!!! The day you and i will accept that reality and start fixing things,instead of blaming,Kenya will begin becoming ok... Lakini ati leaders are the problem???....tell me another story. Again,End of story. If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
@Kaiganjo:
1. List at least 5 things that you and me should be doing that we are not doing.
2. Provide concrete action plans for those things.
Educate me man...
@magigi
Before kaigangio answers you,tell me just one thing,if our leaders are to blame,and we are all clean,where do we get our leaders - the ones we elect - from? they dont come from Uganda or Tanzania,or the most corrupt country in the world. they come from among us. They are from our societies. societies that have moulded them to be who they are. if this is the fact,which i believe it is,dont you then think that we are really the problem,as a people? When a society looses hold of the morals,what moral authority do we have to point fingers at the other person? You grab land,and offer to help your friends to get some land illegally,and they accept the offer,do you really think they will be able to tell YOU,or their own children that grabbing land or anything else that does not belong to them,is bad? Who whacked the people in Naivasha? and who burnt the ones in Kiambaa? and shot that guy in Kisumu? any politician? They paid INNOCENT kenyans to do it - i can hear the scream - but,dont we have a mind of our own,to know what is good or bad?
@Magigi,it starts very easily,lets say,do you know anyone who has bribed a policeman to get away with a traffic offence? Or gotten someone out of custody by paying KK? (i know one - so very well),do you know someone who has cheated at the land's registry so as to pay less duty,or KRA? Did it really look that bad? So,if we are stealing small time from the government,what if we were given a chance to be in charge of the coffers(sp)? Would we be trusted not to use 'scratch my back i scratch yours' theory?
@Magigi,Me,you,us have our fair share of failures and cant escape the blame. the only reason we feel and look clean is because we have a scapegoat... the politicians!
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
It's not our leaders but us all. There should be collective responsibilty.
I think our society is breaking down until we reach the point where we rip each other open. Only then shall we ever have some semblance of sanity.
It's like the phoenix,for it to rise it has to burn to ashes then rise. Sorry for the cheesy prose but my point is that we are animals.
methinks @magigi is just acting up...
wewe @the sage,speak for yourself...
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
Leaders are a reflection of the societies they hail from.Its that simple. They capture the dreams and aspirations of the masses. That is the only guarantee of order. Having said that,change begins with one self.If there is no change suffice to say that perhaps that change is not required. You can't force change for it is bourne out of necessity,so when they say a new constitution is the panacea my head is filled with doubt. We can be the change we want to see in this country. Anyways,someone once said you get the leaders you deserve just like you marry the one you deserve. Happy TGIF... Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Nation of whiners. You whine day in day out? the govt this,the govt that....
whine! whine! whine!
If you don't offer a solution then you are definitely part of the problem.
What do u think ails kenya?