Kabogo in trouble....!???
Rollins
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 3:57:01 PM

Shotgun wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
segemia wrote:

@ shotgun. Yes choices have consequences. Will you just stand there crying over spilled milk or go and encourage your ward county assembly representative to fight the county government injustices??

A good question...

My County Rep is a very sober person who by the way was elected on Agano Party in the midst of the TNA wave. He engages us every morning on FB on the going ons of the County assembly and we give our opinions and feedback on what we expect. This was his update yesterday.

Wednesday will be the defining day for our county. If you get time just pay a visit in the assembly. But we are worried coz money has started flying right n left. And some of us hav succumbed to this evil. We will expose them all that day.

You seem to have a very good county rep. Ask him this one for me. Why are they allocating themselves Kes. 300 million for grants and revolving loans?

And pray, are you aware the Kiambu county assembly had proposed a budget of 2.7 Billion for county assembly services only which kabogo whittled down to 730 million? My advise, dont trust those politicians. Even your Rep.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 4:13:58 PM

Rollins wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
segemia wrote:

@ shotgun. Yes choices have consequences. Will you just stand there crying over spilled milk or go and encourage your ward county assembly representative to fight the county government injustices??

A good question...

My County Rep is a very sober person who by the way was elected on Agano Party in the midst of the TNA wave. He engages us every morning on FB on the going ons of the County assembly and we give our opinions and feedback on what we expect. This was his update yesterday.

Wednesday will be the defining day for our county. If you get time just pay a visit in the assembly. But we are worried coz money has started flying right n left. And some of us hav succumbed to this evil. We will expose them all that day.

You seem to have a very good county rep. Ask him this one for me. Why are they allocating themselves Kes. 300 million for grants and revolving loans?

And pray, are you aware the Kiambu county assembly had proposed a budget of 2.7 Billion for county assembly services only which kabogo whittled down to 730 million? My advise, dont trust those politicians. Even your Rep.

Good questions!!!
Shotgun
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 4:35:08 PM

Rollins wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
segemia wrote:

A good question...

He was already challenged on the same on Monday and also some 600,000 set aside for coffins (wonder if its for state/county burials or for us poor earthlings). He claimed most of the media reports are hogwash but promised to post the a soft copy budget. Still waiting...but we will not tire asking even if its until next election.
Rollins
#44 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 4:44:34 PM

Shotgun wrote:
Rollins wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
segemia wrote:

A good question...

He was already challenged on the same on Monday and also some 600,000 set aside for coffins (wonder if its for state/county burials or for us poor earthlings). He claimed most of the media reports are hogwash but promised to post the a soft copy budget. Still waiting...but we will not tire asking even if its until next election.

I am with you@ Shotgun. Let's keep our eyes open and query all the leaders. It would be best to scrutinize the budget item by item before making informed conclusions. Apply the same mistrust we have on our Mpigs to the MCAs and the same hawkeye we give our president apply to the governors.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#45 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 8:25:28 AM

For the interested, Kabogo is Live on Kameme FM this morning.

He's giving very credible answers to the issues in his county.

He's saying the county reps are the disgruntled and greedy lot.
#46 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 8:31:20 AM

He says he's going to swear in the rejected county secretaries regardless of the complaints in the next 3 to 4 days.

4B out of 6B is going into paying salaries. Only 1.5B left for development.
FancyFace
#47 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:34:12 AM

jguru wrote:
He says he's going to swear in the rejected county secretaries regardless of the complaints in the next 3 to 4 days.

kwisha....an "Egypt"should be done on these self centred goons Sad Sad

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#48 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:36:22 AM

jguru wrote:

Kabogo just shot himself on the foot...

Before he swears the rejected county secretaries, he might take a little advice from Mbugua governor of nakuru county.

Ati 67% of the county budget will be for recurrent expenditure!!!OMG!...and he wanted kshs 1.4 billion for his office out of which 1.2b was to go to youth enterpreneurs to be dispatched BY his office??? Intended corruption here!!!

#49 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:42:37 AM

Na vile kameongea matope kwa radio......This mboy is over-proud!
#50 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 12:39:52 PM

This Kiambu fiasco.....no longer sure if the problem is Kafogo or the county reps....or both!!!!!
#51 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 12:54:38 PM

jguru wrote:
For the interested, Kabogo is Live on Kameme FM this morning.

He's giving very credible answers to the issues in his county.

He's saying the county reps are the disgruntled and greedy lot.

sometimes, even a mad man appears to makes sense....
#52 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 1:01:06 PM

Kwani he joined slimimpossible.
#53 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 2:29:03 PM

I watched him once on TV during the Governor's pre-election debate with Nyoro and the way he was swinging on his chair and dismissing Nyoro i realized the man was too proud for "a man".
#54 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 3:01:46 PM

FancyFace wrote:
jguru wrote:

kwisha....an "Egypt"should be done on these self centred goons Sad Sad

And that is why I have always insisted that we should do away with this bloody counties!!! We can surely get more efficient ways of getting the 6B * 47 counties = 282 Billion!!! machinani without this bloody clowns.

Again I say, let's getting rid of county governments + senate and have other structured and constitutionally protected mechanisms to get this money to the ground - purely for development purposes. Let's have government employees [technocrats] on the ground as opposed to elected hyenas!!!

I know most Kenyans still have a romantic relationship with devolution. Once the honeymoon is over, you will definitely see things from my point of view.

It is not a matter of if, but WHEN we will do away with devour-lution [also known as devolution!]
#55 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 3:03:36 PM

Gathige wrote:

I watched him once on TV during the Governor's pre-election debate with Nyoro and the way he was swinging on his chair and dismissing Nyoro i realized the man was too proud for "a man".

I saw that debate too! He couldn't even look at Nyoro. He could state his point and then start swinging with the chair as Nyoro responded! All the time he was acting like there is no one talking.
#56 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 6:34:36 PM

Gathige wrote:

I saw that debate too! He couldn't even look at Nyoro. He could state his point and then start swinging with the chair as Nyoro responded! All the time he was acting like there is no one talking.

I thought the dude was high on something, kwani ilikuwa arrogance???
InnovateGuy
#57 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 7:55:54 PM

Guy is on KTN Business Focus now. Noticed how the chic's legs are giving him a very hard time! He keeps on checking the legs Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#58 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:25:20 PM

He is on Citizen right now. Seems he will go to all stations to defend himself.
#59 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:27:54 PM

Gathige wrote:

I thought the dude was high on something, kwani ilikuwa arrogance???

He has a truck load of money....that counts.
Listen to "Peruvian Coke" (Immortal
Technique)
#60 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:35:29 PM

He is on Citizen right now. Seems he will go to all stations to defend himself.

Watched him and he was not sparing Janet Mbugua. He almost said Citizen TV is against him, only to soften his tone kiasi.

Hii kazi ya uongozi ni ngumu sana.