wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

Kasarani MP Arrested
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 10:23:18 AM

Kwani the Mpig doesnot have errand boys to pick parcels for him??? Ojinga.
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 10:24:30 AM

What happens is this;
- You are given a job
- You are supposed to give 'wazee' 10% before signing of the contract,
- You do your work and sort out the supervising engineers,

Here it seems the Contractor had sorted out everyone in the Ongoro regime, but the new MP wants his cut yet he came after eveeything has been concluded and paid up! Pia mimi siwezi toa ingine, thats now eating into my profits!

Hata mimi siwestoa. Seen the same happen elsewhere too.
Ngong
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 10:33:12 AM

And how was the MP to do the payment speeding?
So this CDF business is a one man show!
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 11:16:10 AM

Being corrupt is one thing but getting caught is the height of stupidity..
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 11:33:51 AM

Being corrupt is one thing but getting caught is the height of stupidity..

...He did not want to share a single cent of the loot...
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 11:36:51 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
The contractor may be silently blacklisted from all cdf and county govts contracts!

I dont think so!...just as long as as he will buy that tender document (BQ) and submit it like all other participating contractors.

I think he meant 'blacklisted'........that's how man our mentality as a people has gone, that you can't do right unless you are ready to suffer the consequences!!!!

You see the contractor can only be Blacklisted if:

1. He fails to complete some awarded contract and the contract is terminated..

2. He falls into some dispute with the government which leads to a contractual litigation..

3. It can be proven that he has had 2 above in the past.

In the case under question the contractor's actions do not fall under any of the above.

Ndio maana nikaweka blacklisted in quotes.....kunyimwa kazi!!!!!

@Kaigangio...Uko slow kuelewa leo...Ama ni Ukiambu umekuingia!!! Most of those who run CDF money are corrupt and they would want somebody they can do 'business' with...Whether you are the best doesnt matter...And why am explaining all these when we have just gone through the BVR scandal...Kumbaf....
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 12:39:42 PM

chepkel wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
The contractor may be silently blacklisted from all cdf and county govts contracts!

I dont think so!...just as long as as he will buy that tender document (BQ) and submit it like all other participating contractors.

I think he meant 'blacklisted'........that's how man our mentality as a people has gone, that you can't do right unless you are ready to suffer the consequences!!!!

You see the contractor can only be Blacklisted if:

1. He fails to complete some awarded contract and the contract is terminated..

2. He falls into some dispute with the government which leads to a contractual litigation..

3. It can be proven that he has had 2 above in the past.

In the case under question the contractor's actions do not fall under any of the above.

Ndio maana nikaweka blacklisted in quotes.....kunyimwa kazi!!!!!

Sadly, to be rich and acquire contracts, a corrupt mind is the constant needed. However, if we applaud good norms this will be a thing of the past!!!

Not in this Kenya maybe Rwanda...there is a fellow i know who wants to renew his work permit a famous mzungu I believe all of you know him...apparently his documents have disappeared...and those guys are hinting they want 50k