wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Why i asked her to move out
Mr.Tea
#21 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 9:51:00 AM

@juliani,
You did the right thing,only thing is that you seem to rue it. That is the measure of a man. How you know is when you put it into perspective.100 years from now,how does it stand,look or feel. As for the indiscretions,they are the undoing of many a great men. I am reminded of one great American President who stated ever so ruefully 'I did it,just because I could' Mark of weakness right there.
As for the young one,apologize for leading her on and thereafter,leave her to her own devices,for the life you save might just be your own.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#22 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@shaft,ati buy 1 get one free? Dude u aint normal,just tap ua forehead n tel us if there's anything in there Lolest!

Can silence be misquoted?
jaheim
#23 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 10:32:00 AM

Well this is interesting,i wonder how many other cases are out there that we dont know about. Seems incest does seem to creep up to our african culture and this is not something good,a friend told me muhindis are the worst when it comes to incest. Watch out dudes! you dont wanna go that way. The last thing i would wanna hear is someone's rubbing the mother in-law's bum

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
skodhe
#24 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 11:47:00 AM

The sista may be admiring her sistas choice of husband. She wants to outdo your wife so that she may find favour in your eyes and marry her as a second wife. Stick to your wife. Didnt you promise her for better or for worse. The sista maybe a spoiler. She envies her sista for such a good choice of husband.

Sleeping like a little baby
The Real Shaft
#25 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:43:00 PM

simoncabbages*...

and what about the woman...

who samples the father-in-law.......

or is it...

the father-in-law who samples the son's wife-to-be.......

to see whether ...

kila kitu..

is where it is meant to be...

yaani...

kuona kama.....

kila kitu iko bahali yage.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#26 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:52:00 PM

@Juliani,like someone has mentioned,that was a real test man and you passed with flying colours when most of us would have gotten an F for Funda (no offense Fundaah) so don't be so hard on yourself.

It looks like you're really desperate to make things right with the sis (I hope for the right reasons) and I've not seen one single reply asking you to just sit the girl down and talk to her. Guys,with the hindsight of experience,we all know what goes on in the mind of a chic who's in 3rd year colle,she was probably attracted to the whole 'older,probably responsible,can offer security' sorta guy that you epitomize in her eyes. Coupled with the sibling 'let me outdo her' mentality that's more the norm than exception,it's no wonder that the situation played out the way it did.

Actually,ladies in the house,that's how we end up sleeping with the plain mboch doing all those things as you watch a soap opera (of all things) that probably has the same theme as what's going on in your household,then you wonder,'oh where did I go wrong?' I wish hata angekuwa a no-nonsense career woman who neglected wifely duties coz she wa making the cheddar,but watching soaps (hata si Dstv?!),damn!

Anyway,I digress. Just sit the chic down and explain everything as it is (don't take the opportunity to impress her with a mercy shag,that will ruin things!),and explain that you really apreciated every thing she's done,and that it's not that she's not fly (hata kama ni kiatu) lakini her sis is yo wife and she should put herself in her sista's shoes.

If that doesn't work then throw the b**** out and hope the saga doesn't come back to bite you in the ass! Let us know what happened man. Good luck...

juliani
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:28:00 PM

@smano
thnks a milli for your advise...u a true bro man,i'm tempted to buy u a GK.

@the real shaft
man..u'r so soooooooooo sick..ati gama gila gitu igo bahali bake...funda wewe..hahahahah

watoto wengi ni Probleme
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:43:00 PM

48 hrs later...what have you done?

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
#29 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2009 8:42:00 AM

@smano you've spoken like ten wise men.

@Wendz your observation of the other side of the coin is not practical. It's due to nature that men are more aggressive. It's a fact that two bulls in one cow shed it will lead only to blood shed. Whichever way you look at it.

@jaheim is this incest?

@juliani are you serious about this or you're just confused? In another thread you said you're a lecturer. Means you're intelligent person who knows what makes you happy/stable.

I've read through the contributions closely. I think people are ignoring the main issue here. I think @Juliani feels he need another woman in his life.

You know that there so many social problems and extramarital affairs (common in the West). If one is trying to address these,then instead of cheating (infidelity is bad) please marry more than one wife. With full recognition of the rights of both of them.

@guys the many societal ills when left untreated,lead to more ill or worse. This is due to modern restrictions placed on taking on another wife.

@Juliani it will be tricky to marry the sister due to 'fitna' that will come.

- The sisters might fight.

- The family might not understand.

- If your wife's behaviour is heredotary,then it might be duplicated in the sister after you marry her.

It will be better to look outside the family. There are benefits that come with marrying more if you need and will be fair:

- when man has two or more wives,his heart is more settled and less distracted

- absence makes the heart fondler

- competition is good for the husband
- they check each other,and none would want to make mistake less you favour the other.

AKS
Pretz
#30 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2009 10:51:00 AM

@ Juliana,you did the right thing. Wachana with those guys advocating for buy one get one free cause the only thing ul be getting free,is misery. Personally,I dont even see why your trying to mend your relationship with your sister-in-law,keep it cordial and it will eventually sort itself out ama kama mbaya then too bad. Most of these relationships where a guy marries or lungulas with his wifes sister,are just recipies for disaster,they make everyone uncomfortable,yourself included. When u go for a family function,the entire family is uncomfortable,you are uncomfortable and mark you,on most occasions your sister-in-law/wife,may not be able to attend cause of the ridicule. Not worth it kabisa. If the wife doesnt make u happy,look outside her family.

Josey
#31 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2009 1:21:00 PM

@juliani,stick to the one u got otherwise do a divorce formally and when u free do whatever you want with the siz or else utahepa mshamba na utaoa 'malaya' unaaa a una..

If football was to be the religion,Arsene Wenger will be the 'god'