wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

6 Pages«<456
Kidero: maybe we voted wrongly?
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 2:25:38 PM

The traffic problem is actually caused by the cars dumped from Japan, Kidero is for a CLEANER city, which i hope is a GREENER city, those cars can not be allowed to operate in Tokyo because they will poison people and are bad for their economy, we need to be a proud people, i hope Uhuru and Kidero ban that Junk as part of their clean up exercise, this will also clean up the roads, they can be bought from mwananchi per kilo, mwanachi is given advance/loans interest free to buy new cars hata kama ni za China the junks melted at Mombasa and shipped as chuma abroad by Government tender, everyone is happy, and perhaps Japan will set up Toyota here before we start making our own cars..
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 2:34:53 PM

A brand new corolla goes for KES 1.9M in Mumbai, ex showroom. How much do they rob us here for the same?

Until that changes, junks are here to stay!
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 3:10:18 PM

Looking at the heading of this thread:

"Kidero: maybe we voted wrongly?"

Why do you overate wazuans......YT2 got more than 600K votes......he even beat Kidero in BuruBuru!!!!
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 3:10:19 PM

The chaos you see in Nairobi is deliberate.The city council has been minting off the books Money from The chaos for years and Kidero will need balls of steel to end it.

The Congestion in Nairobi is mainly caused by The numerous Termini in the CBD.The termini are right on the road.Using Dandora as a test case( I got the info from an operator on the route) They pay 80k per week(Each matatu)to some City council guy to be allowed to carry passengers on Ronald Ngala Rd.

There is no terminus there actually Dandora buses are supposed to terminate at Ngara but due to the money involved they pay huge bribes to city council and traffic police to get a terminus on a road.

Now how will kidero finish this without getting his ass smoked by the guys pocketing the bribes.
6 Pages«<456